Vice

Thank you for rating this movie!

Vice Movie Poster

3.11 / 5

User rating: 3.11

Based on 244 votes and 74 reviews


  • User rating: 3.11 39.13%
  • User rating: 3.11 10.43%
  • User rating: 3.11 7.83%
  • User rating: 3.11 7.83%
  • User rating: 3.11 34.78%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 74

User review rating: 1 January 21, 2019

I thought about 90% of all of the films categories were simply awful. A waste of time

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

This movie was well put together. I liked the fast cuts here and there, they were provocative, deliberately placed in a scene. Bale, Adams, and Rockwell (as President Bush) performances were outstanding.

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2019

This was so obviously partisan that it distracted from the movie. It intermixed truth and conjecture. People took it as THE truth. Given the quality of the actors, this was beyond disappointing. Really wish I hadn't wasted my time to see it. Just more Fake News.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2019

The acting was excellent from Bale to Amy Adams. I was a bit disappointed as they did not present any information that the public wasn't aware of - if you were over 22 and paying any attention to the news during the Bush/Cheney era - you already know everything. Perhaps, it was made for the millenials. At first I was shocked that a serious movie was made by a comedy writer and produced by his friends. Now I realize, that might be why it was a bit fluffy. Still a good movie for they younger generation to see.

User review rating: 4 January 20, 2019

It wasn't what I thought it was going to be. I expected a straightforward portrait of an evil man. Instead, it was a semi-documentary. I enjoyed it, and forgot by the end of the movie that I was watching Christian Bale and not Cheyney. His acting was amazing

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2019

Well put together, perfectly cast, slyly humorous, and filled with undeniable facts that make people angry on both sides of the aisle, for different reasons. It's not "propaganda" if it's true.

User review rating: 1 January 16, 2019

Had not heard anything about this movie before I saw it. Clearly liberal and shows the disrespect we have come to tolerate. Stayed until the end to get my wasted moneys worth. Shame on Hollywood.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

I'd be giving it 1/2 a star if i could. " VICE" OWES ME $40.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

More fake news.I paid far too much $ to be disrespected and bored. Send Bale back to UK.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2019

Same old liberal hate propaganda. Hollywood'nt be doin its job if it wasnt bashing half the public.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2019

Do Trump next.

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2019

Christian Bale was AMAZING

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2019

Christian Bale transition was great as usual. Story was all over the road and did not keep me interested. Sam Rockwell overplayed Bush. Could have flushed out characters much better. Didn't really show the real Chaney as known from history and media..

User review rating: 1 January 14, 2019

What a disappointment and a waste of time and talent. I was hoping for a great documentary but instead was presented with Hollywood Propaganda.

User review rating: 5 January 13, 2019

It was very entertaining.

User review rating: 1 January 13, 2019

Although a liberal based movie, thought it would at least be somewhat fictionally entertaining. Totally nonentertaining.

User review rating: 4 January 13, 2019

Great political satire! With W we can actually smile while we shake our head at W’s simplistic ignorance, while cringing at Cheney’s monstrosity. In our present dystopia, there are no simplistic ignorant partners, just evil inhumane idiots.

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2019

It was so obviously partisan that it distracted from the movie. It intermixed truth and conjecture. People took it as THE truth. Given the quality of the actors, this was beyond disappointing. Really wish I hadn't wasted my time to see it.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2019

Beautifully shot and acted the director used humor and make s us learn to think for ourselves- with brilliant turns and twists - it reminds us the long lasting damages and destruction caused by this Vice President .

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2019

Snoozville.......need I say more?

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2019

Spot-on. When they titled “axis of evil” they were referring to; Cheney, Rumsfeld, Rove.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2019

The circumvention of archival preservation regulations are astounding and insidious...

User review rating: 4 January 09, 2019

Not as good as The Big Short. The fast cuts and jumping between years and people doesn’t work as well here. Christian Bale is flawless but it is hard to keep a film moving when the lead character has little energy and who’s only redeeming trait is loving and standing by his gay daughter. Definitely not a comedy. Sam Rockwell is best George Bush ever. Although a bit flawed as a movie, it is still interesting and worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2019

True, what we always knew! Alarming to see how we got where we are.

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2019

A candid review of one of the most evil men in American political history. The complexities of evil wrapped in the guise of making America great and strong by expanding the doctrine of executive privilege. Now we are in the Trump era and there will be many new lessons for us all! "Freedom Dies in the Dark" !!

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2019

Totally overrated. Yes the performances were quite good but the script was weak and all in all, quite dull.

User review rating: 2 January 08, 2019

Excellent performances by Bale Adams Carell and Rockwell destroyed by a mediocre script. What could have been a significant movie given the talent was reduced to a disjointed piece of drivel. Unfortunate!!!

User review rating: 5 January 08, 2019

Great acting, shocking and believable story. Half the one-star raters probably didn't even go see it, just don't want people to see the truth. Same people that support this ship of fools administration. Movie did extremely well with Golden Globes, probably will with Oscars too. Go see it.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2019

Amazing performance of Christian Bale and accurate portrayal of historic events. Captivating!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2019

An excellent explanation of the bizarro world of the Bush Administration, for which we all continue to pay and pay and pay.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2019

Truly trash. Never walked out on a movie till this one. What a joke this is. Don’t waste your time or money.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2019

Don't bother...this is Hollywood's version of Pure Propaganda! Buy Movie: "Death of a Nation" by Dinesh D'Souza for some real truth on the corruption in politics and it runs through both parties! The Clintons and Bushes are long time friends, it's a masquerade performance every 4 years. The corporations are taking over and criminally rich run the show now!

User review rating: 5 January 05, 2019

Amazing and astonishing movie about Cheney. He is truly a monster and it makes me sick this man shoved us over the cliff for America. You have to see it. There is nothing about conservative or liberal. Cheney is neither. He is a greedy and horrible person...period. Several Oscar performances!!

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2019

disliked it all.......

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2019

Trash just trash

User review rating: 2 January 04, 2019

Even though I was familiar with the evil machinations of the Bush Jr. cabal, it did not prepare me for the tsunami of corruption that flooded from the movie screen. I also knew that the film was made with a liberal bias, and I was prepared for that, as well. It demonstrates to the public what happens when elected officials eschew the mandate given them by their supporters and embark on policies largely fueled by greed, power lust, vanity and vengeance. The only redeeming feature for me was the acting.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

disclosed just how corrupt Republican politicians actually are

User review rating: 1 January 04, 2019

Awful, Awful, Awful.Shame on the writer and director,and actors for that matter.The movie is complete garbage from the opening scene to the end.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

Fascinating story of how greedy and power hungry people think and operate in America. The producers researched historical events well and put them on screen to see Mr. Cheney's life story. Once again, factual and fascinating.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2019

Factual. Superb acting.