Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

Thank you for rating this movie!

Once Upon a Time in Hollywood Movie Poster

3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 1230 votes and 406 reviews


  • User rating: 3.38 49.53%
  • User rating: 3.38 8.82%
  • User rating: 3.38 3.94%
  • User rating: 3.38 5.82%
  • User rating: 3.38 31.89%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 406

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2019

I wanted to give 18 stars

User review rating: 1 November 04, 2019

I have watched this 53 times so should you

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2019

Acting was phenomenal! Story line well developed and directed.

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2019

i watched this everyday and twice on sunday. you should too

User review rating: 1 October 28, 2019

Greatest Movie in the History of Movies, deserve 58 stars

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2019

I was a teen in this period and really liked the back ground scenery of the time, cars buildings the whole shebang! The characters were interesting, with the cameos buy other actors and the two guys as they make their way through the two year time period.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

My brother & I walked out @ end of movie & my niece walked out behind us (we didn’t know she was there also) saying “we knew that was you guys laughing down there”. Really a fun movie- don’t let the stick in the muds talk you out of it. It doesn’t glorify anything but entertainment. My 18 yr old son saw the following week & loved it too.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2019

Best Tarantino movie since Pulp Fiction. The chemistry between Pitt and DiCaprio is magic. Anyone who didn’t like this movie probably smoked that cigarette that Brad a Pitt smoked toward the end of the movie. If you didn’t like Pulp Fiction don’t go. Surprise ending! Kept me on the edge of my seat the entire movie. A+++. Bravo!

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2019

No imagination, weak plot, actors just collected a cheque for nothing. Next time I will skip the movie and not be so bored.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2019

Very boring could have been so much more. Hard to believe this was the work of professional film makers.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2019

An excellent movie. Brad Pit was superb as was Leonardo DiCaprio. Set in the late 60's, costuming and cars were outstanding and made it fun to watch despite the disturbing issues. Go see it, but know the history!

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2019

One of the best movies I've seen (and in the actual 1960s, I was a teenaged Bergman enthusiast). If you weren't there in the 60s (or don't remember them - 60s joke) or don't know a lot about the cultural references (e.g. Once Upon a Time in the West, for starters), you can still like the movie, but you might want to see it, then find out more about the times, the people and places and the events, then see it again. I don't care about Tarentino (or the stars) one way or the other, and had to take the ending for what it was, knowing what it was likely to be. Everything else about the movie was outstanding, in the opinion of both my partner and me.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2019

Excellent movie! Brad Pitt and Leonardo Decaprio are like brothers and brilliant actors and funny from the start. I saw this movie 5 times!

User review rating: 0 September 26, 2019

no redeeming qualities we walked out....no story line just alot of foul language did not expect those actors to be in a crappy movie like this rate ---

User review rating: 1 September 26, 2019

Deceiving content. Not at all good. Sorry we wasted our time and money. Should have asked for a refund.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2019

Fantastic recreation of summer 1969 (which may be a big part of its appeal for some).It DOES run long--I'd have liked to have spent less time at Spahn Ranch and more in Hollywood, but apart from that what a beautiful fairy-tale, even with the somewhat excessive violence.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2019

Boring. No real story. Just showcase for Leo and PItts. Do not waste your money.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2019

A great work. A love letter to cinema and setting. Its structure and pacing makes it seem like pop-art from Roberto Rossellini. Obviously not for everyone. And yeah, the one person who keeps posting that the film glorifies Manson is clearly a troll who hasn't watched the film. This does not glorify Charles Manson and the family AT ALL.

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2019

Liked everything about this film. Not for everyone. Absolutely does NOT glorify Manson. Portrays him and his acolyas what they were: creepy lost deranged homicidal malcontents. Ends the way we wish it had ended in real life. Also a beautiful tribute to Sharon Tate. Quentin got approval from Sharon’s sister to do this. A work of art and one of the best films I’ve ever seen. Like him or not Tarantino is a genius.

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2019

Engrossing and enjoyable. A fun reinvention of history. Can that one whack-job here stop posting the same review over and over? This movie does NOT glorify Manson, and as horrible Sharon Tate's fate was, her unborn child was NOT cut from her. Whole lotta fake info passed here.

User review rating: 4 September 17, 2019

a wacky dumb funny movie, enjoyed it. a bit long though. would have been better if it was a tad shorter. ending was crazy, best part.

User review rating: 1 September 17, 2019

This Movie forced 1 star rating. Subtract 1 star from my review and you have the accurate rating. This movie was boring. not to mention glorifies Charles Manson who MURDERED Sharon Tate and cut her unborn baby from her still warm body.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2019

best movie ever ever

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2019

It was everything I expected from Tarantino, quirky and fun all the way. I liked it start to finish. Decaprio was a riot!

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2019

If it had zero stars it would not be enough! Worst movie of a lifetime

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2019

I hope this stays in the theatres for ever . watch it every day, you should too !!!

User review rating: 2 September 15, 2019

Overrated

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

My favorite Tarantino movie since Pulp Fiction- It’s a sunny, funny 60’s set piece capturing the clothes, cars, radio, TV shows/movies, news, furniture, music (especially the music) and mood of the LA in the late 60s. If ur into 60s AM Radio as well as grooving pop-psych/freak-beat... damn u will love this movie! I cant say anything more coz I don’t wanna spoil it but if u have ANY interest in the 1960s u gotta see it!

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2019

Pure garbage Terrantino needs to retire An insult to intelligence Slow, boring and mostly non sensical. Only good thing about is was some of the music. Run, don’t walk, away from this one.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

This movie is not going to be for everyone! Slow burn but worth every minute!

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

watched it 200 times, I can't wait to see it again

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

Saw this movie 3 times at AMCs - totally loved it each time for different reasons. Great cast, acting, directing, cinematography and vintage background!!

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2019

It was awesome...great cast. Great music. Great theme...it was ALL there!!!

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2019

Music was great. Other than that forget it!,, Boring !,

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2019

Boring till the last 10min. Waste of my time.

User review rating: 1 September 11, 2019

Expected a lot more from a Tarantino movie. Where was the humour? Where was the story? Where were the unexpected twists and turns? This was a dud, from start to finish. Regret spending the time and money on this - save yours!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2019

BORING! 3 of us attended, and all through the movie kept looking at each other wondering when something, anything, interesting was going to happen. It never did. It really is a shame one can't walk out of a bad movie and get their money back - this movie would have had 3 less sales. Unfortunately, just because a movie does well at the box office doesn't mean it is good. This one definitely wasn't.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

it's about time someone made a good Charles Manson Movie, gonna watch it again

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2019

Wonderful!

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2019

Art is supposed to induce emotion, whether good or bad. This is exactly what this film did. Except for the guy that keeps seeing the movie over and over again. That’s just crazy. Must be a Charlie Manson follower.