Wonder

Thank you for rating this movie!

Wonder Movie Poster

3.43 / 5

User rating: 3.43

Based on 506 votes and 139 reviews


  • User rating: 3.43 56.14%
  • User rating: 3.43 4.82%
  • User rating: 3.43 1.32%
  • User rating: 3.43 1.32%
  • User rating: 3.43 36.40%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 121 to 139 of 139

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2017

Predictable movie. How many times they are going to make this type of movies? The problem were the actors they chose for this movie. Terrible acting.

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2017

Very good Movie and Great Message. Every older kid and Adult Should See this Movie. The Cinema was Almost Sold out when I saw this and the Audience Clapped at the End. I Loved the Asternot Helment.

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2017

I wonder how this terrible schmaltz got green-lit.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2017

Really a fantastic movie for all ages. They handed out kleenex on opening night! But it wasn't a sad movie, very uplifting actually. Poignant. Fabulous performances, fabulous lessons, great for kids to watch and see how to overcome being bullied.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2017

I loved this movie! Great acting and a great message for all . Bring your tissues .

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2017

Every child and parents should see this movie. I loved it!

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2017

Every family with school aged children should see this movie WITH their kids.

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2017

predictable; its the same plot that has been done so many times before.

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2017

Maudlin, syrupy film, the kind that used to be regulated to made-for-tv movies. Predictable and baldly manipulative. Child actor Trembay is fine, but Julia Roberts is bad as usual (she is simply incapable of projecting warmth or authenticity convincingly.) Owen Wilson barely registers at all. Skip it.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2017

Heartwarming,sad,funny and uplifting. A truly pleasant movie. Loved it. Even my husband loved it and that's rare!

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2017

One of us!...One of us!...

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2017

Phenomenal film.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2017

This movie was a role model for younger children

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2017

This movie was a role model for younger children

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2017

Wonderful movie! About kindness, acceptance, and understanding

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2017

Freaky

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2017

“Wonder” is a film based on the novel by R.J Palacio. Although not a true story, it is inspired by real events and experiences. It is a tale of a young boy’s struggle with being born with a genetic facial deformity. Despite over 27 surgeries, August (Auggie) Pullman’s face remained deformed and scarred. His dedicated, loving family sheltered and home-schooled him. Just before the 5th grade, Auggie is gently coaxed into entering the school system. This is the first time Auggie is away from his family, and he has to learn how to make friends and fend for himself. The story is told from many different perspectives: all young people in Auggie’s life. All the children do a great job acting, especially Jacob Tremblay. The weakest links in this film were Julia Roberts and Owen Wilson. Both over-acted and, in my opinion, this detracted from the film. I don’t feel like these two big-name actors were required. Also unnecessary were the slick Hollywood-style “year end” school trip scenes. The film was strong enough without the schmaltzy music and fireworks. Although heart-warming and inspiring, this film is rather predictable.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2017

THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE EVER I CRIED WHEN I WATCH IT!

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2017

Wonderful movie, fantastic acting and I like that it gives the story of some of the characters surrounding Auggie, to show that no one has an easy life, we all have our difficulties and troubles.