A Star is Born

Thank you for rating this movie!

A Star is Born Movie Poster

4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 1036 votes and 290 reviews


  • User rating: 4.12 66.11%
  • User rating: 4.12 10.19%
  • User rating: 4.12 4.98%
  • User rating: 4.12 6.64%
  • User rating: 4.12 12.09%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 121 to 160 of 290

User review rating: 1 October 30, 2018

Movie moved very slowly. Language offensive. Acting, so-so. I was so glad to get out of the theatre. Terrible, terrible movie

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2018

Loved their remake. I see Oscar nominations for both actors. Music was great. I had no idea Bradley Cooper could play and sing! Lady Gaga was amazing and so much prettier without all the makeup. I knew the story going in and I think they did a good job with it for our current time.

User review rating: 1 October 29, 2018

Walked out middle of the movie, such a disappointment, language is disgusting, F word all through the movie.

User review rating: 0 October 29, 2018

I was excited to see the movie but the excitement turned to disappointment. I did not enjoy the movie and could not get past Gaga and her meat dress, etc. While a brilliant singer, she left me disappointed. Cooper's direction was somewhat choppy, but he is truly a star no doubt. Overall the movie was a disappointing 2 star.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2018

The best!

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2018

no chemistry between actors. Kinda boring.

User review rating: 4 October 27, 2018

As a fan of the 1950's version of A Star Is Born, I was interested in how they would update the story and situations to the present day. I can say, it was a pretty good adaptation. Cooper is awesome and Gaga is excellent. Both seem to be really enjoying the chance to flesh out their roles. My biggest complaint is that as Gaga's character rises in fame, she becomes a version of Gaga herself - this gave me a bit of a disconnect with the story. I would have liked to see her turn into a rock star and not a pop sensation. Besides that , it was quite a good movie - I wouldn't say amazing but very good. To compare, I felt pretty much the same way I did coming out of Moonlight a few years ago.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2018

The music in this movie is amazing. They both gave excellent performances. I would definitely recommend it. Bring your tissues.

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2018

Not bad

User review rating: 1 October 27, 2018

The star is for the cute dog. Read he’s really Coopers dog. Sorry but I hated the movie.

User review rating: 1 October 27, 2018

TERRIBLE movie.

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2018

It was ok. Not great but ok. Singing was the highlight.

User review rating: 1 October 27, 2018

Awful movie in every way. Bad bad bad. BORING. A real yawner. One star is too much praise. Honest. Don’t waste your time and money on it.

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2018

It was ok. Not great but ok. Singing was the highlight.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2018

Great remake!!!

User review rating: 3 October 26, 2018

After a terrific start with an uplifting if rather quick elevation to stardom for Gaga by star Cooper and great songs, the movie just got sad and lost focus playing on sympathy for alcohol and drug addiction. I would tell people to watch the first half hour then leave and get your money back. Great dog though.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2018

Omg!!! I’m telling ppl to see this ????

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2018

This was a wonderful movie Great acting by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper. I wouldn't be surprised if it receives many Oscar Nominations . I definitely am telling others you have to see this movie

User review rating: 3 October 25, 2018

I'm not sure why people gave this movie 5 stars. The music was good and Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper sang well but the movie was too long and was boring.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2018

Real Oscar nomination performance. Cooper is unbelievably talented.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2018

Great movie! Performance is excellent!

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2018

Great movie ! Lady Gaga is something else, her voice is amazing and her acting is great as well. Definitely a good movie

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2018

Amazing movie!

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2018

Music was great but which I had not seen this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2018

Rates up there with one of my most favorite movie

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2018

Read Varieties Excellent review. The only thing missing was stating that we were witnessing the birth of a star: Lady Gaga. Also, Coopers growth as an artist makes this decade his: lock, stock and barrel.

User review rating: 3 October 24, 2018

Way too depressing Had a panic attack watching it

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2018

I don't know why such fifthy language has to be in the movie. I would have enjoyed it more without the F word. It's the worst word in the English language!!!

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2018

This movie is SUPER . Cast is Super.Directing Super. Stars are Super.Remake made Super

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2018

Lady Gaga IS the Barbara Steisand of 2018 !!! She has an AMAZING voice. Loved to see her spared down dans makeup ! Her acting for a first movie ever was pretty darn good ! Bradley did a great job too, singing, acting & DIRECTING ! What can't those two do ??? We all knew the story going in. Kept me engaged the entire movie ( that's all I ask ). Worth seeing just for the music alone. Wanted to see more of Sam, Dave & Andrew ( so great as the father ! ) Worth every penny !

User review rating: 3 October 23, 2018

Very good performances by Bradley Cooper & Lady GaGa, but i don't think i would see this movie again. A little bit disappointing. I have to say, though the music was very good.

User review rating: 2 October 23, 2018

Loved the music, but why do they have to swear so much? Made it low class.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2018

As much as I loved the Streisand/Kristopherson version. I also loved this one. It stood on its own. Great cast, great chemistry, wonderful music, great cinematography. All that and Sam Elliott. What's not to like.

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2018

Amazed at the 5 stars people have given for this movie! It was too long, too drawn out and boring, with unnecessary bad language which did nothing to enhance the poor plot. Yes, Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper can sing, but their characters evoked no empathy. One of the few movies I have seen that I could not wait to end. The dog was cute.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2018

Such an amazing movie, powerful & emotional, great chemistry and beautifully acted by all, a must own for me once it releases on blu-ray, can't wait to watch it again!

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2018

It was just ok in my opinion. I like the earlier version with Kris Kristofferson much better. I judge a movie by if I would sit through it again and the answer is no for this movie

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

This is a great movie, or remake. All four of the movies have the same theme, but are different for the eras made. I have seen all four and loved all four. With that said, I could not believe, because of the superb acting, I cried.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

ALL THE FEELS!

User review rating: 5 October 21, 2018

I liked how this version was done. Great acting by all characters. Music was wonderful. Not sure why folks are complaining about storyline or no surprises? This is the 4th time this movie has been made, obviously they can’t really change the storyline. One star rising and the other falling....

User review rating: 2 October 21, 2018

Very disappointing - couldn’t get past the bad language.