A Simple Favor

Thank you for rating this movie!

A Simple Favor Movie Poster

4.05 / 5

User rating: 4.05

Based on 132 votes and 46 reviews


  • User rating: 4.05 54.69%
  • User rating: 4.05 23.44%
  • User rating: 4.05 1.56%
  • User rating: 4.05 12.50%
  • User rating: 4.05 7.81%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 46

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2018

LOVED IT!!!! #LINDA CARDELLINI!!!! AND 4 STARS

User review rating: 2 October 19, 2018

What started off interesting ended up stupid.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2018

An intriguing, very different movie -- kept you wondering just what was happening and what would happen next! Anna Kendrick ("Stephanie") did a great job.

User review rating: 1 October 14, 2018

Stupid. Contrived. Boring. Check your brain out with your jacket and get ready to euthanise 2 hours of your life. Hated if but tolerated if only bcoz my wife made me go.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

From the opening titles to the tune of "Watching The Girls Go By" (in French) I knew I was in for a fun ride and I was NOT disappointed. Kendrick was perfect as the frenetic single mother, determined to fit into the much more worldly (and deliciously wicked) Lively's world. I like a film I cannot figure out in the first 20 minutes and this one had me guessing and re-guessing as I tried to untie the tangled web of lies and half-truths, while trying to figure out exactly whose lies they were. My advice; don't read too much into this one. Simply make a really stiff martini, strap in and enjoy the ride!

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2018

Slow to develop, gratuitous bad language, long and boring monologs and unconnected music score; wasn't sure where the story was going or if it was supposed to be a comidy or a serious drama. Left theater after the first 30 minutes and fortunately found a nearby watering-hole to make up for a busted evening at the movie.

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2018

It’s worth seeing - yes, a bit quirky, and seems convoluted in the storyline, but the ending is great and overall, is entertaining

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2018

Great subtle humor. Acting superb. Plot surprises every moment.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2018

I didn't expect the humor and the suspense to work so well in this feature. Both actresses added their own magic and mystic to the plot to make it a hit on my list.

User review rating: 2 October 05, 2018

What started off as a strong film became foolish. The french all sounded japanese.

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2018

I was surprised how much I loved this movie! Made me laugh and kept me entertained to the end!

User review rating: 1 October 03, 2018

This movie is terrible!! They get together for what, a couple drinks, and all of a sudden there “best friends”? Found the story line just weird. Acting was ok but script was awful.

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2018

Loved this movie. Lots of plots going on, and enough surprises to keep one's interest.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2018

A fun movie but kind of long; lots of different twists and the actors are pretty darn good in their roles. Light entertainment with quite a few laughs.

User review rating: 1 September 28, 2018

TWO THUMBS DOWN

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2018

Excellent movie - I have already seen it twice.

User review rating: 2 September 28, 2018

An interesting film but it starts to fall apart near the end with the improbable twists an turns.

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2018

Enjoyed this movie

User review rating: 4 September 27, 2018

I don’t know if I’d necessarily call this a thriller, the ending was kind of comedic but the movie was definitely enjoyable, a few very funny but crude one liners as well.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

Loved this movie from the beginning until the end! Great acting and story with many twists and turns. Must see!

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2018

It was almost a documentary style of movie, weird.... Could have made it for you..... Not my favorite..

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2018

Great plot, great acting, great music! Looove everything about this movie!

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2018

What a fun movie

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2018

wow... what a ride! plot twists galore.... like a chess game run amok. Blake Lively was fantastic.... and gorgeous!

User review rating: 0 September 20, 2018

No stars for this dumb stupid boring movie don’t waste your time and money

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

Surprisingly funny and good/ also a real thriller. This movie is worth seeing but don't think you know what is going to happen.....

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

Great plot

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2018

Excellent plot twister. Enjoyed drama and the laughs mixed in.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2018

A rollicking good twisted tale!

User review rating: 4 September 18, 2018

Entertaining story with fun twists. Good performances by both ladies.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2018

Just read the last review. Didn't really like the book, but there was definitely no lesbians in it so will even more so never watch this movie. Disgusting that they added it for cheap thrills. Trust Hollywood to cheapen everything they touch.

User review rating: 2 September 17, 2018

Glad I went on seniors day, cheaper movie price. The movie is true to the book, but Hollywood throws all the dirt, crap, lesbianism, everything in it to offend. It's a thriller with twists. I knew what was coming.

User review rating: 3 September 17, 2018

I read the book, and yes, the movie is exactly true to the book, but Hollywood has to throw everything into it....all the perverse stuff, Hollywood delights in this stuff. Blake Lively is good. If you've read the book, forget seeing the movie.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2018

Lively is mesmerizing, she steals the movie! Kendrick though seemed miscast in my opinion, she's better suited to fluffier stuff like the Pitch Perfect flicks,the movie was still quite enjoyable..

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

Great story with lots of twists. I wish there were movies like this!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

I agree Kendrick and Lively performed excellent. Unexpected story. You have no idea what you are going to get from this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

One of the best of the year!!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2018

Awesome ?????? Funny & Smart ??

User review rating: 4 September 16, 2018

Best movie ive seen in a long time. Anna Kendrick and Blake Lively were polar opposites and put on a fine performance. I will see itagain