Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Thank you for rating this movie!

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood Movie Poster

3.34 / 5

User rating: 3.34

Based on 1158 votes and 390 reviews


  • User rating: 3.34 48.00%
  • User rating: 3.34 9.20%
  • User rating: 3.34 4.20%
  • User rating: 3.34 6.20%
  • User rating: 3.34 32.40%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 390

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2019

Boring. No real story. Just showcase for Leo and PItts. Do not waste your money.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

A great work. A love letter to cinema and setting. Its structure and pacing makes it seem like pop-art from Roberto Rossellini. Obviously not for everyone. And yeah, the one person who keeps posting that the film glorifies Manson is clearly a troll who hasn't watched the film. This does not glorify Charles Manson and the family AT ALL.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Liked everything about this film. Not for everyone. Absolutely does NOT glorify Manson. Portrays him and his acolyas what they were: creepy lost deranged homicidal malcontents. Ends the way we wish it had ended in real life. Also a beautiful tribute to Sharon Tate. Quentin got approval from Sharon’s sister to do this. A work of art and one of the best films I’ve ever seen. Like him or not Tarantino is a genius.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2019

Engrossing and enjoyable. A fun reinvention of history. Can that one whack-job here stop posting the same review over and over? This movie does NOT glorify Manson, and as horrible Sharon Tate's fate was, her unborn child was NOT cut from her. Whole lotta fake info passed here.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2019

a wacky dumb funny movie, enjoyed it. a bit long though. would have been better if it was a tad shorter. ending was crazy, best part.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2019

This Movie forced 1 star rating. Subtract 1 star from my review and you have the accurate rating. This movie was boring. not to mention glorifies Charles Manson who MURDERED Sharon Tate and cut her unborn baby from her still warm body.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2019

best movie ever ever

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2019

It was everything I expected from Tarantino, quirky and fun all the way. I liked it start to finish. Decaprio was a riot!

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2019

If it had zero stars it would not be enough! Worst movie of a lifetime

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2019

I hope this stays in the theatres for ever . watch it every day, you should too !!!

User review rating: 2 September 15, 2019

Overrated

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

My favorite Tarantino movie since Pulp Fiction- It’s a sunny, funny 60’s set piece capturing the clothes, cars, radio, TV shows/movies, news, furniture, music (especially the music) and mood of the LA in the late 60s. If ur into 60s AM Radio as well as grooving pop-psych/freak-beat... damn u will love this movie! I cant say anything more coz I don’t wanna spoil it but if u have ANY interest in the 1960s u gotta see it!

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2019

Pure garbage Terrantino needs to retire An insult to intelligence Slow, boring and mostly non sensical. Only good thing about is was some of the music. Run, don’t walk, away from this one.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

This movie is not going to be for everyone! Slow burn but worth every minute!

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

watched it 200 times, I can't wait to see it again

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

Saw this movie 3 times at AMCs - totally loved it each time for different reasons. Great cast, acting, directing, cinematography and vintage background!!

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2019

It was awesome...great cast. Great music. Great theme...it was ALL there!!!

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2019

Music was great. Other than that forget it!,, Boring !,

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2019

Boring till the last 10min. Waste of my time.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

Expected a lot more from a Tarantino movie. Where was the humour? Where was the story? Where were the unexpected twists and turns? This was a dud, from start to finish. Regret spending the time and money on this - save yours!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2019

BORING! 3 of us attended, and all through the movie kept looking at each other wondering when something, anything, interesting was going to happen. It never did. It really is a shame one can't walk out of a bad movie and get their money back - this movie would have had 3 less sales. Unfortunately, just because a movie does well at the box office doesn't mean it is good. This one definitely wasn't.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

it's about time someone made a good Charles Manson Movie, gonna watch it again

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2019

Wonderful!

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2019

Art is supposed to induce emotion, whether good or bad. This is exactly what this film did. Except for the guy that keeps seeing the movie over and over again. That’s just crazy. Must be a Charlie Manson follower.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2019

I cannot watch this movie enoff, I watched it yesterday and am standing in line to watch it again.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2019

I watch this Movie twice a day, you should too. I can't wait to watch it again.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

A genuinely great work, but it's not for simpletons looking for cinematic junk food.

User review rating: 0 September 07, 2019

I watched it twice today going to watch it again tomorrow

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2019

I've watched this movie ever day since it's release and I can't wait to watch it again

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2019

Worst movie ever seen

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2019

Best Movie in the history of Movies. I watched it 200 times already, can't wait to watch it again !!!!!

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Best movie I have seen in many years. Acting is superb, use of period music right on, and the end left us in tears. For me, my favorite Tarentino film. Have seen 4 times now ;)

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2019

I don't think I can find one thing in this perfectly crafted movie that it couldn't do with out. I had to cover my eyes once...it was beyond surreal.

User review rating: 4 September 06, 2019

I'm speechless...I still cant get it out of my head.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

One of the best movies of all time! Awesome acting and direction; nothing held back. Droll, decadent and dark with lots going on in multiple levels- a movie for people who really like movies.

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2019

What a waste of time. 1:55 hour build up for a 5 minute pay off.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Lots of twists and goofiness. Loads of fun.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

This is by far the best movie to come out of Hollywood in years!

User review rating: 1 September 05, 2019

Half of the words spoken in the movie start with the letter F. It is by far the worst movie I have ever seen. It deserves negative stars.

User review rating: 4 September 05, 2019

I love QT's art, and accept whatever he delivers. So for me, this movie rocked. BUT... the reason so many folks don't like it is simple. It lacks what we expect to see in a movie - the three act structure. This movie is one very long first act - setting up characters/world (for over 2 hours... sigh), followed by a resolution. There is no second act (confrontation - where a character has a call to action and is on a mission to solve/change something). So without a buildup to the third act, the resolution is meaningless because we haven't invested in the character's journey. Brad and Leo are at their best, so IMHO it's still worth the ride.