Civil War

Thank you for rating this movie!

Civil War Movie Poster

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 66 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 3.24 36.36%
  • User rating: 3.24 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.24 21.21%
  • User rating: 3.24 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.24 24.24%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2024

I just watched this movie with my WIFE and KIDS yesterday and let me just say,I am disgusted by the images this movie portrays.. it is blasphemous and typical predictive programming. May god bless all of you in the coming years, we are in trouble.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2024

Very confusion and stupid. By far, worst movie I've ever seeen

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2024

Loved every minute of this movie. Acting was amazing. Best movie I've seen in a very long time. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 2 April 14, 2024

Just boring. I wanted to see what caused the civil war. Just boring movie following press a few scenes where they almost died. Wanted to walk out. Should have

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2024

We love war movies but this was ridiculous. I’m telling you I don’t know how this movie was even financed, no cohesive story line or plot. The characters went through the motions, not sure what the motives were for the people fighting, what caused the war and what was the end result of the war was. The theater industry is begging for good movies to be produced to get the audiences to return. If something doesn’t change I’m afraid the movie theater experience will no longer be financially feasible. Hollywood needs to quit producing this junk and make something worth spending our hard earned dollars on. It’s called the entertainment industry for a reason..ENTERTAIN us.

User review rating: 3 April 14, 2024

Wow, I didn't like this too much. I was hoping to see what caused the war to begin with. California & Texas don't have a lot in common, so I was hoping to get that story. It was hard to follow and a little boring with a random group of people. The psycho dude with the red glasses - what was his deal? And the old man saved their lives and sacrificed his own in the process. He was a war hero! Icky feeling overall.

User review rating: 3 April 14, 2024

Not great… Not horrible… a bit contrived and with missed opportunities. Disappointing as a “war” movie. Reasonable as a “journalism” movie.

User review rating: 1 April 14, 2024

Hollywood why would you make a film like this for copy cats enough violence everyday & not improving.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2024

I saw the movie and after reading the reviews of others it is interesting to read how several reviews thought it was one major faction or the other, but with out assuming any party affiliation, the movie was "war", it is what can happen in a functioning society when people stop communicating. Would you rather live is a war torn country or would you rather have a conversation. My take on the film was, it was a wake up call to the USA to stop getting caught up in propaganda and start talking to others and thinking more. "wag more, bark less"

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2024

One of the best movies I’ve ever seen

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2024

I honestly think it is the best movie of the year so far. It is kind of a surreal movie. It reminds me of Apocalypse Now of all movies. I'm guessing the negative reviews are from those who thought the movie took shots at their political beliefs. I really enjoyed the movie, and I'm right of center in my political beliefs btw.

User review rating: 3 April 13, 2024

PTSD on steroids. Well it is a war movie. Violence abounds. Dead bodies are everywhere. The sound is relentless. The perspective & bravery of war journalists is interesting. An ad for the movie said that it could be predictive of reality considering today's political landscape. That was interesting to keep in mind. The actors were good. What didn't work was motivation for the war. Texas and California working together is unlikely. Their issues are not revealed. Perhaps that's not important when the focus is on journalism. Their goal is to just tell the bloomin' story and forget about answering questions and feeling feelings. Something is unsatisfying about that though. So it loses two stars.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2024

Only went to see this as nothing else seemed to be interesting. I thought i"d give it a try. Nice topic but boring movie. Whoever wrote the script for this ought to leave being a Director and Movie Writer forever and hang your head in shame. There virtually was no plot to the movie, an obese black man in it, a 10 year girl they let be a Press Reporter and put her in the middle of fire. So ridiculous -w e actually were laughing in our seats when the shootings began - so comical the way they did it. Save your money - go get a burger somewhere but bypass this stupid one.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2024

Excellent movie

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2024

Would those with a financial advantage in the success of this disaster of a movie please stop posting the unbelievable rave reviews?

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2024

Great War story

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2024

False promo, Hollywood hype.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2024

You know who the IGNORANT trump supporters are by their as ignorant comments. F.O.

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2024

It was a good movie if you like a bunch of none connected characters and places. The closure to the flim is somewhat convoluted. I would have to watch it over again to get what they trying to tell. If you wonder if you have to pee in the middle of the movie and you’re not going to miss anything really. I would not pay this to see it again however, if it came on TV, I’d watch it to try and figure it out.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2024

Absolutely one of the IF NOT the worst movie I have ever seen in my life. If U like to see people shot - OK but this movie had no plot or story line. Just stupid - save your money - it's worse than U even know.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2024

this is why we go to the movies!

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2024

kiristin is back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2024

Great concept, great-to-good actors completely DESTROYED by moron liberals/WOKE Hollywood morons. Sad. Kirsten, you deserved better.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2024

Every review claiming this movie is not partisan was written for the sake of getting as many people in to see it before word of mouth exposed it as a 109 minute commercial for the DNC. I mean, come on, it came out of Hollywood. What did you think you were getting? This was almost as painful as watching MSNBC, CNN, and The View on multiple screens at the same time.

User review rating: 3 April 11, 2024

The CABAL would like people to fight each other, and not realize it is the NWO Criminal Banksters, including all Central Banks who pull the strings… EndtheFed.org

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2024

The movie was well made, there were shocking reality war scenes. It depicted the dangers of civil war where you were not sure which side was which, where giving a wrong answer would immediately get you killed. I would not recommend this as a date movie or for children. I enjoyed the movie over current offerings. Hopefully, this will cause Americans to start making the right decisions before disagreements come to a civil war.