Assassin's Creed

Thank you for rating this movie!

Assassin's Creed Movie Poster

3.78 / 5

User rating: 3.78

Based on 94 votes and 27 reviews


  • User rating: 3.78 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.78 17.50%
  • User rating: 3.78 7.50%
  • User rating: 3.78 10.00%
  • User rating: 3.78 15.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 27 of 27

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2017

sheer waste of your time and money on Christian's theological garbage on this movie. It is no different from actual Christian's theology like, God the Father loves the killing the Son the Jesus for mercy and salvation, illogical believes and illogical movie.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2017

Complete garbage. Stay away.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2017

Action movie of the year.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2017

Acting was good but the movie was garbage. I have played all Assassins creed games so I was very much looking forward for this movie. But i was very DISSAPPOINTED......

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

Very Good Movie. I read the reviews with people complaining and thought this won't be great but I wanted to see it as soon as saw the first trailer months ago. Forget the reviews, people always complain and as for the gamer's complaining the game is better etc well you cannot make them happy anyway. It is as entertaining as you expect a good action movie to be. Go see it and ignore the reviews. Myself and my wife went and we really enjoy it as it lived up to be the movie we expected it to be. Good action, great visuals, as always a great movie experience with great sound and big screen experience. I look forward to the next one.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2017

If you liked the game you might not like this movie. The only good thing about the movie was explaining the true (?) origin if the Creed, but one can get that by a Google. The extra loud music helped drown out what little dialogue there was. SUGGESTION - Save your money.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2017

I had limited knowledge of the game before watching the movie however the stunts were woundefully done. The actor portraying the main character did a very good job of it. My only qualm with the movie was getting use to the varying timelines.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2017

Amazing movie! I only know a little bit about the games but I understood it and epic I'd go see it again.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2017

Loved the game. Loved the movie. Great fun.

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2017

My 11 year old plays loves the video game so I took him and was pleasantly surprised that I actually enjoyed the show..can't wait for the sequel

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2017

Awesome showI must see.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2017

Glad we went on Tuesday, wouldn't have paid full price. Cheaper than renting with Comcast, that's for sure.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2017

The story is very weak and they could have written a fabulous story around the premises of the game.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2017

The stunts were amazing and loved the adaptation of the video game t o movie.

User review rating: 3 January 02, 2017

Did some things that I like about it and some that I didn't, but overall, it was fine. Could have been better. Has huge potential for a really good sequel. I don't think I would bother paying to see this in theater though unless you're a big fan of the games. I recommend everyone to go into this NOT with the type of mindset like "Oh this is going to be exactly like the game and it's going to be flawless!" 2nd best game movie in my opinion. #1 still goes to Silent Hill. The critics who rate this are just f**king ignorant and still think that video games have no place in the film industry. This proves that they're wrong, not the best, but that's because of some things that they did wrong with it that could easily be fixed if given the chance and not effect the movie in anyway and would turn it into a 4 star movie.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2017

My kid took me this movie and I thought it was so dumb, but I loved it.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2017

Loved it.

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2017

A good action adventure movie. They blend the past and present in an interesting way. I really enjoyed the whole movie. Some of the acting was not as good perhaps but I was looking for the action of a game movie and I got what I wanted.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2016

Great movie, lots of action and stunts, confusing toggling past and present mode with virtual reality.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2016

Rocky Balboa was the perfect ending. Really wish they'd stop making these things.

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2016

Although the acting and effects were good. They barely overcame the almost non-existent story line. Overall... enjoyable to see. I would have waited for the DVD except for the 3d.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2016

Well worth going too. Action sequences were very well done and how they brought past and present together. I recommend this movie.

User review rating: 4 December 24, 2016

Had tons and tons of potential to be a lot more, but it was a good movie overall and I did like that they used a lot of things from AC II (the best in my opinion). It has a lot of potential for a really really good sequel though. Overall I give it a 7/10.

User review rating: 1 December 23, 2016

boring

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2016

Lots of action. I'm not sure if 3D was really needed though.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2016

It's based on a video game so it's gotta be good.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2016

Just like the video games. Was an amazing cinematic experience and I am sure to buy it once it comes out on DVD. I rate it almost as good as National Treasure but not quite as good. Definitely check out National Treasure 1 and 2!