Death Wish

Thank you for rating this movie!

Death Wish Movie Poster

4.67 / 5

User rating: 4.67

Based on 6162 votes and 103 reviews


  • User rating: 4.67 90.78%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.85%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.34%
  • User rating: 4.67 0.17%
  • User rating: 4.67 7.85%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 103

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2018

It's not even good trash. Eli Roth is simply not capable of making a good movie. He sucks.

User review rating: 4 June 29, 2018

I am a fan of the Deth Wish series and I am glad that they rebooted this series. I found that a Doctor vs Architect career change was a good one. A Doctor can be more inventive when it comes to getting vengeance. The story does not move as well as the original and I did not like the whole superhero aspect was too much like unbreakable. That is why I rate it at 4, not a must see, but it was fun to watch. Bruce did a good job. Charles was better if you compare to the original. Still, I hope they do a Death Wish 2 that takes the character to a new frontier, let exploits the knowledge on the human body a bit more!

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2018

Bruce you'll never be has good has Charles Bronson

User review rating: 3 March 29, 2018

Very predictable, nothing new here, fill in the blanks rerun of previous films.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2018

Easily exceeds, without trying, the two most overrated shows of the year.

User review rating: 3 March 24, 2018

I usually like Bruce Willis in movies like this but it was so average. Everything was predictable, add some gun control political dialog to the script, the end. Yawn.

User review rating: 4 March 23, 2018

Charlie Bronson would be proud. Bruce Willis was great!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

You get what you'd expect from this fine remake.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Quite well done.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2018

Movie was too long and the plot was weak.

User review rating: 1 March 22, 2018

The movie probably would much better if they used another actor? He was not quiet right on this new role.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

So good.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Great!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Stunning achievement. I can hardly wait to see these removed.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Best film of the year in its category.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Incredible movie.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Best reboot ever!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Way better action movie than the big hyped ones.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Best action actor of the past decade.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Can't wait to see the sequel.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Great plot for an action thriller.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Awesome action.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Willis is brilliant.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

A five star effort all the way.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

My new favorite show.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Best of its class.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

Awesome story.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2018

The entertainment value is five stars and the quality is about high threes to four.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2018

As Bruce Willis said in another of his movies that spawned a franchise, Yipee Ki Yay.........!

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2018

Another remake of Charles Bronson's movies, The Mechanic, was done well, as is this. Looks like they'll run thorough all the best ones. Enjoy!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2018

The original was very dramatic. The remake is terrific as well.

User review rating: 4 March 20, 2018

Having not seen the original, I can't comment on the "remake". But as a "new" standalone movie, it was very good. Don't know why everyone is so negative on it. Willis played a slower paced character, but it was overall entertaining, decent story, and action. The con wasthat it was a little predictable. But I guess it depends what you're looking for. Seeing this movie having no background references, I thought it was overall very good. Nice to see a movie without all the CGI nowadays.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2018

how is this movie doing bad at the boxoffice comparing to black panther. This is 1000 times better

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2018

Liked it! Everyone overwhelming agrees with a whopping 4.35 score that this is an entertaining movie.

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2018

Terrible movie.

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2018

Pretty good show. I see that around 84% agree with that assessment.

User review rating: 1 March 19, 2018

This was not a good faction movie. I prefer the older Western movies where the actors knew how to play their roles.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Would highly recommend this movie. Please don't listen to these other so call critics...they don't know a good movie when they see it. This movie will keep you on the edge of your seat. Great acting. Elizabeth Shue and Bruce Willis had great chemistry. A....ALL THE WAY!!!!

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2018

Sometimes people just want to watch a good old fashioned action movie like this. I note that the two most hyped movies scores together don't equal this one. LOL!