The 15:17 to Paris

Thank you for rating this movie!

The 15:17 to Paris Movie Poster

3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 246 votes and 87 reviews


  • User rating: 3.57 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.57 13.39%
  • User rating: 3.57 5.36%
  • User rating: 3.57 6.25%
  • User rating: 3.57 25.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 87

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2018

this is an excellent movie. it shows how everyday normal young men can become a hero. it showed you don't know whats in your future. you have to see it, there is never a boring moment, typical young guys growing up and trying to find their way in life. one of Clint Eastwoods best

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2018

excellent

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2018

This is more than a mere action movie based on true-life events. It is the true story of three young American men who made a lot of mistakes in their youth and how these mistakes shaped their future actions, transforming them into heroes. While most of the movie is about their early years, the content is critical to understanding the actions at the end of the movie. The movie highlights how potential tragedies happen in the "blink of an eye" and how the actions people involved take can influence the outcome. It is well worth seeing. If you feel that your decisions have screwed up your life for good, go see this movie.

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2018

This is by far one of the worst movies I have seen for a very long time. I was shocked that Clint Eastwood directed it.. He's usually so on the money with blockbuster hits. This is definitely not one of them. It was slow starting..... dragged on through the whole movie except the part that we all came to see... The actual take down of the terrorist and that lasted all of maybe 15 minutes. What a disapointment!. Don't waste your money on this one...I did.

User review rating: 2 February 17, 2018

The trailer is the majority of action for the movie. Very slow in developing the story. Wait for this movie to come on CD.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Terrible movie; I typically love movies done by Clint Eastwood, but this one sucks. I didn't realize at first that they were using the actual guys that were involved instead of actors. So.....that explains the terrible acting. These guys were heroes and they should celebrated for that but the movie really drags. 95% of the movie is these guys growing up and 5% is what happened on the train. Don't bother seeing this one until it comes out on video.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2018

When it's a Clint Eastwood movie, you know it's going to be good. Look for a lot of Academy nods on this one.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2018

This is an interesting story about three lads in their school days; how they come together to be on that 5:17 train to Paris. Naturally the Real life drama is not till the end. You must put your mind into learning their background leading up to the heroes they were, especially Spencer. If you like true life movie as I do, to educate and to inspire, this is a movie for you. If you just want to be entertained it's not for you.

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2018

I enjoyed this movie because the actors were the real men that prevented the terrorist from succeeding. Yes, it was slow at some points but it kept my interest because of the fact that these were the actual guys and not professional actors hamming it up, like most of them do.

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2018

Terrible movie...the guys aren't actors, so don't put them in a movie and waste my money. So painful to watch them try to act. If you want to to tell a story with the real people involved, call it a documentary. Not a movie.

User review rating: 2 February 15, 2018

Terrible acting. Was like they made it up as they went

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2018

This movie is a biography, which is the story of a real person's life written by someone other than that person. This explains why the movie goes back to their childhood and why Mr. Eastwood is telling this amazing, inspiring and heroic story about these brave men who put the safety of many others before their own. The best thing about the movie is that it went back to their childhoods, showing how they came to be friends and heros together by coincidence. I enjoyed the ordinaryness of the flow of the movie and that Mr. Eastwood let them play themselves. They pulled it off. Their performances were authenic in the roles. From what I have read elsewhere, the movie is accurate except for a few minor instances. Mr. Eastwood, thank you for taking this chance. As a moviegoer, the movie and the experience of seeing people play themselves both were interesting. Below on February 10th I wrote that I plan on seeing this movie. I saw it two days later.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2018

This movie was great. Anyone only interested in the action of the heroic event may be disappointed. A good portion of the movie is spent on showing you how each young man grew up and the things that have influenced them and shaped them into the men they where at the time of their bravery on that train. Heroes come from all different backgrounds and ethnicities. You ever wondered, "what makes a hero a hero?" They are all around us doing heroic things all the time. Some just bigger than others.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2018

Great movie about real heroes unlike the sports figures

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2018

Sorry to say but I found it a terrible movie. This despite Eastwood directing and the story based on true life events. I applaud the courage of the main characters but it simply didn't translate into an enjoyable film.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2018

Excellent retelling of a true event.

User review rating: 2 February 13, 2018

Very slow moving even though they were building the story. The heroic deed was certainly to be commended but waited a little too late to save the first three fourths of the movie.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2018

Great movie I like true stories. The guys did a great job!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2018

I loved this real heroic movie, using real heroes. So many movies are fake with unrealistic action heroes. My 18yo granddaughter and I both loved it it was refreshing to see the real character of the young men starring in this film and the values they were raised with. I am so happy it had a happy ending instead of the terrorist using all 300 rounds. People who find this movie boring probably would have liked it if everyone was killed and fake action figures were involved like most of the other films. This movie is thought provoking and leaves us with warm feelings about humanity.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2018

This is one of the most boring movies I have ever seen. I kept praying for it to be over and didn't walk out as I was with someone. Clint must be senile to make a movie this bad. The story is good but he should have used real actors to play the parts as the acting was stilted and uncomfortable to watch. The actual heroes were shown honored at the end of the movie with actual footage and that would have been enough of the real men. Clint, you disappointed me.

User review rating: 1 February 13, 2018

Boring, 10 minutes of story drug out over 1.5 hours. Can’t believe Eastwood was a part of this. Blessings to the real hero’s for their actions,

User review rating: 3 February 13, 2018

I found the middle of the story very slow and boring. The last part was interesting.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2018

I loved this movie! I could totally relate to the childhoods of the three young men and the bullying they experienced, as I was often bullied by classmates growing up! It was these experiences as boys that shaped them to become the bold, courageous men that would become the heroes of this act of terrorism! I believe that Clint Eastwood was totally correct in choosing these three men to play themselves! They were awesome and I was totally drawn into their roles in the movie. Loved it!

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2018

Very good movie! Nice that Clint Eastwood had the real heroes share their own story.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2018

Loved it. Clint is a national hero like the three men in the movie. Will get the DVD to add to my collection when it comes out.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2018

Excellent. Highly recommend. Clint Eastwood gets a 5*.

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2018

Boring and wasting money and time??

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2018

Would not miss an Eastwood movie. He always inspires and makes you think.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2018

The choice to use the real heroes instead of actors is a class act. Introducing them at a young age is crucial to understand these fine young men. It's the real thing, sensationalizing any details or having paid actors wouldn't have made it as genuine, inspirational, and entertaining. Time well spent!

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2018

Hollywood production has been poor for years therefore I am not normally interested in movies. But Clint Eastwood historically produces good stuff and 15:17 to Paris was an excellent combination of telling a great story by using real people to tell a real story and it was brilliant. It was a honest movie about the formation of goals in life and trying to reach them in the best way you can in a world full of uncertainty. This is one Great American movie. Thanks Clint

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2018

This is one of the most inspirational movies I have seen. Shows the nature of our humanity in the face of tragedy

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2018

This is the worst movie Eastwood has ever made - maybe even the worst movie that has ever been made. He took the action of three young American heroes and turned it into a reality show without actors and without a script. Clint Eastwood has definitely lost it ever since he talked to an empty chair. This is unfortunate. He used to be a great director.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2018

The movie spent a little to much time going back to the men's childhood didn't have much to do with what they did on the train and was a little drawn out but the ending was very good and also touching. I see some comments that the men shouldn't have played themselves because they aren't actors. I strongly disagree with that. They looked just as good as any other Hollywood actor. They could probably pursue an acting career if they wanted to. They prevented a big tragedy. Very brave men..

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2018

acting wasnt the best the story line wasnt great but for some reason i liked the movie would recommend

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2018

Save your money. This movie is a waste of time. Mainly the focus is on the three friends, their childhood and past. Finally leads up to their travels. You get to see Venice, Amsterdam, and even a part of scooping out gelato. I felt like I was watching a home movie. Only about 10 minutes of the movie is what happened on the train. Boring. Clint Eastwood has lost his touch. Wait until it comes on TV.

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2018

Inspirational, what would you do in the face of danger? These men answered the call. Loved the movie!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2018

True heroes! I loved learning about their lives and what drove them to act the way they did when faced with real face to face danger. To learn about their friendship and see how that was built upon the struggles they faced from childhood bullying. Being a single mom myself of five I loved this movie seeing their relationships with their moms. Bravo!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2018

Great movie.

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2018

Pro- prior life up to the event of 3 people, ordinary people. The flash back tie-ins to the event were teaching moments. These 3 weren't extraordinary in anything other than a sense of community. They only wanted to belong. In an extraordinary moment- they only brought their frailty with them. Con- spent too much time trying to get audience to empathize, or identify, with their awkward childhoods. Might be a reach for 12 year olds raised on a diet of DC/Marvel comicstrip/action/adventure movies.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2018

No, if you're expecting action this movie is not for you. But...if you're interested in the boys' story, it is. I loved that it was the actual people who portrayed themselves and I definitely thought it was worth seeing.