An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

Thank you for rating this movie!

An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power Movie Poster

2.63 / 5

User rating: 2.63

Based on 84 votes and 36 reviews


  • User rating: 2.63 39.02%
  • User rating: 2.63 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.63 2.44%
  • User rating: 2.63 2.44%
  • User rating: 2.63 56.10%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2017

Go see it unless you like bs from alt right fake media or are a moron who thinks he knows more than the scientist. Drill baby drill, burn baby burn.

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2017

The weather has been changing for millions of years, this is a scam to make millions of $ for Gore and crooks.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

One question. Why is this man not in jail?

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

Another Schlockumentary. Those wanting real information, read a book.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

Al, just take the gobs of money you've raked in on this scam and hop in your private jet and fly to one of your private McMansions and just stay away. Remember the lawsuit for the fabrications in the last movie you made. You lost.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2017

Complete fear mongering propaganda. Newsflash Gore's home burns 21x more electricity than the average home owner. Most electricity in the grid comes from fossil fuels (coal). He's a complete hypocrite and a scam artist! Search in any search engine if you don't believe me.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2017

This movie is a MUST-SEE FOR ALL. It is NOT "Fake news" as someone else on here said - Pray tell, how is it "fake"?? How are live scenes of Miami rising tides with fish swimming in the streets (why is this our 1st time seeing it??), rain bombs, severe droughts, massive wildfires, and winter melting icebergs at the poles, ETC. FAKE? The movie also shows real solutions coming about-massive solar power panel fields... It is time for all of humanity collectively to WAKE UP and get on board with putting our environment FIRST.

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2017

missed the mark ,compared to the first movie .

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2017

Hook, line and sinker. They've duped us all into paying tax on one of the most common elements on the planet. And that's what this is all about = The rich (Mr. Gore and his chums) get richer.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2017

There's 1 angry troll on here, we see his brief hateful comments repeatedly, same style, also used the word "trash" in two separate comments, don't fall for it, this was a 5 star movie!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2017

The film is hard to watch, very frightening. The scenes of Super Typhoon Haiyan are like nothing I have ever seen. The mayor's phone video of his escape through the roof of the building as the water rose were terrifying. The scenes of roads in India so hot that people's shoes get stuck when they try to walk - how can people look at this and do nothing? How can we allow this to continue, and to escalate?

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2017

Going to see the movie; have the book and it is AMAZING. There are photos, statistics, personal profiles/testimonies (workers in the environmental field) and listed informational sources in this book. All of this and the SCIENCE is UNDENIABLE. This is SERIOUS STUFF. Uneducated Trump supporters on here (He "loves the uneducated") are continually trying to destroy this country in one way or another, and in these ratings they're trying to get you to not see the movie PLS SEE IT FOR YOURSELF, or get the book. $15.49 at Costco.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2017

Anyone who says, "The science is done. The debate is over." Does not know the first thing about science. It's always open for investigation no matter how widely believe a theory is or how long it's been believed. Always be leery when a rich politician becomes the mouthpiece for science. This is a case of the biggest mouth and not the biggest brain. Social manipulation at it's greatest.

User review rating: 1 August 15, 2017

Al will go down as one of the greatest hucksters in history. He has never debated or allowed himself to be interviewed by any climatologist who wants him to prove his claims. Lying sack of you know what. This one won't get the play or the dough the last one gained him.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2017

Money making scheme for Al (I invented the internet and global warming) Gore. Pure disappointing propaganda. This distracts from much more worthy and critical environmental causes.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2017

Garbage like this only adds to climate change. How much did it cost to produce this piece of trash? And how much was Gore's cut?

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2017

This movie is chock-full of facts and evidence - only a true denier or someone thinking they were going to a kid's fun movie could give this film less than a 3-star rating. The directors did a great job of allowing politicians standing in the way of renewable energy to speak for themselves, rather than Gore quoting them. They can't say video is fake news. Or can they?

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2017

Extremely well produced documentary about the disaster of climate change. Scientifically explained in a riveting way.

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2017

I checked 1 star because 0 stars was not an option. What a piece of trash. If you believe this misinformation, I am sure Santa Claus and the Easter Bunny are personal friends of yours.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2017

I have not seen the movie yet but want to. I just have to comment on all the Fake News crew. I truly do not understand your mentality. You put your life in the hands of doctors (scientists of the human body) probably on a regular basis but in the case of climate change - a sickness of the earth body brought about by parasites (us) not living in harmony with the earth, causes you to automatically rant on about fake news and scientists up to ??? What do you think they are up to? Look at it this way, if you are wrong the entire planet and all its creatures are going to be under extreme stress - many will not survive - but if the scientists are wrong it just means that there be more renewable energy. Do you realize what you are going to be responsible for if you continue with this fake story. Do you realize that many past republicans acted to look after our shared environment.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2017

Frankly, the predictions made in the first movie did not pan out.....the data has been altered many times by the scientific community and by Al Gore himself (recall the altered map he had posted years ago?). His home alone uses 34 times more energy than the average US home and he flies his private jet to the environmental summits. How can I take this guy seriously? No thanks, I will pass on this one and use the money saved to buy a meal for a homeless person.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2017

Al Gore should be euthanised for this. Don't waste yr time or money

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2017

Relevant and important.

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2017

Wow, when or why did they have to resort to so many lies and made up data? Can you say Fear Mongering!

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2017

Watch it - reality check or reminder

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2017

Thank goodness we have Donald Trump to protect the American businessman.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2017

The Trump Administration has proven climate change is a myth concocted by Democrats to control the minds and wallets of free-thinking Americans. Don't sell your business interests short by falling for their evil fake fear mongering.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

Have not watched yet, waiting for it to come locally. Very excited about it. The 1st movie was fantastic. Anytime I see somebody says it's propaganda (it's incorrect) . Propaganda are the lies the government tells us, not the fighters like AL GORE and others who try to reveal to people, what the government is hiding. Anyone who says it's propaganda - are the converted robots that believe the bull the government feeds people. The government has so many people in their pocket and they feed us info in a way that creates a bit of doubt. When we doubt - we deny that this problem exists. If the government keep enough people in doubt- they can keep doing nothing about the real problem of climate change. They can continue to say we need more and more proof etc. The same thing happened with cigarettes. Strong evidence about the cancer connection but the governments still said they wanted more and more proof.....

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

Fabulous movie! Loved it. It was very moving in parts. Photography was fantastic. Al Gore and other leaders in the climate change movement are having some great successes in spite of businesses and government leaders that keep trying to suppress them.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2017

FAKE NEWS.

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2017

Propaganda for Al Ghore pocket's

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2017

A movie with meat!

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2017

Can't wait to see this sequel. The trailer looks great. I first started reading about climate change in 1990 and even did a story on it in 1999. (BTW, the journalism course I was in didn't take kindly to my story on 'climate' change back then either...who would have thought so many idiots in power were afraid of science.) I've been dumbfounded by the lack of action in this area from so-called leaders of the world ever since. There is no doubt whatsoever that human caused activity, coupled with natural cycles, are heating up the planet. There is a strong consensus among scientists who study climate that the planet will continue to heat up resulting in a runaway temperature feedback loop re: melting permafrost and release of methane, desertification, extreme weather events, MASSIVE refugee challenges and rising sea levels. That was my conclusion 18 years ago, and still I don't see enough being done. I have relegated myself to a philosophical position regarding this issue: What if humanity has completed its 'life cycle?' All species have a life cycle, from early primitive life to dinosaurs etc. and many have died out. Why are we any different? We have a life cycle also and we could be at the end of it due to our own activities...not so hard to believe is it? Anyway, the people below who call this 'propaganda and garbage' are obviously cowardly in the face of factual, scientific evidence, and thankfully, are in the extreme minority. NO ONE IS LISTENING TO YOU. The entire sane world has signed on to the Paris climate treaty. Only one rogue state is flaunting international consensus, the U.S., (and one hasn't signed because they say, 'it doesn't go far enough) and the U.S. will pay dearly with class action suits from various countries in the next decades.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2017

Absolute garbage and propaganda.

User review rating: 3 July 29, 2017

7/28/17 Highky respected &lengthy over 20+yrs European study published IN journals this week concludes we are NOT in global warming crisis, so i am a skeptic. THE FILM OF COURSE RAISES GOOD POINTS BECAUSE ITS WHAT THE FILM ITSELF IS ABOUT (A BIASED PERSPECTIVE). I'D LOVE TO HAVE SEEN A FILM THAT REFLECTS 'BOTH' SIDES OF THE ARGUMENT THAT I FEEL A COMPLETENESS OF PRESENTED INFORMATION IN ORDER 2MAKE MY OWN DECISION & NOT RELY ON THEORYS A GROUP OF SCIENTISTS ALREADY IN AGREEMENT W/ FORMER VP GORE. THERE ARE EQUA)Y # OF SCIENTISTS NOT IN AGREEMENT. AFTER READING THE ABOVE EUROPEAN STUDY MENTIONED IN FIRST SENTENCE, AMONGST OTHER STUDIES FROM BOTH SIDES OF COIN, I'M STILL A SKEPTIC & Its hard for me to imagine that in the event we are in a crisis- 'that mankind itself could actually turn the crisis around?' ; this concept is TOO big 4me envision, as big as me swimming across the Pacific Ocean and thinking I'd safely arrive to the other side! The film is well done yet, I'd be happiest 2have seen a film that fills my mind with analysys from BOTH angles. It is then, that my mind would be able to draw conclusions based on unbiased fact. Biased agendas, such as in this film, NEVER do it for me. I need both sides. In anything in life- if both sides are not presented in order to make a point a truth in my mind, then the only word i can think of to describe effort to get a point across is the word: brainwashing or propaganda.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

Al Gore's unique and moving expression of composure in the face of deep foreboding make this movie an exhilarating experience for anyone who cares about future generations. He states the science clearly and points to the things we can do to change the climate's dire trajectory. We are fortunate to have this man amongst us.