ALL THEATRES ARE NOW CLOSED IN WINNIPEG DUE TO COVID-19. WILL REOPEN APRIL 2

Just Mercy

Thank you for rating this movie!

Just Mercy Movie Poster

4.77 / 5

User rating: 4.77

Based on 144 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 4.77 92.75%
  • User rating: 4.77 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.77 2.90%
  • User rating: 4.77 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.77 4.35%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 52 of 52

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2020

The unbelievable truth in this movie and how it was produced was wonderful. As painful as it was to watch, at the same time it was a very fine movie. The truth does hurt and it is rewarding that there are those individuals who keep pushing for justice and speak on behalf of the people.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2020

This is a movie everyone should see. We left the theater in awe of the story and the Oscar worthy performances by Michael B. Jordan and Jamie Foxx. I loved the book but was not expecting much from the screen version. Boy, was I wrong. Although the story took place in the past ; it is very relevant in today's world. I am urging all my friends to go see it.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

What a Amazing movie it’s hard to believe this actually happened Michael B . Jordan was amazing and Jamie Fox brings life to his character on death row convicted of a crime he did not commit two great characters in this movie , bring your tissues this is brilliantly done ?

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

An amazing movie! It's unbelievable that this actually happened in the 90's in which you would think people would be more tolerant. Michael B Jordan was excellent and you really felt compassion for Jamie Foxes character. A must see!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

Beautiful acting. Honest and riveting. A must see movie.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

OSCAR CONTENDER - Hard to watch, excellent acting and casting of stars in this film .Reminder it is never too late for justice with God as your witness and a good lawyer. Movie well done. I recommend seeing it.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

I dislike the fact that white people still look at blacks as not being human, but as no good dogs. Although we have an excellent bloodline running through our veins. Black has always been treated unfairly because White’s think they are more than black, they would like to keep them in slavery but there’s a new generation coming up that will pull down these barriers.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

If you have very little spare time you should make time to see this movie. It is that good!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

One of the best scripts, subjects and acting you'll see this year. Brilliant team.

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. Incredible story. Michael B Jordan and Jamie Foxx are amazing .

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2020

Amazing

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2020

Excellent true story! Great acting and shockingly happened less than 40 yrs ago! It kept my interest thro out!