Black and Blue

Thank you for rating this movie!

Black and Blue Movie Poster

4.29 / 5

User rating: 4.29

Based on 116 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 4.29 79.59%
  • User rating: 4.29 2.04%
  • User rating: 4.29 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.29 4.08%
  • User rating: 4.29 14.29%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 44

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

This movie is FANTASTIC! I myself am a writer/director from New Orleans - and EVERYTHING about this film is great. The acting is off the charts good - the story and pace keep you on the edge of your seat - the music is REALLY good , the editing is fabulous - and to top it off - a stong black woman as the lead - she never wavers from doing the right thing - and rocks it all the way through! GREAT ACTION! GO SEE IT!~ one of the best movies of the year - for real!

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2019

This is the truth. Black officers are looked down on by black citizens who are criminals or who are closely associated with criminals in some way. Law abiding black citizens have no problem with black police officers and admire them. This movie portrays this truth from beginning to end. I applaud the actors and producers of this movie for not making it a one sided racist movie. Both the black and white bad officers were found out and removed society. Awsum thrilling on the edge of your seat movie. Naomi Harris should be so proud of herself

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2019

One of the “BEST” police movie dramas I’ve seen. It riveting and will have you sitting on the edge of your seat! I just saw this movie on Monday! In an hour I am going back to see it with my sister!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

Great movie

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

I just saw this movie today! The second mistake I made was buying a small coke instead of a large one. I fell asleep app. 5 times during the boring dialogues and I believe some of the action scenes. This is a senseless and exaggerated shoot em up movie about police corruption. I'll have to get it from redbox when they have it, it's a B movie so they will, to see all the scenes I missed while I was out. The one star is actually for the popcorn and coke.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2019

I just saw this movie today! The second mistake I made was buying a small coke instead of a large one. I fell asleep app. 5 times during the boring dialogues. This is a senseless and exaggerated shoot em up movie about police corruption. I'll have to get it from redbox when they have it, it's a B movie so they will, to see all the scenes I missed while I was out. The one star is actually for the popcorn and coke.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2019

This movie was an adrenaline rush a minute once the storyline was set. Tyrese and Naiomi were an amazing pair! The story of right versus wrong will always be one of those that you cheer on. The dilemma of going against those on your job! Especially when that job is law enforcement. I believe it would make most second guess themselves...knowing right from wrong is the easy part. STANDING up for it is not. Great movie!

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

One of the best police movies I have seen. i do wish the movie would gave lasted much longer. I hope there us a part 2 movie made.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

Great movie with plenty of action

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2019

This movie is a non-stop thriller from beginning to end Sit back and enjoy the fabulous acting and wild ride. One of the best movies to entertain that I have seen in a while.....and that says a lot, because I'm a movie enthusiast.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2019

Excellent movie regarding police corruption. For those police officers who have honesty & integrity for badge. Crime doesn’t pay no matter who you are. It even shows police using their authority to scare innocent people. You guys did a fantastic job. Five stars

User review rating: 1 November 05, 2019

Good movie but too short.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2019

Love the movie. Kept me involved the entire time and left me wanting more.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2019

Liked this movie was showing what really goes down with corruption in the police force and how the drug dealers are allowed to run things

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2019

Good nap movie

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Best movie I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2019

Total nonsense

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2019

Horrible

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2019

It was a good cop movie. It was not dull.

User review rating: 2 November 02, 2019

We need more positive statements about those who put on the blue uniform to protect us. Without them, we would have anarchy, especially in the high crime areas like Chicago or Baltimore.

User review rating: 2 November 01, 2019

Some action but predictable attempt to display police in bad light. Keep politics out of movies. Decent acting.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2019

Certainly one of the better cop movies revolving around societal imperfections in the U.S.A. Excellent acting and directing by Naomi Harris and everyone!

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2019

I loved this movie. Too many white people in it however.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2019

If you like, on the edge of your seat action , this is the movie for you. I loved it

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2019

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Real Stuff...

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2019

It was a great storyline. Action from start to finish. Money well spent.1 set back, i didn't like how short it was.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2019

White lives matter too.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2019

She should be considered to play in a super hero movie!

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

This was a very exciting movie with lots of social commentary. I really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

Great movie

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

Very exciting , keep s you engaged

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2019

I cant recall when was the last time i saw a movie this good!! great acting,great story i could go on and on but you get the point. 5 stars !!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2019

Great actor this is actually how many black officers get treated.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2019

I would be her training officer any day !

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2019

Please disregard any negative opinions about this movie. Leading actress is a wonderful, positive and talented role model. Well worth your time and money!

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2019

Great movie to show there are some good cops.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2019

Move is WOW ! Acting is fantastic. Real thriller and keeps you on the edge of your seat. Very Intense.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

Best cop movie ever...INTENSE !!!!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

Go girl!