Solo: A Star Wars Story

Thank you for rating this movie!

Solo: A Star Wars Story Movie Poster

4.19 / 5

User rating: 4.19

Based on 926 votes and 123 reviews


  • User rating: 4.19 59.92%
  • User rating: 4.19 21.46%
  • User rating: 4.19 6.07%
  • User rating: 4.19 3.24%
  • User rating: 4.19 9.31%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 123

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2018

Best Star Wars yet!

User review rating: 2 September 03, 2018

Wow! Yet another dismal series of explosions, mass killings and 'special effects'. Take away the computer generated effects and you have - not much. Tried to keep track of the number of people and 'things' killed but got bored doing so. Shocked that some parents brought their 3 and 4 year old children to see this mindlessness.

User review rating: 3 August 21, 2018

Visually great. But story-wise ... how they managed to cram all of Han's achievements & highlights in his life before "A New Hope" in about a week of movie time is preposterous. What else is there for him to show in a movie to make up for the next decade or so he lived? Nothing's left (unless you want to see some smuggling for the Hutt cartel - that's about it). Youth: Well that went down the drain fast - literally. Couldn't even bother having a younger version for a bit. Imperial Academy days: would have been so nice to see. Kessel: Spice mines? What spice mines? No mention here.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2018

I hope the make another Solo movie.

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2018

If you're a fan of Star Wars movies then you will probably like this one. If your not a fan and have not seen the first three with Harrison Ford playing Han Solo then don't go. I liked the movie, but the actor playing Han Solo didn't have the charisma of Harrison Ford. Good to know the backstory of Han Solo after seeing the first three star Wars. All in all, I liked the movie, but I'm a fan.

User review rating: 2 July 15, 2018

If you never saw a Star Wars movie, this might stand alone. I am glad I paid for Deadpool and walked into Soylo.

User review rating: 3 July 04, 2018

If this movie had been done with Harrison Ford at a young age it would have been great. The problem with it is that casting does not live up to Harrison Ford's Han Solo. I loved the first Star Wars movie from the time I saw it when it originally was in the theater and even love the newer movies. This one just does not live up to the tradition in the only thing that keeps it from being the worst Star Wars movie is Jar Jar Binks.

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2018

Don't Listen to na Sayers out there this was a good movie and don't compare it to other Star Wars Series because it was a fresh new take on a character we all Love, I think it was one of my favorite Star wars films, I think in the future people will look back on this movie and like it alot more,,, there was way to much negative PR in the beginning should have been released in fall when there nothing out ,,,would have been a blockbuster when it came out everyone was broke from 3 major film releases,, right after kids spent there money on those movies and graduation gifts everyone is broke in May and June

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2018

Fun movie! Excellent addition to the franchise and way better than TLJ.

User review rating: 5 June 30, 2018

With all the bad publicity and my lack of enjoyment of the last 3 films, I wasn't going to bother to see Solo. I was done with the franchise. However, a friend convinced me to go and to my complete surprise I really liked it. I found it entertaining and refreshing and different than the others as it wasn't the same formula. I hope they do make a sequel but it doesn't sound like the movie did well enough for one which is a real shame.

User review rating: 5 June 29, 2018

The best movie ever

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2018

I was concern going to watch this movie because SW is not producing any longer good movies but this one was the exception. I did not feel I was watching Star Wars. The acting and plot was excellent.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2018

I loved this movie on IMAX format. Finally, Han Solo story.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2018

Mostly in dark / grayish colors, continuous music background (turning after a while in a continuous noise), characters speaking in low voice, poor acting ... not much different from cheap TV sci-fi series.

User review rating: 4 June 19, 2018

I really like the Alden Ehrenreich in this movie, he is a good actor. If you haven’t seen the other Star Wars movies you will like this one.

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2018

You might like this one if you never saw the originals, but unfortunately I have, and this doesn't measure up. WHAT were they thinking?

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2018

Thought it had a lot of excitement going on. Liked the cast. It was easy to relate the character to the other Star Wars movies.

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2018

Very fun movie. :)

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2018

A little different than I thought it would be but still a very good movie and worth watching you could probably make more along this line and still be very good and not disturb. The timeline

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2018

Best unique movie. No a regular movie as the previous ones.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2018

My family liked this movie. 👍

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

Full action pack adventure. I did not know that Han Solo could speak Wookiee. That was so funny.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2018

SJW trash

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

Clever story of our favorite pirate. :)

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

We are glad that we waited to watch this movie this week because we don’t like to go to the premiers. We checked this site and some YouTube videos before going to watch this movie. We found the movie enjoyabled and fun.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

I like this movie because was not a typical Star Wars movie. A new and unique story. I don’t work for Disney. I wish I could. Lol This movie is showing all over the states so many people post in here from different places. My money was well spend watching this movie.

User review rating: 2 June 13, 2018

This movie seemed all over the place. At times I thought it was very serious and then out of nowhere I would think is this a spoof movie. It seems like Disney just decided that they didn’t need to put any money into a good script because it is Star Wars and at worst it will still make a ton of money. I can honestly say that I think the 5 star ratings are done by either Disney or someone at the theater to try to get you to spend your money because I haven’t talked to a single person that would rate this anything over 3 stars.

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2018

Solo: A Star Wars story was an awesome movie. I loved it!

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2018

Best so far. We needed a sequel.

User review rating: 3 June 12, 2018

An O.K. movie.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2018

Han Solo was the best pilot of the galaxy. Lol This movie was a total action pack story.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2018

Finally they did a good job with this movie. The previous movies were not so great.

User review rating: 2 June 11, 2018

Just another movie where they couldn't afford to pay the electric bill. If they are going to spend tons of money on costumes and makeup, turn on the lights so we can see. Worst Ron Howard directed movie ever.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2018

This movie was super fantastic.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2018

Very clever and packed full of action and interesting characters!

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed! Nice storyline to understand Solo’s history. Good characters, girlfriend was amazing. Recommend!

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2018

I will watching this movie again. I think it was good and fun.

User review rating: 5 June 10, 2018

Amazing movie.

User review rating: 2 June 10, 2018

Some childish crap, action and cg is great.

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2018

Wonderful movie! Money well spent.Woody was outstanding as usual and the plot brought Hans Solo and Chewy into perspective. ENTERTAINING!!!