The Circle

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Circle Movie Poster

2.43 / 5

User rating: 2.43

Based on 100 votes and 37 reviews


  • User rating: 2.43 17.39%
  • User rating: 2.43 10.87%
  • User rating: 2.43 6.52%
  • User rating: 2.43 28.26%
  • User rating: 2.43 36.96%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 37 of 37

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2017

This movie is not anywhere as bad as the negative reviews and worth at least more 1 star than the 2.4 star rating . I liked the story and it was entertaining enough with very little bad language and sexual content . Glad I saw it . Sure, Tom Hanks here was nowhere as good as in Forrest Gump , Captain Philips, or Sully but good enough for me. This film belonged to Emma Watson.

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2017

Movie and message better than ratings, smart acting, good movie.

User review rating: 4 May 20, 2017

I enjoyed the movie with my daughter. It was good to see Emma Watson in a starring role. I found the movie to be interesting throughout.

User review rating: 2 May 17, 2017

Could have been something, but this is yet another film sunk by the terminally dull and annoying Emma Watson.

User review rating: 3 May 16, 2017

Provacative and causes thinking..

User review rating: 2 May 14, 2017

Storyline got lost... ending was not satisfying

User review rating: 1 May 14, 2017

The female lead is just not believable.

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2017

Wish i had brought a blanket.... At least I could have gotten some sleep!....Terrible!

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2017

I'm embarrassed I paid money for this... The message of the movie? Surveillance of everyone is ok as long as the people at the top aren't evil.... Lol just pathetic.

User review rating: 2 May 13, 2017

Great cast but the ending was lame.

User review rating: 1 May 13, 2017

Was long and boring thought itd be a lot better then it was

User review rating: 5 May 09, 2017

Fabulous mythic tale of yet another Big Brother tech scheme to take over the body and the spirit. Exceptional performances underscored the banality of this current evil and the horror of being encased in a circle without an exit. Emma Watson and Tom Hanks are perfect.

User review rating: 1 May 08, 2017

Man! What a very bad very awful movie. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

User review rating: 1 May 08, 2017

Concept: good. Execution: Terrible. Great cast: Rubbish acting. The story goes nowhere. The movie plays off societal fears surrounding surveillance in our society. If that intrests you, theres a surveillance textbook I can lend that is much better than this pile of garbage.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2017

Good job Emma has an education because acting is not for her. Tom! what can I say, it seems your gonna be like most of the other older actors & grab as much money as you can no matter what & that's a shame. Oh well.

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2017

Awful. Don't waste your money or time.

User review rating: 0 May 05, 2017

Seeing this film (The Circle) before I checked out the reviews was a mistake because if I had known it was a clonker I would have waited for the film to come out on my streaming box. Hanks and Watson could not save this film or script. Just a boring film all around. I give it two stars.

User review rating: 2 May 04, 2017

Hard to follow. Bad ending.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2017

Emma Watson was a bore, as usual. Clunky writing, bad ending. Dragged on for 2 hrs. Tom Hanks has lost his touch. Maybe should have been a tv series.

User review rating: 2 May 04, 2017

The movie is highly relevant in that it is about the effects of pervasive technology. Social media is pervasive in our lives. The issue is how far we will permit it to define us. The Circle sets up the issue well but soon dissolves into a flabby mess. I very much like that the issue is not set up as one of black hats and white hats. the corporate officers are not shown as evil manipulators but as reasonable people who really want to be of benefit to society. The movie was just too short of explore all of the issues. it would have been better if it could have been a cable series with multiple episodes

User review rating: 2 May 03, 2017

I love Mr Tom Hanks in just about any movie, however this movie just doesn't have the pay out for your time invested. The ending is sorely lacking.

User review rating: 2 May 02, 2017

Pretty boring for a Tom Hanks movie! Very disappointed!

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2017

Definitely not one of Tom's best. Lame. Totally missed the mark. You can do better Tom. Better luck next time.

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2017

a cautionnary tale

User review rating: 2 April 30, 2017

This movie sucked. Cannot believe Tom Hanks made this movie. What is the point of this show?

User review rating: 2 April 30, 2017

Awful! Too long to get into the 'story'. Thought the acting was stiff and unconvincing, especially Emma Watson. Sat through til the end but could have left at any time without a single regret.

User review rating: 2 April 30, 2017

boring, too long. No ending...just over. Disappointing

User review rating: 3 April 30, 2017

A little disturbing. It's like Google on steroids, with rabies.

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2017

I dozed off it was so boring. save your money.

User review rating: 2 April 29, 2017

Huge gaps in the story. Poor writing - equals unbelievable characters, dull plot. Wonder how these actors signed on to this.

User review rating: 2 April 29, 2017

Boring! Dissapointed tom hanks didn't have a larger role. Maybe pass as a TV movie

User review rating: 1 April 29, 2017

I really wanted to like this movie. With the actors and story line it should have guaranteed success. But the story was so unbelievably corny as was the acting. There's no way in the world that this type of plot would unfurl in any internet savvy country. Love Tom and Emma but really poor script left me asking what they were thinking about when they signed on. People actually walked out as should i. Not even Netflix worthy, chill instead.

User review rating: 3 April 29, 2017

Hohum.

User review rating: 4 April 29, 2017

Highly recommend this film.

User review rating: 4 April 29, 2017

Great flick. Loved it.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2017

Great movie! Best picture so far this year.Wow!

User review rating: 1 April 28, 2017

A boring Hollywood cash grab.