The Girl in the Spider's Web

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Girl in the Spider's Web Movie Poster

3.54 / 5

User rating: 3.54

Based on 82 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 3.54 46.15%
  • User rating: 3.54 17.95%
  • User rating: 3.54 2.56%
  • User rating: 3.54 10.26%
  • User rating: 3.54 23.08%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2018

Claire Foy did an amazing job in this film. It was fast paced and kept us entertained throughout.

User review rating: 2 November 28, 2018

LOTS OF UNBELIEVABLE ACTION , GIVE HER A MASK AND CAPE. SHOULD HAVE BEEN ON THE INCREDIBLES.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2018

Excellent lots of action

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2018

I enjoyed the action, the cast and the acting. This movie entertained me. That's why I went to see this movie.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2018

love this movie... way better than what I expected

User review rating: 2 November 16, 2018

So many holes in the plot. Elizabeth could have shot the bad guys so many times but didn’t. Some of the acting was very good and some was over the top in just standing and projecting a mean stare or a small girl beating up a huge guy. ??????

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2018

I was looking forward to this film after seeing what David Fincher & Rooney Mara did with 'Dragon Tattoo'. Sadly disappointed at this effort. It seemed the director's only focus was to let the world know Claire Foy can do something other than play a young Queen Elizabeth. Riddled with clichés, I nodded out twice while watching. A total bore. Bring back Fincher & Mara. Please.

User review rating: 2 November 16, 2018

Just OK. After a promising beginning the movie kind of reminded me of a scenario you’d find in a James Bond movie. Just to many convenient coincidences, especially in the second half that made the plot seem forced and contrived. And finally, Claire Foy’s portrayal of Elisabeth Salander paled in comparison to that of Noomi Repace. 2 1/2 Stars RAN

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2018

Less than an one rating. Very disappointing!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2018

Silly, improbable, bleak, dreary unsophisticated.

User review rating: 1 November 14, 2018

I have not seen it because it seems to have become a vehicle for female revenge. The neonazi subplot in the 1st book is lost? That was imo the raison d'art for the trilogy the fact that a messed up girl got involved was never explored. And the real life death of the author after climbing 7 flights of stairs to a meeting about his newspaper was never connected. It like it's true meaning of fascism has disconnected.

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2018

ACTION, PLOT

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2018

Good story line , lots of action and twists and turns.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Brilliant twists in the film that keep the viewers engaged.Acting by For was awesome.

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2018

Good movie liked the actors in first movie the girl with the dragon tatoo alittle better but still good. Well worth going to see. I like the darkness of the movie. Was not over the top like some crazy shows. Just perfect.

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2018

SJW propaganda, made by children who never got over their trauma of being bullied because they lived in a make believe world of pretend that no one else understood. Now they want the rest of the world to know how powerful they really are down deep inside but are too afraid to share it. Get over yourselves.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

Great action, plot and acting all around!!!

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2018

Great movie. I love movies for the entertainment value and would I recommend to a friend. So this one checks the boxes. Sorry, I'm not that deep, your average viewer so maybe that's more important?

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2018

This skinny small female playing like she was beating up all those larger more powerful people was a joke.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Loved the character development and the non-stop action. A great date night movie, both men and women can enjoy.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2018

Propaganda

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Loved this movie. I have read all the books. It is so nice to see a movie that isn’t full of special effects. My husband who hasn’t read any of the books loved this movie too. Acting was great.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2018

Nice movie so far as the action. Good acting. Movie is a thriller. Good story but a little on the dark side; nice ending.

User review rating: 3 November 09, 2018

the original 3 far better. was ok nothing wrong with

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Fast moving, high tech film involving this great , complex character.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2018

A very exciting, non- stop thriller. Some of plot was a bit implausible but it was easy to suspend my disbelief. It was a lot of fun to watch. I love all of the "Dragon Tattoo" books and movies. Ignore the negative reviews. They are way off base!

User review rating: 1 November 09, 2018

You have got to be kidding. Ridiculously badly made movie and acting. Don't waist your money.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

My hearing is good but a few times I didn't catch everything that was said (especially by the older sister) but eventually got it. I really enjoyed this movie and have recommended it to friends. Good story and action. Lead actress, Claire Foy, was very believable. I did not find this movie boring as certain reviewers have written. Anything but!

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2018

Exciting from beginning to end. I fail to understand how a person can review a movie before he\she has seen it. Do they not understand what a review is?

User review rating: 5 November 07, 2018

To the guy that gave it a 2 star rating because it's not an Oplev film...he's been done with the series for years with the OG. Considering how you gave it 2 stars is ridiculous with out seeing the film. The Craig US version was quite good and well done, suspenseful and gritty...not sure why your throwing shade.

User review rating: 2 July 22, 2018

After watching the trailer; was disappointed to see that it was not being done by Oplev- who did a much better job with the entire trilogy than the first of the unfinished US attempt- thanks to Craig's monetary demands.