12 Strong

Thank you for rating this movie!

12 Strong Movie Poster

4.25 / 5

User rating: 4.25

Based on 164 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 4.25 73.61%
  • User rating: 4.25 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.25 2.78%
  • User rating: 4.25 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.25 15.28%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 44

User review rating: 4 February 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this movie. God bless the United States Military without whom western civilization would not exist.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2018

I know is is based on a true story but it is continuous fighting. Not my type of enjoyment.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2018

Loved it

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2018

Powerful ....True story...Awesome and action packed!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2018

Very powerful! Thank God for those who serve! Thank you 12 Strong.

User review rating: 3 February 07, 2018

Yes there were horses even during WWII. Poland had an active calvery. And one battle was fought by horseback in Italy and the Italians won that battle, they had more than a dozen tbough. The landscape of Afghanistan is just horrible a rubble of rocks and dust. That is probably why those people dont mind dying for an afterlife. The actors sort of chuckled after that lady was killed, not the best moment. Everyone got shot, and justice prevailed.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2018

The movie was wonderful. We should all be proud to be an American. These soldiers went through a lot and I am so proud of our soldiers. America is the greatest country. Thank you. There is a lot of action. We will be buying this when it comes out. Each and everyone of them were and are heroes.

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2018

Well directed and entertaining movie. 2 thumbs up!

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2018

Good: shows what savages we were/are up against. Shows courage, sacrifice, and ingenuity of our soldiers and allies. Not as good: could have developed more the contribution of the Alamo team and the guys that outflanked Al-Qaida on foot.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2018

Being true story made this even more enjoyable. Best movie in the last couple of years.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2018

true story the first time we used horse soldiers since WW1. A very moving movie and makes you proud to be an American. Moving...........

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2018

Heroic story about amazing soldiers -t rue warriors! Their bravery and determination to fight for the USA was inspiring.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2018

Excellent because of the insight of intelligence on the ground

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2018

Based on a true story the first time we used horse soldiers since WW1. A very moving movie and makes you proud to be an American. Also if you are wondering why there is a Horse Soldier Statue Memorial Modern Day in NYC around where the World Trade Center used to be this movie is about these Soldiers Special Forces. It is a Outstanding Film lot of Action. Must see

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2018

Loved the fact it is a "true" story. Some interaction between the stars were too hard to understand,spoken too softly to hear.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2018

Action packed!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

Excellent. Silent heros. Strategic.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

I loved

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2018

Loved the parts that were informative history.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2018

Excellent flick! The Bravery, and courage of the 12 who put their lives on the line! This movie is a must see like was Lone Survivor, and American Sniper!

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2018

some should remember 9/11

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2018

Excellent show. This only gives a glimpse of what our military does to help keep America safe from harm. Thank you to the amazing 12 for your dedication and sacrifice and all other active military and veterans!

User review rating: 1 January 28, 2018

Yay American exceptionalism depicting the start of a war that has gone on way too long and has cost too many lives.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2018

Excellent action packed and very realist movie, do not miss this on a big screen.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2018

Excellent movie. Would go see it again.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2018

The movie shows the importance of this true event and the implications it had for the 12 Strong Men and for our nation. I also learned about the memorial on their behalf at the Worlld Trade Center. Best kept secret from the general public until this great film.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2018

Lots of action! Very well done in my opinion .

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2018

Excellent action and acting, this movie held my attention all the way through.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2018

Excellent movie i would watch it again our soldiers are not recognized and honoured enough for there heroic actions I don't know why it was only rated a 6 out 10 at first.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2018

For the commenter who said horses were killed to make props for this movie, you are mistaken. The American Humane Society had the disclaimer at the end that no animals were harmed in the making of this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2018

The best action army ,western i've seen in a long time. GOOD ACTORS

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2018

Loved it!!!

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2018

Excellent! Such an amazing team.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2018

Detailed and action packed.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2018

Wish we could edit our comments -- forgot to do my "star" rating in my comment :( Definitely a FIVE star film!!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2018

Hemsworth out-did himself -- exceptional performance!! Not happy that horses were killed to make props for this movie though.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2018

Terrific movie...

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2018

Loved it. Great action.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2018

So realistic. Loved the characters

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2018

Great film. Michael Shannon amazing as always and story is really interesting, love these true life stories about heroes.