The First Purge

Thank you for rating this movie!

The First Purge Movie Poster

2.58 / 5

User rating: 2.58

Based on 98 votes and 25 reviews


  • User rating: 2.58 22.50%
  • User rating: 2.58 10.00%
  • User rating: 2.58 17.50%
  • User rating: 2.58 2.50%
  • User rating: 2.58 47.50%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2018

Awful with no redeeming qualities! The storyline had great potential to be entertaining but this is not it! The over use of n word and a major drug lord being the hero - really?!?

User review rating: 3 July 28, 2018

not too bad. I could see this situation possibly happening in real life. Pretty intense in some parts

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2018

By KL... The reason why people are giving this a bad review is because their small brains were ONLY entertained by the vicious killings and gruesome sufferings of the past 3 Purge movies, and failed to hear and see what the director/writer were conveying to them. The past 3 Purge movies gave us a very clear message. This last Purge movie blatantly told us of their plan, but short attention spans and an inability to have thought made this movie boring for the mindless masses. For the woke movie-goers and readers who were able to see the KKK, guerilla masks, and black face masks "make America great again" through this purge in the inner city at the hands of the government walked out of the movie, which solidified what they already knew. Albeit the movie is a bit exaggerated, but it's just conveying an important message. Remember, America was built on blood sacrifice of the Native Indians, and black slaves.

User review rating: 1 July 27, 2018

What a pile of crap! Racist in every way to make everyone want to leave before it was over. Don't go watch unless you want to suffer through an awkward cringe fest.

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2018

It's time we stop supporting movies that say it's okay to kill each other. There's too much of that on our streets these days. It's not okay. It rips families in two and creates heartbreak that the survivors of victims can never recover from.

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2018

THIS IS THE WORST FILM MADE WITH THE PURGE FRANCHISE. NOT PLOT WAS NOT INTERESTING, DID NOT ATTRACT A LOT OF PEOPLE. STUPID ACTORS. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED, DO NOT WATCH IS MOVIE IF YOU WANT TO SAVE TIME AND MONEY.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2018

What a sorry racist movie and the worst actors I have seen. Don't waist your time and money.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2018

I Love it.. The community of people Stands together..

User review rating: 1 July 21, 2018

Wow...I could not believe what I was watching. Racist movie! White people were portrayed as horrible people. Being white, I was scared to leave. I waited until everyone was out. What a mess of a movie!

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2018

This is the worst movie I have ever seen. I walked out. Racist liberal crap. Bad for black people: All black women (except one) are whores or women who dress and dance like whores All black men are gangster, gun toting, drug dealers Bad for white people All whites are either KKK members, corrupt gov’t officials, or bad intentioned cops. Whites are conspiring to make blacks look bad

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2018

If you are a fan of the Purge series, then you will find this mildly entertaining and a good prequel. A futuristic film with some social commentary (similar to the original Night of the Living Dead, in that certain classes of people are considered a big threat to society than flesh-eating zombies or murdering psychopaths). There are no winners, only scarred survivors, mercenary puppets, and the manipulative controlling puppet masters (the New Founding Fathers).

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2018

Very entertaining.

User review rating: 4 July 11, 2018

kinda funny. unexpected parts.

User review rating: 3 July 11, 2018

was not up to what I thought it would be .not to great ,just good

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2018

I loved it!! It had action, suspense its funny I recommend it

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2018

Terrible acting they all knew where the camera was....they all wanted to be in the scenes glancing at the camera....Find another job folks.....acting isn't one of your qualities................

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2018

I found the movie slow and boring. I wont be going to any more of these movies .Couldn't wait till the show was over. Don't waste your time folks. It would be better watching a caterpillar cross the road.....

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2018

This is really funny

User review rating: 1 July 09, 2018

Weird and dumb. Run away from The Purge.

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2018

What a stupid movie!

User review rating: 2 July 08, 2018

Not that good compared to the first one. Skip it. A few audiences left the theatre before the movie finishes.

User review rating: 4 July 07, 2018

A lot of action

User review rating: 1 July 07, 2018

does every movie have to be full of ******* that can't act?

User review rating: 3 July 04, 2018

I have yet to see this movie but I’d like to point out that the last review—which states that the cast this time is mostly black and so the acting is not as good...???!!!!...is blatantly racist and completely ill-informed. Race has nothing to do with acting ability, and there are countless fine black actors in the public eye, now more so than ever as ignorant attitudes such as the one stated below are finally changing

User review rating: 4 July 04, 2018

It follows it's predecessors with a similar story. Most of the cast is black and so the acting is not as good as the previous ones. Otherwise, it accurately depicts a near future USA.