Wicked Little Letters

Thank you for rating this movie!

Wicked Little Letters Movie Poster

4.16 / 5

User rating: 4.16

Based on 50 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 4.16 68.00%
  • User rating: 4.16 8.00%
  • User rating: 4.16 8.00%
  • User rating: 4.16 4.00%
  • User rating: 4.16 12.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 4 April 28, 2024

Plenty of profanity perfectly executed. If vulgarity offends, skip it. In this case, it suits its purpose well. British wit and engaging characters, even though, yes, some of the cast was PC for modern times. (Not accurate to the era, but didn’t detract, if anything added the kind of subtle and seamless PC I actually enjoy.) Slightly predictable but still worth it. I will probably watch it again.

User review rating: 3 April 25, 2024

Disappointing. Had to be hundreds of f words which just got kind of tiring. Was hoping for more.

User review rating: 2 April 22, 2024

I was disappointed with the constant vulgar language

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2024

This was a wonderful entertaining movie. Very funny and with a few complex characters. There wasn't a single explosion in the whole movie and only one violent act. Lots of swearing though. So, if you're OK with lots of violence, but not OK with swearing, then you'd probably want to skip this movie. Jessie Buckley gives a perfect performance as Rose. T The take away from this movie is that there's a world of difference between model behaviour and being good. (The first black police officer in the UK was in 1837 well before the time of this movie.)

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2024

Witty, well acted, hallarious.

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2024

There were no female police officers in England 1920. There were no black police officers in 1920. There were no females fro India working as police in 1920, but in this joke of a movie, yeah, there was. Based on a true story, based on coke.

User review rating: 4 April 14, 2024

British humor, and yes, a lot of foul language, but somehow it's not as foul sounding when it's spoken with lovely British and Irish accents! I felt I needed to go to Confession afterwards. I liked the smart woman police officer and her caricature side-kick. Silly and fun, but naughty.

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2024

Nothing says vintage comedy like a singaproean, an Indian, and 1/2 black cast. DEI run rampant, made it hard to watch. I love British Comedies but this made it look like the U.N. wrote the script. Put an red haired irish woman in Wakanda and the world would be torched.

User review rating: 3 April 13, 2024

In my opinion, not a 5/5. I'm certainly not a prude but it had pretty vulgar language. There was a young boy about 12 years old sitting in front of me and I was embarrassed for him. Nothing in other people's reviews states this.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2024

Listen carefully or you could miss some great lines. Quirky characters and funny dialogue.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2024

super story with wicked comedy

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2024

Satisfying and delicious. This is talented movie making. There is so much fun as a mystery is solved while standing up to the patriarchy. And not a gun to be found.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2024

I loved this, I hope there's a sequel!

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2024

So funny, I laughed out loud several times, even though it's a dark comedy. There's also a mystery and that kept me entertained the entire time.