Tenet

Thank you for rating this movie!

Tenet Movie Poster

2.52 / 5

User rating: 2.52

Based on 276 votes and 93 reviews


  • User rating: 2.52 26.45%
  • User rating: 2.52 8.26%
  • User rating: 2.52 4.13%
  • User rating: 2.52 13.22%
  • User rating: 2.52 47.93%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 93

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2021

Poor actor play

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2020

Another well done thriller movie from someone who never let me disappointed with his works.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2020

Its an action thriller film

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2020

I FF through most of the movie, then stopped watching in the last 1/3. What a convoluted waste of political correctness time.

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2020

I think most people (who dislike this movie) are just having trouble gathering and processing all of the information contained within the film (I’ll admit, it’s dense!). I think it took me 3 viewings of the film to process all the information. Some may see “3 viewings” and think “it’s ridiculous to have to see a movie 3 times to grasp it!” To that I say, sure. But, that is the case with Mr. Nolan. His films are not for the casual movie-goer. I like to think of Mr. Nolan’s films as puzzles; they take a bit of time and brain power to unlock, but it is so gratifying once you finally do. My take: this movie is a modern masterpiece and, if you’re willing to invest yourself in unlocking this puzzle, I think you’ll feel that way too.

User review rating: 1 November 22, 2020

Mind you I am a bend time/space enthusiast...reason it was alluring I was ready to walk out in first 30 minutes, however, hung in and was absolutely MAD at myself for not walking out two hours later... confusing, jumps all over the place, just poor delivery! In the end a huge (extremely LOUD btw) waste of time and of course money!

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2020

Saw at AMC with the DOLBY SOUND EXPERIIENCE (AMC Danbury, Ct) Great rush from start to finish.....

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2020

To music loud and did not understand the movie to complicated but the action was great.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2020

I agree that the volume could be an issue so bring ear buds because the journey is well worth it.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2020

My dad and I went to see this and only watched it for 15 minutes then left to get his money back cause it was way too loud.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2020

Noisy confusing something......

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2020

This is one of the best movies I have ever seen in a movie theater. It can be hard to follow at times, but if you pay attention it is brilliantly done! It has some of the coolest fight scenes I have EVER seen. It is also one of the few movies I have ever watched, and while still watching it, decided I wanted to see it again in theaters. Well done movie! Not your average action film!

User review rating: 1 November 01, 2020

Confusing, extremely, extremely loud music, bad acting, tiresome, I left before it was over. I reached a point where the popcorn was gone and I was asking myself, why am I wasting my time here. Went to find the manager but Landmark cut all their staff. No refund was available.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2020

I like time travel type movies. While the plot could be difficult to understand it makes perfect sense.

User review rating: 2 October 23, 2020

plot too complicated to follow. bad acting. Waste of time and money

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2020

Junk

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2020

Junk

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2020

poor in every way-cast, acting, plot, script, except very good cinematography. Watched all we could handle, couldn't understand the plot and leading actor (for me) had no charisma. We left a little more than half way through after staying longer to "give it a chance".

User review rating: 1 October 13, 2020

Stopped by & still WAY TOO LOUD for me to see it again ! this is EAR DRUM DAMAGE loud.. amc IS STILL NOT PAYING ATTENTION.

User review rating: 1 October 12, 2020

Worst movie of the year. Only brain dead people would rate it 5 stars.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2020

This movie challenges and you have to think with the movie, if u can it’s one of the best experiences

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2020

HAVE THEY LOWERED THE VOLUME YET ?

User review rating: 1 October 10, 2020

Worst movie I’ve seen in last ten years. No flow, very confusing, poorly edited. Just horrible

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2020

This isn't a film for people who don't enjoy cerebral films - it keeps you on your toes, trying to figure out how it all connects, to figure out what's going on and what might happen, or, what has already happened. If you just want an action movie that goes from point a to point b to point c with some explosions and car chases thrown in, Tenet is not for you. But if you want to go to the movies to see a masterful piece of storytelling that makes you think, leaves your mind blown, and makes you want to watch the film again and again to see what clues and hints you missed the first time, you will LOVE Tenet!!!

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2020

Awful. Just awful.

User review rating: 1 October 02, 2020

Junk......only a MORON would watch it twice.

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2020

Took a bit to understand, but with good reason. So intense and exciting! Gonna go back and watch again

User review rating: 2 September 26, 2020

I couldn’t keep up and was lost the whole movie. I kept wondering when it was going to end. Good Camera work though.

User review rating: 2 September 25, 2020

if inversion was real i would of got my money back and my 2 hours would of been save from sucking the will out of my life watching this over kill going back words movie, it was a good thing i was at the drive in to watch other film because if i wasn't i would of got my money back for real

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2020

A nonsensical plot that turned over stones for no apparent (or explained) reason. It didn't provide adequate character development that would help the audience tolerate the insufferable numbers of holes in the premise. It's a shame. The film was well acted but they could only work with what they were given.

User review rating: 4 September 23, 2020

long and dull at times

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2020

Remember Inception. Same director. Layer after layer, but well told and easy to follow. Good characters, story telling, and music. This is the complete opposite. Lightening does not strike twice. The actors are B grade, the story is beyond appalling, and the music by some heavy metal stoner is deafening. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 September 22, 2020

Loud, confusing, and tedious. But if you're desperate enough, you'll go see it, but few stick around to the end, because by that time the popcorn is gone and you no longer care to watch.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2020

Loved everything about it. Lots of content that keep you wondering and thirsting for more.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2020

The movie a ground breaking concept in same fashion as matrix was but needs work putting it together, plus difficult to understand characters unfortunately portion of dialog they are in mask. The Visual effects and location are incredible, but some piecing of th film needs work.

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2020

BAD MOVIE!!!! I dont understand the high ratings!!!!!!! 6 people went to see it and all 6 says its horrible!!

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2020

I’m sorry this movie was, is and will be forever horrible. Basically it’s a heist movie to prevent a war but they introduced a plot twist who’s premise just doesn’t work. And it’s poorly executed at the same time. At this point the advertising media are trying to bump up the ratings because it’s losing a lot of money at the box office. I feel cheated by Hollywood movies these days.

User review rating: 3 September 16, 2020

Twisted story line...ear shattering...but good action that held my interest!!!

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2020

It's pretty confusing and the sound is really loud for some reason but still really cool visuals and action.

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2020

great twisted story.