An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power

Thank you for rating this movie!

An Inconvenient Sequel: Truth to Power Movie Poster

2.53 / 5

User rating: 2.53

Based on 160 votes and 64 reviews


  • User rating: 2.53 34.21%
  • User rating: 2.53 2.63%
  • User rating: 2.53 2.63%
  • User rating: 2.53 2.63%
  • User rating: 2.53 57.89%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 64

User review rating: 1 November 30, 2017

Filled with more equally failing predictions like his first movie. His propaganda is just making him rich and the rest of us dumber for having listened to it. Stop feeding these bottom feeders your hard earned cash.

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2017

all you 5 star reviewers, want to reduce your carbon print? stop breathing, that should bring the temperature down by about 0.00001%, has anyone noticed the plants and trees getting bigger? no? funny carbon dioxide the life of all flora is the apparent culprit here, yet aside from Al Gore there are no giant bananas.

User review rating: 1 November 19, 2017

good if you're into science fiction, i feel sorry for any one who believes this wind bag, the existence of superman would be more believable, and yes i do recycle and believe that more needs to be done for the environment.

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2017

Complete piece of garbage. he blames natural forest fires on global warming. Claims a hurricane (which happens all the time) is global warming. Tries to back up his lies of the first movie and fails badly. Every copy of this movie should be burned.

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2017

pseudoscience science

User review rating: 3 November 01, 2017

I knew nothing about this film , and I am quite involved in the green movement. I guess the press just did not want to cover it and I was reading the wrong stuff to be made aware of it. I thought it was pretty good. The first one was better.

User review rating: 1 October 31, 2017

More lies by Gore to make himself richer.

User review rating: 5 October 31, 2017

excellent movie- we need to decrease our carbon footprint now!!!

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2017

Powerful, thought-provoking, and hopeful. A must-see if you live on this planet.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2017

Better than the original which itself was profound. The original estimated what might happen, the sequel shows that all of the predictions of weather disasters happened and worse than predicted. The deniers will deny even when the water is at their standing neck level, or their house is fire rubble around them. We must act! Dan P

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2017

Very informative. This film needs to be talked about.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2017

In this follow-up to An Inconvenient Truth Al Gore shows in spades how projections of storm surges flooding the World Trade Centre site and Manhattan etc. were bang-on in the first film. His selfless passion to preserve our planet for our children is beyond admirable. The sequel is scary, showing us how bad things are and how far we have to go. But at the same time, he gives us hope, showing us the work being done the world over to mitigate climate change. This is a must-see movie. The most vital movie of the decade.

User review rating: 4 October 29, 2017

Al Gore is an inspiration and gives us hope/

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2017

Fear mongering garbage !

User review rating: 2 October 29, 2017

HORRIBLE !! Full of lies and misrepresentations. Once again. Just like his first movie. HE's FULL OF S&*T. He's 100% talking out of his A55. If he really believed in what he talked about. His home wouldn't use 7 times the normal power, gas, water, sewer etc than a normal home. Not to mention all of his cars, private planes etc. His sources are brutal ! I'm more inclined to believe Michael Moor

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2017

Now that virtually none of Al Gore's previous dire predictions have come true (e.g. "We have 10 years!") he's out in full force again to profit off the gullible, low information masses.

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2017

More propaganda and lies from the criminal Al Gore

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2017

This is a fascinating and sobering movie. Al Gore manages to lay our dire circumstances out on the table with incredible clarity, while also inspiring hope that we could still turn things in a different direction. I am planning on seeing it again and I'm glad I took my teenaged daughters with me the first time. They loved it.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2017

Horrible predictable nonsense, nothing but a fundraiser for Gore so he can finance his HUGE carbon footprint. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2017

Same tired ravings from a delusional mind. So none of his dire predictions came even remotely close to happening since the last movie, but he has the audacity of make a sequel? These people most definitely do not have any shame. I read something about Al Gore: The energy needed to heat the pool in ONE of his five houses uses up about 5x as much energy as the average person uses all year. That should tell you all you need to know about Al Gore and his concern for the planet.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2017

pure, unadulterated fraud. He'll probably get another academy award.

User review rating: 1 August 30, 2017

Unscientific gobbledygook. We should have been under water a few years ago according to Gore.

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2017

A lot of mindless stupidity packed into one movie. I'm surprised Al "we only have 10 years" Gore has the 'nads to try and pull the wool over his flock's eyes one more time.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2017

See "An Inconvenient Truth" - released @ 2006', and then see "An Inconvenient Sequel" and then see for yourselves what world's greatest climate scientists have been saying for years. Start with reading the cover feature article "The Doomed Earth Catalog" by David Wallace-Wells in New York Magazine, July 10-23, 2017. Then try to recall this: Where were you at 400 ppm?

User review rating: 1 August 24, 2017

The usual left wing trolls will call anyone questioning the bad science and then run away, but when was the last time you actually saw a science debate where a climate alarmist debated anyone? Is that not the basis of science? argue, debate, analyze until all the questions are answered and the only thing remaining is the truth. If Gore would debate a Dr. Tim Ball, or a Dr. Judith Curry, or even a statistician who understands charts, I might give him leeway, but the man is a huckster, pure and simple. As a school teacher, I do not recommend this movie. It is dollop for the simple minded and not good for children. Critical skills are not enhanced by being told to believe lies. That's called religion.

User review rating: 1 August 24, 2017

Boring

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2017

How many homes does Mr. Gore. His Montecito homes is $9B and 10,000 sqft. Or Dr. Suzuki? Suzuki has 4 homes in Canada alone. One piece of property that he co-owns with an oil company. This whole climate change thing is a hoax. Yes, taking care of your planet is important. But don't listen to these tools.

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2017

excellent follow up from his previous documentary.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2017

Go see it unless you like bs from alt right fake media or are a moron who thinks he knows more than the scientist. Drill baby drill, burn baby burn.

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2017

The weather has been changing for millions of years, this is a scam to make millions of $ for Gore and crooks.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

One question. Why is this man not in jail?

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

Another Schlockumentary. Those wanting real information, read a book.

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

Al, just take the gobs of money you've raked in on this scam and hop in your private jet and fly to one of your private McMansions and just stay away. Remember the lawsuit for the fabrications in the last movie you made. You lost.

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2017

Complete fear mongering propaganda. Newsflash Gore's home burns 21x more electricity than the average home owner. Most electricity in the grid comes from fossil fuels (coal). He's a complete hypocrite and a scam artist! Search in any search engine if you don't believe me.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2017

This movie is a MUST-SEE FOR ALL. It is NOT "Fake news" as someone else on here said - Pray tell, how is it "fake"?? How are live scenes of Miami rising tides with fish swimming in the streets (why is this our 1st time seeing it??), rain bombs, severe droughts, massive wildfires, and winter melting icebergs at the poles, ETC. FAKE? The movie also shows real solutions coming about-massive solar power panel fields... It is time for all of humanity collectively to WAKE UP and get on board with putting our environment FIRST.

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2017

missed the mark ,compared to the first movie .

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2017

Hook, line and sinker. They've duped us all into paying tax on one of the most common elements on the planet. And that's what this is all about = The rich (Mr. Gore and his chums) get richer.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2017

There's 1 angry troll on here, we see his brief hateful comments repeatedly, same style, also used the word "trash" in two separate comments, don't fall for it, this was a 5 star movie!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2017

The film is hard to watch, very frightening. The scenes of Super Typhoon Haiyan are like nothing I have ever seen. The mayor's phone video of his escape through the roof of the building as the water rose were terrifying. The scenes of roads in India so hot that people's shoes get stuck when they try to walk - how can people look at this and do nothing? How can we allow this to continue, and to escalate?

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2017

Going to see the movie; have the book and it is AMAZING. There are photos, statistics, personal profiles/testimonies (workers in the environmental field) and listed informational sources in this book. All of this and the SCIENCE is UNDENIABLE. This is SERIOUS STUFF. Uneducated Trump supporters on here (He "loves the uneducated") are continually trying to destroy this country in one way or another, and in these ratings they're trying to get you to not see the movie PLS SEE IT FOR YOURSELF, or get the book. $15.49 at Costco.