Yesterday

Thank you for rating this movie!

Yesterday Movie Poster

4.46 / 5

User rating: 4.46

Based on 310 votes and 108 reviews


  • User rating: 4.46 75.33%
  • User rating: 4.46 8.00%
  • User rating: 4.46 8.00%
  • User rating: 4.46 4.67%
  • User rating: 4.46 4.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 81 to 108 of 108

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2019

So much fun! Truly enjoyed it! Thank you!

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2019

Good story. Great acting by all participants. Enjoyed watching it.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2019

Fantastic, loved the storyline and the music, made me appreciate the great lyrics all over again.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2019

Best movie we've seen this year !! Whimsical & heartfelt and just what you go to movies for.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2019

Loved it. Story kept twisting you really never knew what to expect. Rimesh Patel was very good both acting and talented singer/guitar. Some good laughs throughout. And of course we heard the Beatles music a bonus.

User review rating: 3 June 30, 2019

Sweet

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2019

This one wasn't on my radar but had nothing to do today. What a great surprise. Excellent movie, one of the best of the year. I don't think it's based on a true story, lol. Go see it.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2019

Loved every second!

User review rating: 0 June 30, 2019

Ironic this opened the day before The Stones played here.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2019

A great feel-good story with none of the crass Hollywood glitz or violence.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2019

A great movie honouring the many songs of The Beatles. Interesting twist showing a story that brings back memories of the group. Also, little bit of a love story.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2019

Loved the music and the story! Patel was perfect in this role. Left the theatre in a great mood!

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2019

I thought it was a really good movie..Very good acting..music and songs were great if you like beatles music. .Made you laugh and it was also a love story. Just a tad to long.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2019

A good inventive story line, the music was good and the actors who played the roles did a very good job.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2019

I really enjoyed this movie. It was funny, had great music obviously, and a nice love story.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2019

Loved the premise of the movie. I love Lily James and the person who played John Lennon looked exactly like him. I enjoyed the music and Ed Sheeran played a nice part to. Fun to watch and good music to.

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2019

Music very good. Enjoyed the movie. A bit to long though.

User review rating: 1 June 29, 2019

Bruuuutal.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2019

Wonderful storyline shows how awesome the Beatles really are the songs are incredible. Great love story too.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2019

Bravo , Hollywood on coming up with an original concept for a film . great acting and lots of humor mixed into a heart touching story . I really enjoyed it .

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2019

Nice love story with great music.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2019

A rating of 64 - out of 64. If you loved the Beatles in their day, you will love this movie. Pure fun and though no one sang along, I suspect most of us wanted to. Good acting by all. But it was pretty much the over 55 crowd. Hope it does well and going to see it again. In this day and age, that makes it 5 star.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2019

A really feel good movie. Loved the music and how it was weaved into the movie. A nice love story. Makes you wonder how life would be if things went missing from it.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2019

I saw the preview last night and loved the movie - I grew up with the Beatles and loved hearing their music again. They were great song writers. A must see - it keeps your attention - people were singing along with the music at the end of the movie (while the credits were running) it was a much simpler time for music where you could hear the words and learned them easily. Really liked the movie it kept my attention the whole time.

User review rating: 4 June 27, 2019

Heartwarming movie that gave me a new appreciation of The Beatles songs. A refreshingly new take on a what if scenario. Loved it & the characters from start to finish.

User review rating: 5 June 27, 2019

The usual movie cliches were subverted by sparks of comedy that keep you giggling in your seat. You don't expect to be surprised by a comedy but many little moments pop up over and over. Very imaginative and so enjoyable!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2019

Fantastic! I laughed throughout and the story kept my attention throughout.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2019

Saw an advance screening last night, this is the best movie I've seen in a long time, it's hilarious and the tunes are amazing!