The Batman

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Batman Movie Poster

3.26 / 5

User rating: 3.26

Based on 774 votes and 167 reviews


  • User rating: 3.26 44.96%
  • User rating: 3.26 9.82%
  • User rating: 3.26 4.65%
  • User rating: 3.26 6.98%
  • User rating: 3.26 33.59%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 167

User review rating: 1 May 23, 2022

Unbelievably boring and dull. Pattinson completely non-credible in thia role. Shoulda gone team Jacob instead.

User review rating: 3 April 30, 2022

More stuff fromthe minds of adults to take childrens money.

User review rating: 5 April 27, 2022

People who didn't like this probably just don't like the fact that it doesn't follow the typical superhero movie expectations and formula. It's very well done.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2022

First time in a long time we’ve gone to see a movie at a theater multiple times. Which is crazy for such a long movie. But it is just that good. The cinematography is fascinating and the actors were perfect! Best Batman movie we’ve seen... Ever. It is not your typical superhero movie. More realistic. Really loved it!

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2022

GARBAGE

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2022

Stupid Marvel movies are trash, heres a movie down to earth that is somewhat realistic. Internal struggles and wicked vibes.

User review rating: 5 April 17, 2022

Script, casting, acting, visuals, sound design. Almost everything

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2022

Fantastic effects, focuses on the Detective aspect of Batman. Shows a still-developing, first few years look at the character. Amazing take on the villain, one of the best Batman movies.

User review rating: 1 April 15, 2022

it sucks so much gore and vilonce it makes every body uncomfertable

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2022

This movie told the tale of Batman, as it was conceived. What an amazing world we entered from so long ago. Many of us have been waiting to see the real story instead of the hyped up version. I like the modern take. I love this one. I hope more are made in this line.

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2022

It had good lighting for a dc movie and it was great

User review rating: 5 April 10, 2022

I love the riddler he is a big part to the movie A lot of villains in the movie and the Batman actor is outstanding.

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2022

What the hell was this movie about/ I have seen poor movies in the past and this one is rated low on my list. The scenes were incoherent and didn't follow any sequential order. Other than the Riddler character the acting was terrible as was the storyline. And what was with the long car chase? It was ridiculous and poorly done. There was no reference made of Alfred after the scene in hospital. In previous movies he played an important part. When you combine this with the fact that it was totally filmed at night The Batman was a total waste of 3 hours and money. If you want to watch it, wait for it to stream on TV. Even then it would be a waste of time.

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2022

not any real action if there was it was slow i have seen every batman movie and series there is and this is the first time i can say i hated it and it was the worst one ive seen

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2022

Definitely “darker” than previous Batman movies. But was great and Robert Pattinson makes a super Batman as well as Zoey Kravitz in her role

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2022

Fine family fare.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2022

Thought it was well written, good story line, the dark Batman I prefer.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2022

This Batman movie is good. Don't be a hater. The Riddler demonstrated his wonderful singing voice when he busted out his with his Beyonce fursona. This Batman was written well.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2022

Something was really off about the music, I feel like my toddler can come up notes that synchronize better. Aside from that, the movie was okay but a tad too woke.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2022

Amazing score and cinematography. Really leaned into batman as a detective, which was refreshing. It was definitely a grittier Batman without it feeling like the sole purpose of every plot point was to make it dark and violent. There were certainly some cheesy lines--I never knew the world needed an emo Bruce Wayne--but overall I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 2 April 03, 2022

Super cheesy. Too long.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2022

Movie is absolutely amazing and Robert pattinson and zoe Kravitz were awesome I love this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2022

A couple of minor gripes, but otherwise a really good take on The Batman.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2022

There's just so many great comic-book movies out there right now, and this isn't one of them. "Eternals" and "Morbius" are far more deserving of attention in this regard...

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2022

Robert Pattinson was a great batman. It showed a more conflicted side of batman.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2022

Pattinson rocked this part! This movie was by far the best batman movie made. Dark, smart, clever story with great acting from everyone casted. Will definitely watch this again.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2022

A step backward, and then a few. Ben Affleck's version would have been far more fun to watch.. No offense Pattinson, but this version was just better than Clooney as batman. I will probably never watch this movie again. All other marvel and dc movies I love and watch over and over, just not this again.. mega boring....

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2022

This movie did an *amazing* job portraying Batman. I'm really hoping that they'll develop his Bruce Wayne character in the next movie. The character development here was beautifully done. I absolutely adored the forties+modern vibe of Gotham city. All in all, from a writer's stand point, this is a beautifully crafted story that has set the bar high for my expectations of any sequels.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2022

impeccable vibes

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2022

I thought it was good. It kept a good pace, plenty of action but a little too dark for some people. If it had kept closer to the comic book it would've been better.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2022

Great!

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2022

DARK. LONG. FEELS LIKE THEY HAD 2 MOVIES HERE BUT MADE ONE. NOT EVEN CLOSE TO MUCH BETTER MOVIES MADE WITH CHRISTIAN BALE.

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2022

Best Batman movie ever, very realistic & just awesome!

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2022

I liked the format it was shot in, dark, yellow, and grainy but it was too long. Robert Pattinson tried but he is just to small to play Batman. If they shaved 45 min off film definitely could have got a higher rating. Good to see once but might want to wait to see film at home.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2022

Batman is figuring it out. He's raw and hasn't established himself as the symbolic crime fighter....yet. Only having to fight small crimes so far, I love how the movie delves into his detective side as he faces his first real criminal mind. What I loved about the Dark Knight versions was that the movie was sort of plausible but The Batman was even more so. It was fantastic.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2022

How Batman ought to be made…Great acting and great directing Love

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2022

Batman is a detective, not just a superhero. Unlike the Nolan movies he does investigate. Details are important to that process so the filmaker made sure you could pickup on them and follow along. I went in with minimal knowledge of the comic books but having seen The Batman trilogy from Christopher Nolan which tried to make Batman gritty and realistic not campy or super comic booky. This movie is inspired by the comic books and so has a different tone, although it is also not campy. It is gritty and dark in keeping more with the comic books than with any real setting I have seen and that's great.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2022

LOVED ALL OF IT! Pattinson was a fabulous Batman! The BEST Batman yet.

User review rating: 2 March 23, 2022

Not a lot of action, weak storyline and half of the movie should’ve been on the edit floor, I actually fell asleep!

User review rating: 3 March 23, 2022

Robert Pattinson was wonderful as Batman. Unfortunately the story wasn’t strong and the movie was too long. Hope to see Roberts’s Batman meet Joaquin’s Joker.