Molly's Game

Thank you for rating this movie!

Molly's Game Movie Poster

3.93 / 5

User rating: 3.93

Based on 252 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 3.93 58.51%
  • User rating: 3.93 15.96%
  • User rating: 3.93 4.26%
  • User rating: 3.93 2.13%
  • User rating: 3.93 19.15%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 43

User review rating: 4 March 24, 2018

For some reason, the actress in the main character does not seem to fit in great - just my impression.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Incredible movie. Very well acted. Gripping. Emotional. Should have won awards.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2018

Perhaps the best movie I have seen in the past year. Jessica Chastain's performance Oscar worthy as far as I am concerned. Loved the way how she narrated the scenes throughout, starting with the opening ski race as well as flash backs in her past life and right to the end. A very fascinating story that had me involved through. Idris Elba also was good.

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2018

LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 February 16, 2018

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!! #JESSICA CHASTAIN!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2018

EXCELLENT MOVIE

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2018

I liked this movie. I am not a poker player but do gamble on horse racing. Even though the movie is a little long I never lost interest. They moved the story line along well and explained the poker action to non knowledgable viewers. It also worked on various levels, family relations, legal thriller and all the various situations Molley faced.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2018

Loved it from start to finish. Jessica Chastain is a bad ass in this movie! From her acting, her outfits, her confidence in tough situations. Great portrayal of a female lead without any nudity ! Bravo Idris Elba has some great dialogues in this as well. Go see it!

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2018

Production was great!

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2018

This movie was excellent! Best movie Ive seen in years. And that its a trie story is unbeleivable. Molly was able to re-invent herself at every challenge she faced with grit, smarts and determination. Which is evident in that after retiring from running her poker games she became a CIA anti-terrorism analyst and Molly caught Osama Bin Laden a few years later!

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2018

Great story,want to see it again, Chic has a set.

User review rating: 2 January 21, 2018

Not quite as boring as Manchester By The Sea...but it really comes close.

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2018

Molly's lame.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2018

I had no expectations about what this movie was about; don't even know how to play poker; didn't even know it was based on a true story. This was fantastic story! Well done and wow, to the real Molly Bloom. You got balls bigger than any guy I know. I'll be reading your book also!

User review rating: 2 January 19, 2018

seems like most viewers went to see Chastaine, not the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2018

Outstanding....much better than expected

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2018

Enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2018

Really enjoyed this movie and thought Jessica Chastain was excellent.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2018

Disjointed and a bit confusing. A t.v. movie and not a good T.V. movie.

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2018

Chastain is unsurprisingly terrible. All she can project is anger.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2018

Excellent movie! It keeps you interested the entire time. Great acting!

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2018

At a time when virtually everyone is trying to clean up the country of opioids [also called Molly] this release is totally fuked up.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2018

This was a great movie. Excellent portrayal of the real Molly Bloom by Jessica Chastain. Fast- paced and kept your interest throughout the entire movie!

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2018

Oscars hello this is your winner

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2018

Great movie. Exceeded expectations!

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2018

Overall good movie. It never bored me and never captivated me . I never knew that Jessica chastain could look so hot and could act on this level . She was amazing on al levels .

User review rating: 4 January 10, 2018

a good film . nothing real special but its not something ur going to want to leave just a little slow in parts acting is pretty good plots really good and poker! poker is super cool!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2018

I thought the movie was great! It keep my interest throughout! I truly enjoyed it and may go see it again!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2018

simply put a good film

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2018

Ok movie; alittle long. I zzzz’d out a few times. Really nice acting acting in 2nd half and great ending. Also, I play Poker frequently and people do at times play over their heads and addiction is also an issue. All that isn’t particularly relevant except I can’t imagine someone running a card game and being owed 2.8 million dollars and then going out of her way to protect the players. Poker is generally pretty cut throat.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2018

Yet another movie where cold fish Chastain plays a icy, detached and uptight character. There is some impressive CGI effects that convince the audience that Chastain actually smiles at times. How bout that.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2018

The guy at the window gave us the wrong movie,we going to see all the money in the world. Lucky this was a great movie.would highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2018

Wow. Jessica Chastain at her best. Totally absorbing and entertaining. I am going back tonight to see it again.

User review rating: 3 January 03, 2018

After all the hype, I was disappointed. A half hour in, I was thinking Chastain's performance was wooden. Later on, I saw that this was kind of Miss Sloane II. Instead of a career-absorbed, coked-out lobbyist who has shut down emotionally, we get an illegal career-absorbed, coked-out (and boozed out) high stakes poker game operator who has shut down emotionally. Idris Elba is good. Kevin Costner, not so much. ----------------69/100.............guru bob

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2018

interesting theme..odd story..excellent movie with good cast

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2018

Terrific movie, acting and cript

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2018

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2018

GREAT STORY

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2017

Boring movie..

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

Loved the movie. Well acted by all. Jessica Chastain's performance was excellent.