Annihilation

Thank you for rating this movie!

Annihilation Movie Poster

3.01 / 5

User rating: 3.01

Based on 246 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 3.01 31.43%
  • User rating: 3.01 17.14%
  • User rating: 3.01 7.62%
  • User rating: 3.01 8.57%
  • User rating: 3.01 35.24%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 79 of 79

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2018

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!! #TESSA THOMPSON!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2018

one of the WORST ever movie out there all time top 5 WORST save your hard earned money far to bad to even give it one star

User review rating: 1 February 27, 2018

Weird, while watching it I kept hoping the story would improve. Unfortunately it didn't. Waste of time.

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2018

Had potential but never really amounted to anything worthwhile. Very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2018

Most engrossing movie I've seen in some time. So many allegories in the characters' situations that bring them to the shimmer, and in what's found inside its expanding boundaries - and the different ways each experience the phenomenon occuring around them, to them, and so on. CSN's song Helplessly Hoping gives an interesting, loose kind of foreshadowing to the story. For me, it connected the idea of 2 sole things creating a third, unique thing. An element of 'confusion' hiding, (to me), at the top of a set of stairs symbolic of 'certainty' we might hope to ascend toward. Just want to see it again.... (after I finish digesting it)!

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2018

Great movie!

User review rating: 2 February 26, 2018

Why was Natalie Portman still using her "Jackie" accent at times? It was really weird, took my focus off the movie.

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2018

FANTASTIC

User review rating: 3 February 25, 2018

GREAT FILM

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

Totally Amazing what a piece of dung this film is. Guess that is what that idiot forgot to mention.

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

More propaganda all female characters with guns. *YAWN*

User review rating: 4 February 25, 2018

TOTALLY AMAZING

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

uncreative gibberish——why make this film?

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

Can't wait for the sequel.......GROSSSS. Here comes the plant people.

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

While the photography was well done and the pictures of flowers very impressive, it has no clear ending and there are too many illogical aspects as to plot [at one point one of the women changes hairstyle so she looks like another character in the film; when one woman has sex where she is on top, it is very unclear who she is having sex with and while she is nude from the waist up, she has a large cloth, which does not slip down, covering her chest]. A man who is in very serious medical condition is not given a blood test to see what is wrong; dividing cells seem to expel sperm, people shoot an animal perhaps 20-30 times before it has an effect, non-military scientists know how to handle fully automatic weapons, why things change as they do makes little sense, etc. My wife does not like SiFi, and she likes it even less after watching this not well thought out film.

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

MOVIE SUCKS .....any other movie out there can kick it's ass hands down

User review rating: 3 February 25, 2018

IT WAS OK

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

It was an awful movie. The plot was confusing (a lot of plot holes, weirdness, etc.) It had a few jump scares but it rather made me confused and weirded out than scared. I don’t recommend watching it.

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

Awful. We asked for money back. Got it. Horror movie that stinks...

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2018

I loved it

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2018

This movie SUCKS. Any one that says it is the best movie ever must be high on drugs. Only 5 minutes of the movie is worth watching the scene with the bear. After that the rest and the end of the movie can put you to sleep. Any one can come up with a better ending and story line. WASTE OF MONEY. Wish I could give them MINUS 5 STARS.

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2018

LOVED IT , AWESOME, , COOL, AMAZING

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2018

AMAZING AND TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2018

HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND AWESOME

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2018

GIRL POWER ROCKS AND AWESOME

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2018

Loved this movie.............Tessa Thompson did a great job as Josie Radek

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2018

Natalie Portman is amazing in this film. TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2018

Random nonsence

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2018

Terrible movie across the board. Lousy cast, boring, crazy nonsensical story that took the viewer no where and made no sense.

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2018

Absolutely a stupid movie.wast of money .You couldn't pay me to see it again.

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2018

AWESOME

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2018

Waste of my time and money

User review rating: 3 February 23, 2018

COOL

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2018

I wouldn't rush out to see it, found myself looking at my watch, the first hour was drawn out, the plot (if you can call it that) was all over the place. They tried to do sci fi, ok, but thru in the horror. Over rated don't believe the media hype. Wait for the DVD.

User review rating: 2 February 23, 2018

Typically you can't believe the advertising hype on this. I am a sci fi/horror fan, but they tried to throw every little thing in this. It's different, not everyone will like it, but they tried. Ok, so you don't have to rush out to see it, typical Hollywood goop of women team of scientists with no men, trying to safe the planet. Doesn't work.

User review rating: 2 February 23, 2018

“ Annihilation” is a science fiction film based on the novel, by Jeff VanderMeer. The book is defined as sci-fi horror. As a disclaimer: I am not a fan of either sci-fi or horror but, because the film was being promoted as being sci-fi, fantasy, drama, fiction, I thought, why not. There are times when I am pleasantly surprised. Unfortunately, this film did not do it for me. There are few well-known actors including Natalie Portman (Lena), Jennifer Jason Leigh (Dr.Ventress) and Gina Rodriguez (Anya Thorenson), As the film opens, Lena, a cancer cell researcher, is grieving her husband who has been missing for almost a year, when, out of nowhere, he shows up, but is a shell of his real self. He quickly goes into a coma and Lena wants to know where he has been, what has happened and why. There is a shimmer in the forest that is growing in size. Five well-educated women, including Lena, feel compelled to go into this area to find the secrets. Attempts to explain the demons lurking within each member of the group are not enough to make me care. Despite the findings and explanation, I never quite understood the story line or where it wanted to go. I think something went missing in action from novel to film.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2018

Scary. Good time to watch this kind of movie.

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2018

It was riveting!! Horrific and terrifying in parts, very good!

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2018

Painfully boring and slow. Natalie Portman's supporting actresses were horrible.