Poor Things

Thank you for rating this movie!

Poor Things Movie Poster

3.32 / 5

User rating: 3.32

Based on 130 votes and 45 reviews


  • User rating: 3.32 42.37%
  • User rating: 3.32 15.25%
  • User rating: 3.32 6.78%
  • User rating: 3.32 3.39%
  • User rating: 3.32 32.20%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 45

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2024

A great blend of comedy/drama..Fantastic performances and perfect visual effects..

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2024

Compelling kind-of Frankenstein-ish movie about the creature getting out in the wild, learning about human relationships and desires, a bit too explicit at times, but certainly interesting writing and especially cinematography. Emma Stone and Willem Dafoe at their best.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2024

Almost walked out twice, kept thinking the film would change into something more redeeming, given that it was nominated for an Oscar. Not worth the time.

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2024

The previews painted this as something different from what it turned out to be. But... then again, it was such a mess I can't imagine how you could accurately describe it.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2024

Loved her in LaLa Land but this was terrible. I saw interview with her & director & I think he was living out his fantasies with her as he could never date her. Scottsdale theatre group is surely appalled. I go to all nominated movies.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2024

This movie was incredible. Such dark humour, amazing sets, costume design, acting and storyline. But it's definitely not a movie for convential movie-goers.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2024

What demented mind thought up this kind of crap

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2024

I thought this film was fantastic. The cinematography, costumes, story, social critique, the way we view Bella’s story through her eyes… I relate so much to her character and love that this movie was unafraid to be different.

User review rating: 3 February 07, 2024

Didn’t like the first 30-40 minutes but it gets much better as it moves towards its conclusion.

User review rating: 2 February 06, 2024

Beautiful sets and good acting get ruined by the very graphic sex scenes. Although the sex is part of Bella's character arc, the sequences lasted too long and were much too graphic.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2024

Endless possibilities of what you can take away from this film, it is art

User review rating: 3 February 04, 2024

Too much sexual content. Stupid movie. So stupid it's hilarious!!! Emma Stone is excellent!!

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2024

Exceptional cinematography and acting, twisted but captivating story

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2024

I was pleasantly surprised.

User review rating: 5 February 01, 2024

Someone here mentioned not taking the family. Who takes children to R-rated movies?

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2024

Horrific sexual violence3

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2024

Very weird and very science fiction. Alot of nudity and raw sex. The plot was deep and could be interpreted many different ways. Had no idea and would not recommend, especiallywith family! A waste of time and money

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2024

Emma Stone must have needed the money to perform in the raw. William Dafoe was fine, Mark Ruffalo another loser. Don't waste your money on this piece of crap.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2024

It's one of those movies that you need to give yourself permission to laugh with. But when you do, the story just keeps getting better and better.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2024

Fantastic movie. Very unique.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2024

An ordinary movie goer wonders why someone would "build "such a horror- fantasy and have a director with a producer run with it. Emma Stone is an excellent actress starring in may movies in her career. Yet she must be naked in several scenes with explicit sexual encounters with a cad of a man. Why? Money I suppose. A disturbing, uncomfortable movie. I left the movie about 45 minutes into the plot. Probably about 40 minutes too late but I was hoping it would develop into something meaningful. But it FELL far short of that.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2024

Great movie. Emma Stone is amazing. .

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2024

Fun and creative, but too much sex for this cowboy. Makes me uncomfortable to watch sex scenes with a bunch of strangers in a theater.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2024

Cinema magic! Loved everything about this film! It stayed pretty close to the novel that it is based upon. Well worth the read!

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2024

Remarkable film that is very controversial. Need more movies like this.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2024

Imma watch the heck out of this and theaters and buy it. I NEVER buy movies. Loved Bellas story, her perspective, her views, just everything. There's like 20 minutes of lots of naughty stuff, so don't go with someone it'd be awkward with, but hey. We're all adults here. Get out of your comfort zone and try something new =)

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2024

HOME RUN!! GOD, HOW I LOVED THIS!! UNIQUE, FUN and FUNNY TOO!! Good as a Sci-Fi, Good as a Drama. Thank you Hollywood for something Good AND Different! So glad it got noticed and praised during Award Season, too! Well deserved! Good couples flick, family movie if yr family is named Adams. Kooky and Off-the-Wall! Great sets, locations, wardrobe & acting to boot. Tell yr friends. If you like 'standard fare', this may not be your cuppa. But if you see Cinema as Art, or like your movies Weird, Wild and on the Avante side, you may LOVE it. Emma should be PROUD of her performance, it's one not soon forgotten, but sadly one not everyone will Appreciate. BUT I DID!!! Yes, there is a bit of sex & nudity, thank Goodness- which may make the Puritanical Americans uncomfortable. Get USED to it! It's called being Human. We ARE sexual (and spiritual) Beings. 5 stars. One of the Best of 2023/4....so FAR.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2024

I love this movie. It should win lots of awards.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2024

Great movie.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2024

Wierd and should be XXRated, a lot of movies in the past few months are lowering standard and not really entertainment. I shall take a break from the movies this year!

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2024

Imbecilic cop-out of a movie...and if you can't help but politicize everything, even movie reviews then you are one of the "simple minded".

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2024

best movie i've seen in years a story about a woman who comits suicide but is brought back to life only to realize she is caught up in a romance with life itself. it took death and rebirth for her to see the beauty of life. simple minded people and prudes will not like it. it does not have car crashes, explosions and cgi. it is cinema at its most artful and simplest terms. bring a brain and leave your kids at home... MAGA folks should stay away.

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2024

Don't waste your time or money. It makes no sense, disgusting, disturbing, ugly. Emma Stone actually is ugly in every sense of the word

User review rating: 1 January 07, 2024

How does the insufferable no-talent imbecile Mark Ruffalo keep getting work? Is he blackmailing somebody?!? Someone please put this idiot out of everyone's misery.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2024

Disgusting, distasteful…….absolutely no redeeming quality. Did Emma Stone and Willem Dafoe, who’s works I’ve previously enjoyed need to make a last payment on a vacation home?

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2024

Lost all respect for Emma Stone after watching this movie. It's just ridiculous and disgusting.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2023

The movie is about relationship liberation to its utmost freedom. It's not for everyone.

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2023

Soundtrack was film appropriate but challenging. Ecoutez-vous francais? No subtitles but not necessary to understand the essence...

User review rating: 1 December 29, 2023

Is it suppose to be funny? a satire? I think Emma just wanted o be nude & have sex on the silver screen Don't waste your time and money dWz

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2023

Emma will be able to say she tried everything sexually! Not for kids. I enjoyed the movie.