Megan Leavey

Thank you for rating this movie!

Megan Leavey Movie Poster

4.62 / 5

User rating: 4.62

Based on 122 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 4.62 80.00%
  • User rating: 4.62 12.00%
  • User rating: 4.62 2.00%
  • User rating: 4.62 2.00%
  • User rating: 4.62 4.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 42

User review rating: 2 September 06, 2017

Garbage.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2017

I love true stories. This one is the one I'll remember for a long time! I gave this 5 stars, all so 5 hearts! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this movie! The acting was great and the story was told very well.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2017

What a excellent movie 5 stars!!

User review rating: 5 July 03, 2017

I liked the entire movie, but the relationship between Megan and her dog sometimes nearly brought tears to my eyes. I love stories like this.

User review rating: 4 July 01, 2017

Great movie. Must see. At home though. all effects do not require the big screen

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2017

wonderful movie...

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2017

very good movie!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2017

Excellent movie!!

User review rating: 4 June 24, 2017

Good movie based on a true story that I would recommend....it just doesn't require the big screen...I always say with the cost of going to a movie now which is easily $50 for two people, I try to see movies where the theatre, big screen and big sound make a difference and watch the others later on. I could easily have seen this movie afterward but if you have nothing else left on your movie list, then by all means see it!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2017

Awesome movie!!

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2017

Awesome movie!!

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2017

Awesome. What's not to like...patriotic and dogs. Could not be better!

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2017

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2017

10 Stars if I could...this is a must see movie...

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2017

Excellent movie. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2017

Excellent movie!!

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2017

Love movies about our heroes in the service who are under-payed,under-stress and under-appreciated by most of a dumb down MSM. I love our other super heroes as well (the four legged medal of honor grunts). God bless all who serve this country and risk their lives so we may remain free of tyranny!

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2017

Love this movie !!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2017

awesome

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2017

Loved this movie! Kate Mara was excellent portraying the real Megan Leavey. Loved the connection with Rex, the war dog and how Megan fought for his adoption. Loved that this is a true story.

User review rating: 4 June 16, 2017

Heartwarming, educational, and entertaining portrayal

User review rating: 3 June 15, 2017

Very good movie. I'm going to present a different opinion from the others who've reviewed here though. I do not believe a service dog, trained to be aggresssive, should end up as a pet. These are working dogs, attack dogs, and that is an important fact. I would not ever allow my kids to be around these animals, and therefore, they really should not be in a regular household, where they could get into the public - dogs do get out of their yards sometimes, and that could make for a dangerous situation. Being a lover of dogs all my life, and having huge respect for these animal soldiers, we still have to respect what they were trained and are capable of doing, when put in various circumstances.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2017

Such a heartwarming movie and true story. Kept your interest throughout the whole movie. These are the kind of movies you will remember. This is a movie that nobody can say they didn't like. Loved it

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2017

Loved this film...well done

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2017

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2017

Totally loved this movie...German Shepherds are an amazing Dog,companion , the list goes on

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2017

Loved the movie...Great acting and great story for brave soldiers!

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2017

A must see...

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2017

Very good real life story for older kids, seniors or general audiences.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2017

Good flick. No. Loof

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2017

An amazing true story of courage and perserverence! A must see!!!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2017

For real, I rate this movie 10/5. Its absolutely amazing. I knew that you could tear up during it but I wasn't prepared for that emotional trip.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2017

Best movie I have seen in a very long time. Very realistic and both main stars those being Rex and Leavey were excellent. German Shepherds are very intelligent and loyal. They are so beautiful, loving and understanding. The bond between pet and owner is extremely strong and owner's heart aches if anything happens to pet. This is a movie I could watch over and over. I would highly recommend seeng it.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2017

An excellent movie that I am glad I went to see! Kate Mara who plays the central role even looks uncannily like the real Megan Leavey whose picture is shown at the end. Made me cry at times as it depicts how those who have bonded with their pets know what it is like and how they are all about love .It depicts the bravery too of humans and animals who are dedicated to helping one another.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2017

Sometimes, small people make the biggest difference. This is not an earth shattering story and there are no big special effects but the film gets and keeps your attention from the start. The main character is not lovable in the traditional sense but once you get what makes her tick, you really want to see the best for her. This was a really sweet film and a big, feel-good story from a little person!

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2017

A must see,my kids 13 and 15 loved it also

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2017

Wonderful heart warming film,German Shepherds...gotta love them

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2017

Excellent movie..!

User review rating: 4 June 08, 2017

Great movie & acting.