Vice

Thank you for rating this movie!

Vice Movie Poster

3.22 / 5

User rating: 3.22

Based on 300 votes and 99 reviews


  • User rating: 3.22 41.55%
  • User rating: 3.22 10.56%
  • User rating: 3.22 7.75%
  • User rating: 3.22 8.45%
  • User rating: 3.22 31.69%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 99

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2019

A story people need to know, great show.

User review rating: 3 February 26, 2019

Adam Mackay is just getting started, I so am looking forward to his destruction of Trump. Is this Bio-comedy Christian Bale "IS" the biggest DICK Cheney could ever hope to aspire to, Bravo, the entire ensemble - Makeup is remarkable !

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2019

A frightening (and very possibly true) recount of political events.

User review rating: 2 February 19, 2019

Obviously biased and inaccurate. Disappointing.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2019

Excellent performance by Bale - would recommend the movie if for no other reason that it's up for Best Picture at the Academy Awards.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2019

Political undertones overshadow the comedy, if there is any at all. Cheap shot from the far left to bust the balls of pragmatic Americans.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2019

It took me back to the time and I saw it in a more nuanced way and wonder about how little we really know about those in power over us.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2019

It boggles the mind that 90% of the people who gave this movie a one star, didn't bother to list anything of the story. A story which has an incredible history to it about a really terrible part of out history and what the Bush administration did to it. Most of the "opinions" in the reason for the one start (or no star), are one word answers, like "Trash", "garbage", "I walked out", and on and on. Perhaps it signifies a low IQ, or someone who just doesn't want to hear the truth of what happened in this terrible part of history for our beloved country. God help us.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2019

This is an interesting, and certainly truthful about what went on during the Bush-Cheney years. A horrific look at how people can be so gullible with how and where we get the news. This story of Cheney and his ilk is dead on true. Anyone who knew what was going on and paying attention to this terrible time in American history knows that this is a TRUE story. The lying, the cheating, the incredible greed, that far surpassed the first Bush years, the Kennedy assassinations, and so many other times this country has been attacked from within own on ranks. Yeah, very much along the lines of what we are going through right now in Washington. See this movie, yes, it might not be a barrell of laughs but if you are over the age of 17, you will damn sure this is, sadly, a very true story. And as far as these folks that gave the movie a one star or less, they just aren't interested in seeing the truth. See it for yourself, it's an amazing truth in a time where we don't get to see much about the truth anymore, and most of all, look at the direction we are headed in with all this kind of dishonesty. I love America and I pray for a good future for our children of the future. This movie is a must see. Thank you for giving people a chance to see what is going on in this country, weather you like it or not.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2019

A PC hatchet job. claims to be factual, but contains several "errors" that erode its credibility. Also the portrayal of the critic as ignorant and angry is rather offensive.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2019

The film craft was amazing, its clearly the best picture Christian Bale (and his make up artist) are the best ever Historically accurate and scary as Hell

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2019

Exceptional history lesson that shows that whatever one might think of the current administration in Washington, recently there was one much, much worse.

User review rating: 2 February 03, 2019

Pretty bad and blatantly biased film

User review rating: 3 February 02, 2019

One word - Fair.

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2019

I thought it would be an entertaining documentary. Fifteen minutes in I realized it was a left wing smear campaign. Do you think Hollywood will do one about Obama next? No, that would be racist. Will they do one about Trump? Yes, it will be ten times more exaggerated and insulting. That's the world we live in now.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2019

This movie has showed the process in how the Republicans & since then the Democrats under Obamaramadingaling made a grand-masters chess move on the Supreme court of the U.S. of A... by out flanking the centralist on the Supreme court in the definition of what POWERS DOES the PRESIDENT Have??? He's GOD in the U.S. of A. & Obamaramadingaling & Georgie Jr. used them for there personal convenience and now President Trump will instill them still further if he's pushed to the WALL!!! God it....... This movie is BEYOND BRILLIANT! It's MAGNIFICENT!!! Power in the hands of a certain FEW will CORRUPT as U saw with Dingaling & Georgie Jr. U can believe it or not believe it, but alot more peoples are now waking-up!!! Amen..

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

True story of how the Devil manipulated the stupid American Neo-Con Nazis into a 7 trillion dollar unending war to make profits for his friends.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2019

I tried. It's boring and painfully predictable. Stalin could have written this 'story'. Complete liberal garbage.

User review rating: 1 January 31, 2019

A total smear job by America hating leftist. I thought this was going to be a movie about Obama's habit of snorting cocaine. His vice.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2019

I always appreciate a well acted comedy.

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2019

"VICE" confirmed and reinforced my worst memories of those times. The tenure of Cheney and Rumsfeld was a disgrace as well as a precursor of the current presidency and the politicizing of what used to be public service for personal gain of wealth, power or both. I had forgotten that before the Cheney family threw Mary under the bus for the sake of daughter Liz's campaign, they had actually supported her gay marriage. What a tragedy....

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2019

I found the film to be fairly entertaining and exceptionally well acted. Although it presents much that is factual in basis, its cynical bias against Cheney and his ilk comes at the expense of a lack of insight into their actual motivations. I expect it will tend to get bad, if not outright bitter, ratings from those on the right, as well as be too readily absorbed as fact by those on the left. "Fake news" has sadly become what we choose not to believe. Critical thinking needs to be taught in all schools: maybe future generations can better overcome their biases.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2019

Dialogue sometimes extrapolates from known discussions, based on documents produced during encounter, etc. But most of the plot is grounded in well-documented meetings, politicians’ concurrent statements, and related public events, which gave both the writer and the director plenty to work from. Sobering, often grim, but rich in irony and absurdity. Plus, the truly- phenomenal acting renders all the greed and madness genuine. Not to be missed.

User review rating: 4 January 25, 2019

Interesting, entertaining, sometimes wryly funny, amazing acting. The most damning stuff is what we all know from the news (WMDs, torture, "unitary executive" power, etc.), its the personal life stuff they maybe took liberty with, but that makes Cheney look like a decent guy.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2019

Interesting to see how many people watch this movie and do not understand that all of it is true. One "fun" fact not in the movie ... wife, Lynne Cheney was on the Board of Directors of Lockheed Martin Corp (1994-2001) -- one of the largest defense contractors in the world.

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2019

I thought about 90% of all of the films categories were simply awful. A waste of time

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

This movie was well put together. I liked the fast cuts here and there, they were provocative, deliberately placed in a scene. Bale, Adams, and Rockwell (as President Bush) performances were outstanding.

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2019

This was so obviously partisan that it distracted from the movie. It intermixed truth and conjecture. People took it as THE truth. Given the quality of the actors, this was beyond disappointing. Really wish I hadn't wasted my time to see it. Just more Fake News.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2019

The acting was excellent from Bale to Amy Adams. I was a bit disappointed as they did not present any information that the public wasn't aware of - if you were over 22 and paying any attention to the news during the Bush/Cheney era - you already know everything. Perhaps, it was made for the millenials. At first I was shocked that a serious movie was made by a comedy writer and produced by his friends. Now I realize, that might be why it was a bit fluffy. Still a good movie for they younger generation to see.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2019

It wasn't what I thought it was going to be. I expected a straightforward portrait of an evil man. Instead, it was a semi-documentary. I enjoyed it, and forgot by the end of the movie that I was watching Christian Bale and not Cheyney. His acting was amazing

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2019

Well put together, perfectly cast, slyly humorous, and filled with undeniable facts that make people angry on both sides of the aisle, for different reasons. It's not "propaganda" if it's true.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2019

Had not heard anything about this movie before I saw it. Clearly liberal and shows the disrespect we have come to tolerate. Stayed until the end to get my wasted moneys worth. Shame on Hollywood.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

I'd be giving it 1/2 a star if i could. " VICE" OWES ME $40.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

More fake news.I paid far too much $ to be disrespected and bored. Send Bale back to UK.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

Same old liberal hate propaganda. Hollywood'nt be doin its job if it wasnt bashing half the public.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2019

Do Trump next.

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2019

Christian Bale was AMAZING

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2019

Christian Bale transition was great as usual. Story was all over the road and did not keep me interested. Sam Rockwell overplayed Bush. Could have flushed out characters much better. Didn't really show the real Chaney as known from history and media..

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2019

What a disappointment and a waste of time and talent. I was hoping for a great documentary but instead was presented with Hollywood Propaganda.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

It was very entertaining.