Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Thank you for rating this movie!

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker Movie Poster

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 956 votes and 278 reviews


  • User rating: 3.80 60.77%
  • User rating: 3.80 6.05%
  • User rating: 3.80 5.57%
  • User rating: 3.80 7.51%
  • User rating: 3.80 20.10%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 278

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2020

Excellent and super cool movie.

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2020

GREAT I SAW IT TWICE AND CAN't wait to get my copy so i can watch again and again

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2020

I already watched this movie 3 times under three different formats. Very cool movie.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2020

I loved the whole thing it’s amazing everyone must see it I seen it 2 times already!

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2020

I am adding this movie to my Star Wars collection. :)

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2020

A new classic with a classic ending.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2020

Star Wars fan since 1977.....Loved it! want to see it a 3rd time

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2020

Remarkable movie.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2020

Amazing scenes and good after effects. Glad JJ directed this movie. The previous director ruined the story.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2020

Fantastic story.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2020

Only way Disney rights this is by doing a STAR WARS/AVENGERS crossover movie. That would be so cool.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2020

We had a blast watching this movie. The soundtrack was also perfect.

User review rating: 2 January 19, 2020

Great CGI but that is the only reason for giving it two stars. I have been a REAL Star Wars fan for a long time and this new series has been an abomination. Personal opinion.

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2020

why all the kuffuffle-better as a TV moving for Saturday morning-lame real lame-but hey its for children of all ages

User review rating: 4 January 19, 2020

it dose a lot to make up for the dumpster fire that was the last movie

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

IMAX was the best format to watch this movie. :)

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

Excellent story.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2020

Ben or Ren, ineffectual in either guise.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2020

This was the Skywalker’s story. Love and hatred. They defeated evil and brought balance to the force.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Excellent movie. Who was Ren? I am confused. 🤣

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

A new high for the franchise. 5/5

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Good movie and the ending was almost exactly as the New Hope first scenes.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Awesome movie!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

They need to do a sequel. The last one about the Skywalker’s but who knows. The new generations of Star Wars or old stories of the Republic.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Movie was fantastic.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2020

GLAD this was the last one , I couldn't endure taking my children to watch junk like this anymore. this was as exciting as watching the power rangers.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2020

worst star wars movie ever made so glad this is the last one!

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

Money well expend in this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2020

After 42 years, finally got an ending...Loved it!!

User review rating: 3 January 17, 2020

What a waste of money as well as time. Almost fell asleep a few times.Wish I had.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

The Saga ended on a perfect finally. 😊

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

The napping user comes who always say falling zz in the movies. The movie was amazing and fun. No time to take a nap. Lol

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

Very interesting movie. Action pack adventure.

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2020

Loved it. Adam Driver and Daisy Ridley are phenomenal actors and their chemistry together is so great, that it's almost tangible! While everyone's acting was incredible, In my opinion, It's Adam and Daisy who told the spotlight of this trilogy. Considering Carrie Fisher's very sad and unfortunate passing, I love what they were able to do with Leia in this film. It was all well done. Like every movie or work of fiction, there are a couple things in the movie that I wish had gone much differently. Regardless of that, the movie is full of fun, drama, mystery, romance. A little bit of everything that makes a movie good and everything that makes it a Star Wars movie. Very entertaining!! Do not let the few viewers who disliked it scare you away from seeing it. Watch it for yourself and make your opinion on it.

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2020

Fell asleep. Snore fest.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2020

Excellent, brought whole star wars experience full circle. Wish it continued

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2020

TORTURE! Fell asleep couple times. Few days later, could not remember if I had seen it....or NOT!! So I went AGAIN. But I was right....it WAS lackluster, sucky, uninspired/spirING, I liked Ray though......but otherwise found it tepid, choppy & forgettable for Sure. (But that's ME! Many seemed to LOVE it! I must be missing sumptin'?) The 'nagic' seems gone. I say- Put it to SLEEP!!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2020

Epic story.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

Amazing

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

Super great movie.