Cabrini

Thank you for rating this movie!

Cabrini Movie Poster

4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 174 votes and 58 reviews


  • User rating: 4.47 67.82%
  • User rating: 4.47 11.49%
  • User rating: 4.47 20.69%
  • User rating: 4.47 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.47 0.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 58

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2024

This powerful well done film is not less than Five Stars. Acting was incredibly good by all. On a mission to help children in NYC poorest town. Amazing story of a very smart & determined woman with a lot of faith

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2024

Tired of Marvel and Fast and Fury movies? Want something different? Then this movie is for you.

User review rating: 4 April 10, 2024

Words are not enough of what I think of this beautiful Film.....a true master piece as it brings joy to you're heart and tears to you're eyes, as italian child of God it moved me in ways it hard to put in words, a Film that will be in top favorite films of all time, just a beautiful film from start to the end, the only crime is if it doesn't get nominated, I think Cristiana Dell'Anna should get a nod and the movie should get best picture nod, all though the other actors male and female did amazing as well, a must see and u won't be disappointed

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2024

Loved this movie for bringing the life of a remarkable woman to the masses. It is even more remarkable that she achieved so much between 1880-1917. A woman before her time. I genuinely cannot think of another woman to date that has accomplished so much and has impacted the world Like that of Mother Cabrini. Must see.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2024

A true story about America and the Catholic Church, and how one woman can make a difference.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2024

Quite interesting.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2024

Showes what one person can do to change lives of many.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2024

Mother Cabrini is one of, if not the, most amazing people (person) I have ever learned about. She should be a household name. Absolutely inspiring in every way.

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2024

Historically accurate

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2024

A woman who didn't take no for an answer in times when a NUN was very much in the background. CABRINI made history with so many accomplishments caring for the future generation with LOVE!

User review rating: 4 March 26, 2024

I agree with the reviewer who said, "The focus is on ‘Cabrini’s” remarkable achievements and not her immense love of God & Holy Spirit leading. White men shown as mean, violent, & vulgar. Attempt to soften public view on open borders. " Thus, it is probably not very accurate as to her motivations and spirituality. It says more about contemporary political fads. Angel missed an opportunity. Still, it's beautifully done and quite inspiring. .

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2024

OSCAR PERFORMANCE! True story and powerful. Not a film about religion but about God's children and the passion of a nun who is willing to give her life to help them. Must See!!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2024

This is a must see movie.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2024

Amazing, true story of faith, love and determination to make a great difference in the lives of people all over the world. Thank you Angel Studio's for bringing this story (movie) to all of us.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2024

This is a great testimony of the crazy difference one determined & driven woman can do! Up against all odds, the system & the elites of the time that filled it. Powerful story. Knowing it’s true makes it all the more. Definitely recommend!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2024

Very good movie the ratings have mostly fives and yet you have a 4.38?

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2024

Cabrini by Angel Studio, the same studio that made The Chosen, You don’t have to be Catholic or even a Christian. You don’t have to be Italian or even like spaghetti or pizza. This movie is an amazing and inspirational depiction of how one determined woman made an incredible positive impact on the entire world! I've seen it twice. I highly recommend it!

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2024

It was a fantastic movie, highly recommend to go see. You won’t be disappointed. This is what we all need.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2024

A great movie of a life of service well lived.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2024

Very touching movie, a must see. Her determination in the face of opposition, demonstrates God's power in her life. If God is for you, who can be against you..

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2024

Don't miss this movie!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2024

Must see!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2024

Finally a movie about a woman who made a big difference in our world.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2024

Amazing what one life truly surrendered can do!

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2024

I loved everything about this movie and even though it takes place back in the early 1900’s, it’s still relevant today. This movie will stay with me for a very long time.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2024

If you only see one movie this year, make it this one. A powerful and profound film that will leave a lasting expression on you. The acting, cinematography, costumes, sound, etc. are all Oscar-winning caliber. Truly a gem.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2024

Looks like a very good, strong woman. I would have liked to have seen more where she was directed by the Holy Spirit, and it was an undeniable calling from God. Amazing what she was able to accomplish, which of course, could only be done through Divine Intervention. I just wanted to see it more in the movie, because this all was miraculous!. Reminds me of Mother Angelica - not taking no for a answer, thank God! Makes you think about what's going on today at our border. And what is our Christian response? And unfortunately, what is our realistic response based on our current, lame gubment policies.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2024

Please Please go see this movie!! One the best we have ever seen!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2024

The story was incredible and absolutley inspirational! The dramatic filming and music was top notch. GO SEE THUS MOVIE!

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2024

A true story of the power of perseverance. A testament to what good can be done if you don't give up. Angel Studios has produced another winner here. Well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2024

So well done, you are instantly transported so powerfully you wont take your eyes off the screen. Big Screen movie a must.. LOVE IT. we need more well made movies like this.. Angel studios, Bravo!!!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2024

This is about a woman who knew her destiny and answered the call. It's so much easier to have courage, when you know your duty in life. A quote from the movie: "You can serve your weakness, or you can serve your purpose." Watch her fearlessness and confidence reign supreme.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2024

it was riveting! excellent story

User review rating: 4 March 15, 2024

Excellent movie! Great acting and cinematography. Would have given 5 stars, but this Catholic Sister was not portrayed in an authentic way, as her Catholic faith was not displayed (as it was in real life). She was only showed praying once (sort of). I noticed this, and it was out of character for her based on what I've read. However, the movie is still excellent. Wish Angel Studios would have portrayed her Catholicity, her love in and for God which drove her love for the children and those marginalized in society. Otherwise, still an excellent film.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2024

Best movie we have seen in years! No profanity, no obligatory sex scenes, just pure and motivating in every way!! It was especially powerful in terms of how it showed what a woman can accomplish when she is under conviction that God has a plan for her!!!

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2024

An Amazing and Bold, Faith Filled Woman presses through very difficult situations out of Hope and Love for the Children and others who were suffering poverty.

User review rating: 3 March 13, 2024

Like: History of NYC Dislike: Left out faith in god aspect

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2024

Loved it. So well made.Old New York.and the trials and tribulations of Mother Cabrini and the Nuns. The dark side being shown but then the victory over lt! THE CHILDREN we must save the children.👏 BRAVO

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2024

"Cabrini" - based on the true life story of Francesca Cabrini (Mother Cabrini) - is an AMAZING film, accurately capturing the time period (late 1800s), with stunning cinematography, music, and dialogue - OUTSTANDING acting performances. Beautifully done film - stunning (!) - about an incredible woman and her story, which I did not know. You absolutely must experience this film... It will inspire you, pushing you to want to capture your own dreams for what is possible with determination.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2024

Outstanding story, acting, screenplay, overall performance.