The Northman

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Northman Movie Poster

2.46 / 5

User rating: 2.46

Based on 396 votes and 76 reviews


  • User rating: 2.46 33.71%
  • User rating: 2.46 1.71%
  • User rating: 2.46 1.14%
  • User rating: 2.46 3.43%
  • User rating: 2.46 60.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 41 to 76 of 76

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2022

awesome movie..a must see leave the ladies home for this one..guys outing

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2022

awesome movie

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2022

So mad I spent money on this nauseous testosterone garbage. Learn from my mistake, spend your money elsewhere.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2022

It's like watching a bunch of Neanderthals growling and roaring and pounding their chests for 2 hours.

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2022

Absolute gem! You want to see a true Viking movie, with attention to details and historical accuracy? That`s the one! Pay attention to negative reviews- nothing to say, zero facts presented, pretty obvious they never seen the movie, pure hate because it`s about WHITE EUROPEANS, Masculinity and Straight men and cast reflects that, which is unheard of in a common brainwashed (((system))). Enjoy!

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2022

Nothing likable about this movie. No one is likable. The story is unlikable. I want my 2 hours back.

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2022

Horrible

User review rating: 1 May 03, 2022

It was hard to follow the plot. It was so dark which made it hard to see things. It jumped around all the time. Worse Viking telling movie ever.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2022

This was a blood-soaked thrill ride, offered by the director of The Witch, and Lighthouse. There is something special here, especially for cinephiles.

User review rating: 5 May 02, 2022

Finally a historically correct movie about vikings, not ruined by "woke" bs! A rare treat!

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2022

So dumb. This movie is so moronic. So the guy runs away and swears revenge on the man who killed his father. But does he come back with an army at his back? No! He comes back as a dumb slave. And this movie is just boring and yucky,

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2022

hollyweird hasnt made a movie this great in years. Everyone saying its bad is stupid and petty... well worth seeing it in theaters

User review rating: 2 May 01, 2022

Hardly an original story, re: Hamlet, Conan the Barbarian, but with a seasoned cast which lured me. Decent references to Odin, Icelandic scenery, and social history, but not much more to say about it. Matinee fodder at best. Spoiler alert: blood and guts - literally. I'd like to hope this will be the last ancient/medieval sword and sorcery film made but don't hold your breath.

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2022

I have no idea what the writers were thinking on this movie. I could have written a better script about Vikings myself & I have no experience. I just cannot forgive myself for asking my husband to waste 2 hours in that much pain. He was huffing & puffing along with me throughout the whole movie. I just wanted to ask for our money back for the pain & suffering until the end. Please “No” sequel please!!!

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2022

Walked out ..

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2022

One of the worst movies I've seen in years...and I see them all. Boring plot, horrible overacting. I can't imagine what they were thinking with this script. Don't waste your money on this.

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2022

This is a really bad movie. Save yourself the misery.

User review rating: 5 April 30, 2022

This is a phenomenal experience. A blood-soaked adaptation of Hamlet set in Viking times. Everything about it is beautiful and engrossing.

User review rating: 1 April 30, 2022

Almost walked out it was so bad, and I hate wasting money.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2022

Very unique movie. Brutal, dirty, barbaric, pagan. The supernatural stuff can be explained both ways: as real, or as visions and beliefs of the main character, so it is as real as he (or you) believe it is. People who know norse mythology only from stupid MCU will be confused. :D Definitely not for kids or people who can´t handle explicit violence.

User review rating: 1 April 29, 2022

No story line poor acting

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2022

If you want to see a good Viking movie. rent The Vikings with Kirk Douglas and Tony Curtis.

User review rating: 1 April 27, 2022

Worst Viking movie EVER MADE....who are the IDIOTS that give it 5 stars? They either have no taste in watching movies or get paid to get people to waste money to see it.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2022

This is a mess. Don't know if they are trying to re tell the story of Beowulf or not but if it was, they butchered it.

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2022

This was awful. I want my money back. I feel sorry for Ana Taylor Joy. I hope her career can recover after this

User review rating: 1 April 26, 2022

Instead of focusing on telling a good story they decided they want to do as much as they can to make it artsy. So the entire movie is gray drab and boring. Nothing visual to see and the story is bland as heck. The only thing this movie brought out was that medieval Scandinavians are savages, with human sacrifices, slavery, and primitive hoo dooo voodoo.

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2022

If you’re interested in Vikings and Norse mythology, this is a must. Cinematically massive. Fascinating characters and Kidman brought her A game. Be prepared to sit for the whole thing, don’t want to miss a minute.

User review rating: 3 April 24, 2022

Weak premise Little character development I almost walked out several occasions due to lack of appeal / quality Vikings tv series way better...

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2022

One of the best vikings movie I've seen in a long time! Good acting and really good fight scenes!

User review rating: 5 April 24, 2022

After years of films being filled with woke garbage, finally one was able to sweek through that highlights a heroic story without being painted in all the colors of the rainbow, and without hating one's own culture. I want more movies like this.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2022

Well acted interesting engaging movie I really liked it. No snarky jokes, no 4th wall breaks, no expectations subverted . Just an honest good movie.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2022

Great movie.

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2022

Nothing to like in this boring and stupid movie. Don't waste your money. I don't have clue why it's in theaters. First time to the theater in 3years. If this is the best they can do I'll never bother again. They should give a refund

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2022

Worst Viking movie ever made. The movie is abit confusing at times to follow is primitive barbaric culture with their beliefs and dreams. Some action in it not as much as some of the other Viking movies made....the moron that gives it 5 stars must have never seen a Viking movie in his life.

User review rating: 1 April 23, 2022

Just awful.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2022

If you like Viking movies, you will love this movie. Hats off to whom ever cast the actors and actresses. Everyone performed their parts very well. I hope this movie gets the accolades and awards that it deserves. Hollywood is putting out so many junk movies, so this was a nice reprieve.