Thank you for rating this theater!

Landmark Cinemas 8 Grant Park

User rating: 4.30 Read Reviews | Rate Theater

Unit 127 - 1120 Grant Avenue Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 2A6

(204) 453-4084 | View Map


4.30 / 5

User rating: 4.30

Based on 33 votes and 28 reviews



  • General Ratings
  • General Experience User Rating: 4.18181818181818
  • Concession User Rating: 4.23333333333333
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 4.58620689655172
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 4.16666666666667
  • Customer Service User Rating: 4.32258064516129

 

Please rate this theater

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theater Presentation

  • Customer Service


Theater Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 28

Definitely Best Popcorn!!

July 23, 2015

This is a neighbourhood theatre which is currently undergoing renovations. It used to be a bit tired and old but is being updated and is 'cleaning up' very well. The popcorn is absolutely the best in the city! Another great thing about this theatre is that it is NOT a giant arcade. It's relatively small, has a pleasant ambiance and a comfortable, relaxed lobby area. Staff are always pleasant and, as an added bonus, are often familiar with the films they are showing. When they have time, it's great to share opinions and 'critiques' with them.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

love this theatre!

October 16, 2015

Love this theatre staff are friendly concessions are awesome best popcorn and love the drink machines.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Best popcorn followed by great seating

April 03, 2016

great popcorn, well organized concession, very clean, friendly staff, comfortable seating, Great place for an evening!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Best Theatre in Town!

April 16, 2016

I have always had a soft spot for this theatre and now with the renovations I try to exclusively only see movies here. Spacious seats, amazing staff. Worth the trip!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Best Theater in Town

September 22, 2016

Really amazing . The Best in Winnipeg

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Consistently the best theatre experience anywhere!

March 15, 2018

I have absolutely nothing to criticize about this theatre. Everything is always great, including the popcorn! Always the best. Staff are excellent. And I LOVE being able to pre-select our seating. There is no need to arrive an hour early, no need to jockey for seating and no need to rearrange ones seating to accommodate late comers or large parties. Everyone knows where they're at before even arriving at the theatre!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

It`s a pleasure

March 19, 2018

I really like this theater. It`s clean, well lighted, free popcorn refills, free drink refills, and lots of parking. After having done the other theaters in town, I've settled into this theater and if a movie doesn't show here, I don`t bother going. The other cinemas are dirty, noisy, cheap popcorn and not very friendly. There's some that have these weird reclining seats where you have to support yourself the entire show with your stomach muscles. It's without a doubt the best we currently have in this city at this time. The VIP thing is expensive and not a treat.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

This rating scale doesn't go high enough for customer service or general experience

April 13, 2018

This is the best theater in Winnipeg. Recliner seats, lots of leg room and so much more. I bought tickets online for my husbands birthday and bought the wrong day. They were sold out for the day I had thought I had booked for, so, completely my fault. They gave me tickets for the 10 of us that I had booked for for a few days later and gave us some popcorn passes since we had even bought our snacks before we realized our mistake. I was so impressed. They didn't have to do this, I made the mistake, they went above and beyond for me. This is my preferred theater now.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Love the seats!

May 17, 2018

Grant Park Theatres has always been good...but the new reclining seats are amazing. You have lots of leg and arm room! This is the only theatre we frequent.

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5

Winnipeg

August 03, 2018

Only theatre we go to now!

  • Overall Rating User Rating: 5
  • General Experience User Rating: 5
  • Concession User Rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User Rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User Rating: 5
  • Customer Service User Rating: 5