Mary Poppins Returns

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mary Poppins Returns Movie Poster

3.82 / 5

User rating: 3.82

Based on 260 votes and 92 reviews


  • User rating: 3.82 54.62%
  • User rating: 3.82 10.08%
  • User rating: 3.82 10.08%
  • User rating: 3.82 13.45%
  • User rating: 3.82 11.76%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 92

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2019

Horrible casting, horrible acting, horrible accents, horrible plot. Blunt is no Julie Andrews; Lin is no Dick Van Dyke. Original is practically perfect in every way. Could hardly sit through this stinker which never let you enter the fantasy because every line was delivered with an awkwardly shifting accent and incorrect facial gesture while the plot just copied the old plot exchanging lamplighters for chimney sweeps etc. Blunt is English and could not even deliver an English accent? Kids were good; Streep was good. For some reason the one star turned into 3; so I repeated my review. This is total crap B movie stuff. I could not let the three stand; guess I am averaging two now which is tolerable

User review rating: 3 March 28, 2019

Horrible casting, horrible acting, horrible accents, horrible plot. Blunt is no Julie Andrews; Lin is no Dick Van Dyke. Original is practically perfect in every way. Could hardly sit through this stinker which never let you enter the fantasy because every line was delivered with an awkwardly shifting accent and incorrect facial gesture while the plot just copied the old plot exchanging lamplighters for chimney sweeps etc. Blunt is English and could not even deliver an English accent? Kids were good; Streep was good.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2019

Great movie!

User review rating: 1 March 16, 2019

This movie was made by the devil. Literally way too much sexual inmuendo for a kids movie and it's horrible in every other possible way too. Don't bring your kids.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2019

Great movie for kids wish they can make Mary poppins 3

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2019

It was a good movie for children but tired of remake movies. Can’t usually improve on the original movie that was super great.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2019

Nice try to duplicate the concept of the original one but there seems to be something missing. Musical numbers were like watching a broadway play sometimes seems not relevant to the story but don't get me wrong they were good though. Well if the kids enjoyed this movie then that's what really matter.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

I loved it - the story, the cast, the music, the dancing, EVERYTHING!

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2019

Ugh...horrid songs, pouty Poppins, boring story. Enough said.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

Excellent! Great Family movie ... Phenomenal Acting/Singing/Performances

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2019

Great movie!

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2019

Song were to long, got los in the story line and the music was too bland. The original was a hundred times better. Love the costumes but that was about it.

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2019

Great movie, disappointed I didn’t see Dick Van Dyke’s cameo

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2019

Deeeelightfully refreshing!!!

User review rating: 4 January 24, 2019

Okay but at times felt like a shadow of the original. Saw it in an empty theatre and it felt like it was something great but in today’s world was missed, like the past. The actors and actresses did an amazing job and the Movie is great unfortunately the events on the world isn’t so we have a missed mark. To the future it is a watcher.

User review rating: 2 January 22, 2019

Disappointing. Actors with great voices but didn’t really get to show them off. Songs were mediocre at best.

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2019

I loved this movie the lead actress was great the singing was wonderful great for the whole family!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2019

My daughter and I loved this movie. The memories of the past Mary Poppins were so vivid, we both had tears in our eyes.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

Absolutely loved this movie, it brought back such memories, and the connection between the 1st Mary Poppins and this one is wonderful.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2019

Bad music bad cinematography bad connection between the actors . Most of the children were sound asleep in the theater

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2019

It didn't have the same dash and verve as the original. The best characters were portrayed by the children, Dick Van Dyke, Angela Lansbury, and Meryl Streep. Blunts performance of Mary Poppins gave the character a self important air. None of the music stayed with me when we left . Kudos to the costume designer and most of the choreography.

User review rating: 3 January 16, 2019

It was disjointed. And we didnt come away singing any of the music. Disappointing movie.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2019

I actually didn't like the old one, I thought it was pretty hokey. Even when I was a kid. The only thing I liked about it was the kids and the era it was set in. But this one was good. Better than the original. Has the same old-timey feel. Emily Blunt was good. Not as sweet as Julie Andrews, but still good in her own right.

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2019

It's a cute film, and Emily Blunt does a good job. I remember the original Mary Poppins. Mary Poppins Returns has no spark, no magic, nothing exciting. The best thing was when Dick Van Dyke made a brief appearance. However, it's a clean, decent movie for kids, but I'm not sure what age group.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2019

In Mary Poppins words, It's perfect in every way. Loved this movie.

User review rating: 2 January 14, 2019

Most of the movie was painful to watch. If Walt was alive, he would have done it right.

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2019

it was ok. My granddaughter loved it, but i found it was a boring at times. I was a little disappointed with the movie.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2019

Walked out And got my our money back 30 minutes into it

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2019

Poor remake. Blunt is boring

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Loved it

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2019

Somewhat entertaining, but also very slow in bits....Disney's good at this sort of thing though.....just not paced well.

User review rating: 3 January 11, 2019

I thought it would be fun to see. M.P. #1.. I would see over and over. This version.... "Been there, done that."

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2019

It was okay. A song and dance every 15 minutes. Much like the original. Cute, not riveting, lots of other good movies to go see, in fact, Aqua-man, for me, was one of the best to see this season. Emily Blunt is as good as the original Mary Poppins. But, that being said, watching it on a DVD would satisfy the majority. I find it hard to believe it holds the interest of today's audiences anyway.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2019

Oscar worthy= EMILY BLUNT

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2019

GREAT movie!! Loved song "where the lost things go"

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2019

Magical and happy!!l

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2019

Well done! I saw the first at 8 years of age.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2019

Ok, could have been better, felt like they took lots of shortcuts.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2019

I went went with a friend of mine and her sister we had liked the movie, we had a good laugh

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2019

I really enjoyed this movie .