Murder on the Orient Express

Thank you for rating this movie!

Murder on the Orient Express Movie Poster

4.43 / 5

User rating: 4.43

Based on 406 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 4.43 77.08%
  • User rating: 4.43 7.29%
  • User rating: 4.43 4.17%
  • User rating: 4.43 4.17%
  • User rating: 4.43 7.29%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 43

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2017

So-so. Purist Agatha Christie fans should lighten up - who cares if Poirot was embellished. A movie should not necessarily carbon copy the book - Branagh was fine in the role. A bigger problem may have been the fantastical improbability of the entire mob murder and their attempt to cover it up. It just seemed kind of far fetched to me. But kind of enjoyed it still. 3 stars.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2017

Kenneth Branagh did a good job directing the film but could have found someone other than himself to play Poirot. Otherwise an excellent movie and a great cast.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2017

Beautifully filmed, engaging story, well acted!

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2017

well done version, very good acting. As an Agatha Cristie fan I was not disappointed.

User review rating: 2 November 18, 2017

A big, resounding BOOOO! For Agatha Christie fans, watching Kenneth Branagh attempt to recreate Christie's little Belgian detective was painful. What an abomination. Hercule Poirot meets James Bond. The accent was bad, his physical appearance is the polar opposite, the dialogue, the mannerisms, I could go on. Hercule Poirot was NOT ATHLETIC. This movie is strictly for fans of the action genre, it has no resemblance to anything Agatha ever wrote and especially not her best-selling novel Murder on the Orient Express.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2017

LOVED IT!!!!! #PENELOPE CRUZ!!!!!

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2017

The beginning the end was worst part! Literally, this was a Stupid movie! 8 people or so plan to get revenge on the same person, on the same train, at the same time, and they had someone working for the person they wanted revenge on as his accountant for a year while he swindled the mob... It was beyond stupid. Instead of turning him over to the mob to get tortured to death they arranged this most ridiculous train escapade and made sure they drugged him so all the idiots could stab their hated acquaintance while he was passed out and couldn't feel anything. Brilliant...

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2017

GREAT MYSTERY MOVIE

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2017

As a spoof (surely) of the Christie book, this film ranks right up there with the wannabe 1985 comedy "Lust in the Dust." Does anyone (really) take this seriously --the five-star ratings and kudos notwithstanding?

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2017

This movie was well done. I have seen earlier versions and liked the way it ended.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2017

The best rendition of this classic story ever!!!

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2017

The movie is slow and a tribute to Kenneth Branagh playing Kenneth Branagh. The 1974 version is much better

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2017

Even if my dog ripped up my entire house, I still wouldn't lock it in the same room as this movie. Horrible acting with bad accents, and the most unsatisfying ending ever. I'd rather go get my teeth cleaned than watch this again.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2017

EXCELLENT

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2017

It may not be politically correct to bash a Branagh film, but this just deserves a full thumbs down. The main culprit is Branagh himself, who, throughout, makes little attempt to enunciate and mumbles through his lines. Whatever passes his barely moving lips is filtered by that preposterous mustache. One would expect more from a former Shakespearean actor. The avalanche sums it all up: a snow job. But I got to see Pfeiffer, which, whatever else, is always worth a few bucks. I'll get my coat.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2017

I really enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 2 November 16, 2017

Don't think so!! Agatha would not be pleased she is listed as one of the writers. Phoney scenery, minimal roles for the number of A-Listers, except for the director Branagh who is all over the scene in a very poor portrayal of Poirot...one of the worst ever. Branagh needs to read a few more Christie books to get everything right when dealing with the books based on the author.

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2017

AWESOME MOVIE

User review rating: 1 November 15, 2017

I kept falling asleep throughout the whole movie. It should had been a 30-min TV show instead. Not worth seeing in the theaters. Slow and boring.

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2017

Good story but a bit confusing. Entertaining but not a must see.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2017

GREAT MOVIE!!!! MUST SEE IT AGAIN!!!!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2017

totally overkill; such a great cast of characters; left before the ending; much ado about nothing; branaugh was not a convincing poirot. sorreeeeeee

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2017

NO WAY are the other reviews legitimate. I saw this movie yesterday and it failed at comedy, depth of character, and I can't believe Kenneth Branagh wrote this. A cast of famous actors but the script is weak. Don't waste your money. My Agatha Christie and mystery loving friend was more disappointed than me.

User review rating: 1 November 13, 2017

Great scenery, but an awful boring movie. So bad, that i fell asleep 3 times, and could not wait for the movie to be over !! Total waste of money, as far as i am concerned !!!

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2017

Well done, great acting, mystery, suspense and gorgeous scenery, this movie has it all!

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2017

The movie is near perfect with acting supporting style and CG just a background for the story. Just when you think that there is no way that anyone could find the killer , you discover that you were right all along until the final outcome is clear and not what you expected.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2017

Terrific

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2017

Loved this movie........Daisy Ridley did a great job

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2017

I love Judi Dench, She's a really good actress.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2017

I differently want to see that for sure is interested i want to see it

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2017

saw the original, but still enjoyed the latest version, excellent!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2017

Love this movie and soundtrack. A wonderful remake Kenneth Branagh did a tremendous job.

User review rating: 2 November 12, 2017

Dreadful remake filled with inaccuracies and inplausible newly invented action adventures. Overtly common visual allusions mediocre at best. Main question from our audience was “Who the hell was Katherine?” Must be Kenneth Branagh’s invention because if he ever had read Agatha Christie in his life he’d know that the only woman Poirot ever confessed to loving was the Countess Vera Rassnokoff. She was very much alive in the 30’s when this was supposed to take place. The rest of the cast and the Art Deco set, including the Lalique get the extra star. If you’ve never read the book or seen fabulous David Suchet in BBC’s most accurate and entertaining version, you’ll like this.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2017

Too predictable and boring

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2017

Saw the original movie years ago. So I really looked forward to this updated version. Unfortunately I was somewhat disappointed. I thought the plot seemed awfully slow at times and the speech volume was often quite low, especially from our hero detective, Hercule Poirot, whose English had, of course, a distinct French accent. Not a bad movie by any stretch of the imagination; just had the feeling it just missed the mark. RAN

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2017

Excellent movie ! Nice to see a movie rely on acting for a change. Try to guess who did it haha

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2017

I really enjoyed this movie. Loved the mystery of who done it until you find out near the end. You think you can figure it out but then you change your mind to someone else.....I miss these kind of movies. 10000% must see!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

The best movie in a long time.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

Very much enjoyed this rich makeover of the 70s classic. Graphics and period photography immerses the viewer. The plot is complex and leaves you guessing “who donit” till the very end. The actors involved do an excellent job from the routine roles they typically play. The ending worth waiting for. Highly recommend it and look forward to “The Nile”

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

Enjoyed seeing Penelope Cruz back on the big screen. This movie had me at the edge of my seat the whole time!!!!! Penelope Cruz was Awesome!!!!!