Parasite

Thank you for rating this movie!

Parasite Movie Poster

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 186 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 55.68%
  • User rating: 3.59 6.82%
  • User rating: 3.59 5.68%
  • User rating: 3.59 4.55%
  • User rating: 3.59 27.27%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 60 of 60

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2020

Outstanding and daring this movie sounds off on class distinctions and the remnants of a one time caste system of dynastical Korea. Although it has largely disappeared in the modern era, social discrimination still exists and this film not only spotlights that capitalistic-like gap but exposes the depths of want and desire which haunt the less fortunate. I had to read this movie, which I never enjoy, but the impressive depiction of these hapless and/or parasitical characters from this amazing ensemble made it as easy to consume as the sirloin ram don. One of the best films I’ve seen in a long time.

User review rating: 2 February 02, 2020

First 2/3rds of the movie was extremely boring. The ending helped but the characters are all so unlikeable. Definitely not a movie I'd ever watch again.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2020

It's the cinema of our age. It addresses the real fundamental issues behind the basic notion of capitalism without preaching nor agenda. It made me think about how I treat others and being treated according to the stations in life such as ethnicity, profession, economic status. MUST SEE MOVIE. No other movie addresses the reality that's so entertaining too.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2020

It starts out as a comedy, the cinematography is deep and draws you in, the characterizations and acting are good....then the violence and stab fest begins. Not a comedy, it's a bloodletting retributive old testament-style tragedy. Not what we expected at all. Not sure what message this narrative hoped to achieve at all.

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2020

Creative story with many levels. Interesting glimpse into south Korean culture and geography

User review rating: 2 January 22, 2020

Black comedy quite real and depressing that humans behave this way. ….very gory... enough of the blood bath to make a point of inequality of life for the poor versus the rich appearing to care less of others Did not enjoyit!

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2020

Masterpiece work of art, depth of symbolism, character and meaning. Outstanding directing and acting. Wow. Blown away. I saw it here months ago but am going again to see it again after watching many analysis of the movie. Best of the decade.

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2020

Golden Globe Winner for best Foreign Film - go and see this movie on the big screen.

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2019

Great movie - creative story line with good acting. Quirky many different twists and turns.

User review rating: 3 December 02, 2019

The movie was engaging until the last gory scenes, not at all necessary to see a blood bath. Seeing contemporary Korean life was what I appreciated, the contrast between rich and poor, a failure of many nations. I don't see why this film received the Palme d'or at Cannes

User review rating: 3 November 25, 2019

Good realistic acting and movie making makes an improbable plot probable. Quirky and inventive directing. Only issue was the multiple times the story ended only to revive once again for yet another ending. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

Amazing! Probably the best movie of the year. If you don’t like subtitles, suck it up and watch anyways. It’s worth it. Bong Joon Ho has consistently proven himself to be one of the greatest directors of the 2010s and this is his best film yet.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

Phenomenon!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 15, 2019

All movies should be this good.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2019

I loved all the unexpected twists and turns.

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2019

Complex characters with unexpected twists leaving you switching who you find yourself rooting for many times. Parts of the setup are a little slow at times but more than make up for it by the end. A little patience yields huge rewards.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2019

Weird and gross Asian movie. That's it

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Subtitles but excellent movie far better than some of the other movies at the box office. I enjoyed this movie

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2019

Slow moving Gory Not flowing Not worth even one star

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2019

Bong Joon-ho a great Korean director Who also directed the action film Snowpiercer. Mixed action, violence comedy. A low income family set afoot into the upper class world with a twist and a few bumps along the way. Spoiler ALert with english subtitles. Take a chance check this Parasite for yourselves