The Invisible Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Invisible Man Movie Poster

3.42 / 5

User rating: 3.42

Based on 160 votes and 56 reviews


  • User rating: 3.42 44.74%
  • User rating: 3.42 15.79%
  • User rating: 3.42 5.26%
  • User rating: 3.42 5.26%
  • User rating: 3.42 28.95%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 56

User review rating: 5 June 18, 2020

Was on the edge of my seat, especially at the end.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2020

Probably the best horror film of the year

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2020

This was pretty bad. A dull and shallow bastarization of a classic work by lazy filmmakers. Yes, Moss was badly miscast...and yes, appearance and physicality is a huge part of acting including whether a performer is appropriate for a role. This film should please those who don't read books and are very easily entertained.

User review rating: 5 May 29, 2020

Gripping and stressful So was it good? It's a scary movie and it scared me Success

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2020

Really bad. I have doubts that the filmmakers even read the H.G. Welles story. Anyone who thinks this is great is setting the bar appallingly low.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2020

Exciting and fun. Not the most original movie ever but still loved it. Elisabeth Moss is an amazing actress.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2020

Excellent thriller! A great performance from Moss. A solid screenplay! It's a unique re-imagining of H.G Well's story for a modern audience. The film worked.

User review rating: 4 March 18, 2020

solid contemporary re-telling of original classic...several twists and turns to the plot...while you need to suspend reality a bit...film is well constructed and entertaining...

User review rating: 3 March 14, 2020

Was ok, somewhat on the edge of my seat but more unbelievable as it went on.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2020

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2020

GARBAGE....3/4 of the movie is so slow that my friend and I started to doze off that is how boring it was then towards the end it gets some what exciting. The explanation is lame ....Any one that thinks that this is a GREAT movie they should watch paint dry they would think that as AWESOME.

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2020

The acting and suspense was top notch. We really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2020

The best movie I’ve seen in a long time. Disturbing and thought provoking

User review rating: 4 March 10, 2020

Interesting, keeps you guessing

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2020

More inane garbage from one of the talentless hacks who inflicted the terrible SAW movies on the world. Throws out any shred of believability, mostly by casting an extremely unattractive actress to play the world's dullest character. Who would be obsessed with such a nothing person???

User review rating: 2 March 10, 2020

The movie isn’t bad, it is low budget and it could have been so much Better. Put some makeup on that poor woman. A little more scenery. A lot more tension building. The story had potential. We were Disappointed.

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2020

Superb acting and action packed a cliff hanger type of movie.

User review rating: 1 March 08, 2020

A disgrace to the original classic.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

Elisabeth Moss is spectacular as always and the unexpected twist was thrilling.

User review rating: 4 March 07, 2020

This movie is very entertaining with plenty of suspense and a great thriller. The time went by quickly. Don't listen to that negative stuff about this movie because it's false. Obviously people who have disliked it, should just stay home. Enjoy ...

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

Elizabeth Moss was fabulous on Madmen. She has a Barbara Stanwick sort of vibe. Strong cast - GOOD fonts? Great thriller without the dumb, disposable characters. PS it was the creeps house and I'm sure he had concrete floors and carpet to prepare for his plans.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

Excellent film! Music was riveting and would definitely see again.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

We are huge movie goers and this was intense and a great film. The score was phenomenal and the storyline was great. Don't listen to the 1 star people. Clearly don't know anything about films. Go and enjoy! Doesn't need to be over analyzed, just enjoy the thrill it takes you on. Definitely see in IMAX.

User review rating: 3 March 07, 2020

Based on the trailers alone....HG Wells should haunt the purveyors of this film….these are movie stars? Wouldn't waste $5 on this. The film business is in deep trouble.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

great movie - but I'm confused. I don't think I dozed off; but was there another invisible man? I left a little puzzled by the ending.

User review rating: 4 March 06, 2020

BOXOFFICE Bill here having returned from the cinema where I saw THE INVISIBLE MAN, a modern remake of the HG Wells masterpiece psychological thriller. In it Cecilia ( Elizabeth Moss) is the gorgeous,virtually enslaved girlfriend of Adrian, a narcissistic psychopath and wealthy industrialist who controls every aspect of her life. Cecilia comes to her senses and bolts, which initiates the meat of the film. Things both incredible and mind-boggling. This film is very well done. I couldn't take my eyes off the screen for a moment, which is why I am awarding it a B+ or 4.5 of 5 stars. Like

User review rating: 3 March 06, 2020

Not a bad film by any stretch.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2020

I would call it a taut suspense thriller, not a horror flick. The gentleman who gave it one star & wasted $14, I'm sorry for your loss, but you don't know your fonts - idiot. I don't know what attractiveness has to do with acting - another idiot. When a person writes a lengthy negative review describing all its improbabilities & flaws , when you know there's no such invisible man on earth, that this is science fiction he must be an idiot too. A SHOUT-OUT FOR ALL THE 1* IDIOTS & THEIR IMMATURE, NONSENSICAL REVIEWS. ya gotta lov'm. Ms Moss gave an excellent performance. The movie did what it intended ; keep you on the edge & guessing - even with all its flaws. rh

User review rating: 1 March 05, 2020

Lame remake is just another excuse for Hollywood social engineering. Moss has to be one of the most unattractive leading ladies in cinema history.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2020

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2020

The scariest movie since Jason went into space. Don't watch this alone!

User review rating: 1 March 04, 2020

Fantasy Island blows this out of the water.

User review rating: 3 March 03, 2020

see it on a matinee-don't pay full price

User review rating: 1 March 03, 2020

Being invisible gives your attributes a +10 sneak and +10 agility .... so stupid👎🏻👎🏻

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2020

I liked this movie primarily because the ending was totally unexpected by mean. Perhaps some people might have expected it. I did not. I liked the quality of the script that focused closely on the issues at hand. There was no unnecessary use of profanity. I like to rate my movies by how many times I had to use the restroom. I never left the theatre while the movie was on. Excellent!

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2020

I must confess I thought it was poor. 1/5

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

Very entertaining movie with twists and turns.

User review rating: 1 March 02, 2020

At least Van Helsing had Kate Beckinsale to look at; I'd rather watch Tom Cruise in The Mummy again than sit through the ordeal that is The Invisible Man. The original King Kong is back on the big-screen?! When is this happening and what theaters are showing it? Always wanted to see the classic monster movie on the giant motion picture screen!!!

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

My cousin and I are both in our 60's and loved this movie. They have put out scary movies at the same time, compared to them, The Invisible Man was such a welcome. It cast was great and executed. We need more like it. Fast. Awesome

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

best horror film of the year