Jack Reacher: Never Go Back

Thank you for rating this movie!

Jack Reacher: Never Go Back Movie Poster

2.38 / 5

User rating: 2.38

Based on 280 votes and 105 reviews


  • User rating: 2.38 23.58%
  • User rating: 2.38 9.76%
  • User rating: 2.38 4.07%
  • User rating: 2.38 6.50%
  • User rating: 2.38 56.10%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 105

User review rating: 2 April 12, 2017

Seems like Tom Cruise always plays the same character. How is this different from Mission Impossible? He should star in something different once in awhile, where he plays a regular guy, not a "hero"

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2017

Very entertaining, thank you.

User review rating: 2 March 24, 2017

I was very disappointed with the second part to this franchise. It pales in comparison to the first Jack Reacher film which I thought was both fun and exciting. Cruise, in my opinion, has always been a fantastic, extremely versatile actor. I wish he would stop making these poorly written B movies and get back to his old style of interesting and in depth characters. Sadly, I'm not sure he can anymore. I highly recommend not watching this film.

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2017

First Jack Reacher movie was amazing. This second one was one of the worst films I have ever seen. Was boring and so predictable. Was so excited to see this and was disappointed within about ten minutes. Such a shame.

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2017

This was a good action movie ! Even though Tom is not six foot what ever like the Reacher in the book .....having never read the books it didn't bother me ....

User review rating: 4 January 31, 2017

Storyline was a bit confusing, but action was great.

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2017

Ridiculous, nonsensical plot. Nothing like the Jack Reacher that we know from the novels.

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2017

I actually enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2017

Can I give it no stars? Is that possible?

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

I think Tom Cruises career is now finished, especially with this movie.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2017

Poor movie because it didn't keep my attention.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2017

Why this movie even has any stars is beyond me. I didn't like it at all. No more movies with Tom Cruise for me, that's for sure.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2017

Cobie was fantastic in this. Tom, on the other hand was dreadful.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2017

Even though I did not want to see this, my friend convinced me to go......she apologized after the movie was over because it was a waste of money.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2017

I agree with the prior person....Tom is so bad in this movie. It's a shame because it seems another actor could have done his role a LOT better.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2017

I'd be embarrassed if I were Tom Cruise. Colbie rocked though.

User review rating: 1 January 09, 2017

Any way I can give this no stars with Tom's performance, if that's what you call what he did?

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2017

Do not go see this one.

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2017

My New Years resolution is to never go see another Tom C movie...

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2017

This movie doesn't even deserve 1 star because it;s so bad.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2017

Bad,bad,bad...period.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2017

TC did not help this movie at all. His co-star was fabulous.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2017

A friend of mine treated me to this movie & believe me it was no treat. I hated it.

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2017

I should have heeded everyone's comments on how bad this was, because boy was it ever.

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2017

I also, would like to give a zero, but unfortunately I can't. This comment should be very clear how exactly I felt about this so called movie.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2016

This was not well done and Tom is not the great actor he thinks he is.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2016

Not sure why we can't give this one a zero.....that's all it deserves.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2016

Very good very well done good action tom cruise does one hell of a job in this show

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2016

After seeing this one, I will now state I will never again waste my money on a Tom Cruise film. This was horrible.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2016

You know, this one's another flop for Cruise.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2016

Tom Cruise is no longer a viable box office star, which is very relevant in this movie. Why oh why does he have that one expression....how stupid!

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2016

As part of the title states: Never Go Back. And that means to any of Tom Cruises' movies again. This was dreadful.

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2016

Another good one for Tom Cruise, who keeps giving us reasons to want to go to the theatre. Plenty of action, with Jack Reacher working his 'magic' in one scene after another, and a good story line that keeps the protagonists busy following the twists and turns. Last time I checked, box office numbers had reached over $160 million on a budget of $60 million -- pretty good since the movie (like the first installment) was so poorly promoted.

User review rating: 1 December 22, 2016

This wasn't even worth the reduced price I saw it for.

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2016

This is the last Tom Cruise movie I am ever going to see. I will not waste another cent on this guy. He's a terrible actor.

User review rating: 1 December 19, 2016

It sure would be nice if Tom had more than one expression on his face. This one is ridiculous.

User review rating: 1 December 18, 2016

Tom hasn't done a decent movie in years, and this one is no different. His facial expression (yes, he only has one in this movie) was painful to watch.

User review rating: 1 December 18, 2016

The movie goers are right...this one was a flop.

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2016

Terrible, garbage.

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2016

What a loser of a movie.