Playing with Fire

Thank you for rating this movie!

Playing with Fire Movie Poster

2.34 / 5

User rating: 2.34

Based on 226 votes and 60 reviews


  • User rating: 2.34 27.27%
  • User rating: 2.34 5.68%
  • User rating: 2.34 1.14%
  • User rating: 2.34 5.68%
  • User rating: 2.34 60.23%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 60

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2020

Darn...wish I had read this before going to see this so-called movie.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2020

Just plain stupid!

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2020

Trash and so bad that I walked out.

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2020

Why in the world would anyone want to see John Cena again in a movie? This guy cannot act, believe me.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

I definitely want to see more John Cena movies now.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

Still the best movie out there.

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2020

What a cute movie, great for all ages

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2020

This was really, really bad. Thank goodness I didn't pay to see this...a friend treated.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2020

So ridiculous

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2019

Any way I can give this a zero? Terrible.

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2019

What was I thinking when I went to see this?

User review rating: 1 December 17, 2019

Didn't even crack the top 10.....I can see why.

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2019

Don't bother....I wouldn't ever see anything with Cena in it again.

User review rating: 1 December 10, 2019

If I could give it a 0 I would.

User review rating: 1 December 07, 2019

Was very bad.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

Big laughs and a fresh and interesting story. Adults will find much to enjoy here, and kids should like it, too.

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2019

Very true...painful to watch as an adult.

User review rating: 2 December 06, 2019

Entertaining if you are between 6 to 12 but painful to sit through as an adult. This is basically a kids film or a family film lamely thrown together. Suggest skipping this one to go see Jo Jo Rabbit.

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2019

There is no comedic timing in this movie, this is not a nice family movie. This movie is very painful to sit through.......would have given "0" stars if it were possible.

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2019

There's a good reason this has been a box office disaster.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2019

The best comedy since 9 to 5.

User review rating: 5 December 02, 2019

This was the perfect family movie for my 3 kids (4,10,17) and myself. It was good/clean comedy and held everyone’s attention.

User review rating: 1 December 02, 2019

This is NOT funny.

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Funny for all ages great family movie

User review rating: 5 December 01, 2019

Funny

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2019

Why do you think this has been rated so low? Because it stinks!

User review rating: 1 November 28, 2019

Totally agree with the last comment- worst movie of the year.

User review rating: 1 November 27, 2019

R u kidding me with these reviews- the worst movie of the year-please take my word for it- don’t waste your time or money-

User review rating: 2 November 25, 2019

Just teaches kids how to misbehave. Poor acting.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2019

If you like to laugh out loud this is a funny movie. Definately a family movie with fun for kids.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2019

We thought it was a real good movie with really funny parts and emotional parts. Nice clean theatre too, friendly staff. I’d tell anyone to go see Playing With Fire.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2019

Funny

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2019

I am surprised at some of the low ratings. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie and have told my friends that it one of the best feel-good movies of the year. I guess with all comedies, it's not everybody's humour, but it worked for me.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2019

I took my grandkids and we all enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 1 November 20, 2019

Boring, not entertaining, not funny, slow. Skip it.

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2019

Any adult will find this movie just ridiculous. Don't waste your money on watching a non talent like John C.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

I loved it and enjoyed hearing the kids around me laughing

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2019

Almost all of the parts are really funny and cute for my kids! Also because my daughter is a fan of my little pony.

User review rating: 1 November 17, 2019

Cena is the worst. How embarrassing.

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2019

Poor story. Boring. Not funny at all.