CHIPS

Thank you for rating this movie!

CHIPS Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 122 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 56.90%
  • User rating: 3.84 15.52%
  • User rating: 3.84 5.17%
  • User rating: 3.84 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.84 22.41%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 48

User review rating: 1 April 11, 2017

Lousy movie.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2017

Great time kill. If you liked 21 jump street the you will like it. Good action and story!

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2017

4 solid stars as a laugh out loud hoot. I grew up watching chips' exploding openers with nothing to follow. This was not that. The leading duo know how to do comic delivery. Been years since going to a comedy where others around can't hold the laughter. Would certainly go to see the next Dax or Michael Pena movie. . I keep checking the box office receipts for chances of a sequel.

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2017

Great fun, MOVIE action packed and moves fast. One of the better comedies

User review rating: 3 April 06, 2017

Kinda funny. The far guy that rolls his head around is hard to watch everyone else stands pretty still except for normal movements. Kinda gross too.

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2017

no words can express how bad this is!

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2017

Not funny - just gross

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2017

The one movie this year that doesn't disappoint.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2017

The classic heroes are back and better than ever! CHIPS rocks!

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2017

Old enough to have watched the original series and this is a horrible remake. Even the original actors hated it. Skip this one.

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2017

Raunchy, vulgar, confusing. A few funny moments, but overall the worse movie I have seen in 10 years. Nothing like the Chips tv series.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2017

This movie will offend everyone, which is what makes it so great.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2017

Still the best movie out there.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2017

Just saw it...relax with the gay panic b.s. people, let us simpletons enjoy a funny harmless movie. Not everything in this world is made with your agenda in mind.

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2017

Worth it yaaaa! It's a movie finally that's funny and not real life that I check at the door enjoy it and have fun.

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2017

WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2017

Flawless reboot of the television classic.

User review rating: 4 March 30, 2017

Was in stitches for the whole movie! Look for the cameos.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2017

One of the better movies inspired by a classic television series.

User review rating: 4 March 29, 2017

I practically had to drag my husband to see CHIPS after he read the poor reviews on Rotten Tomatoes, but I said 'what the hey, it's cheap Tues...the trailer looks funny'. Not only did we laugh out loud, but so did the rest of the meager audience. It's nothing like the TV show (maybe a good thing) and there may be a couple of scenes that thud and seem better suited to a 'Porkys' remake, but overall, it was a light, enjoyable movie! If you liked Bridesmaids you'll probably like this.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2017

Bad reboot from the original series.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2017

Really funny, but a cameo from Abe Vigoda (R.I.P.) would've been sweet.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2017

Funnier than I expected....great mix of mostly comedy ....action...drama , and fast vehicles !

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2017

It is an awesome movie. I liked it. I give it 5 stars.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2017

Even non-CHiPs fans will find much to like about this big-screen reboot.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2017

Most funny, enjoyable, entertaining, and kick-pass action "cat n mouse " chase take on CHIPS! Laughed alot at the scenes , dialogue, and interaction between the main characters.

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2017

Pathetic!

User review rating: 4 March 28, 2017

I thought the movie was both funny and entertaining. Not a movie to take seriously, but rather to just enjoy. Too many people look for nothing but action-packed films, instead of just enjoying something lighthearted.

User review rating: 5 March 28, 2017

Funniest movie since wedding crashers. Doesn't teeter out half way like most comedies.

User review rating: 1 March 28, 2017

WORST MOVIE OF THE CENTURY!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! The language was disgusting. We were expecting a cute movie like the Chips series that was on TV years ago, but it had the most disgusting dialog I have ever seen in a movie

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2017

Loved it! Going again tonight!

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2017

Do BJ & THE BEAR next!

User review rating: 5 March 27, 2017

So much better than I expected!

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2017

The boys are back on the beat and CHiPs fans will not be disappointed!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

IT WAS AWESOME ALL THE PARTS WERE GOOD

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

The best thing Erik Estrada has done in years! 5/5

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

I urge everyone to see it!

User review rating: 0 March 25, 2017

If the upcoming Baywatch movie is even half as good as this it's going to be an incredible year for cinema!

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2017

This is the film that got me hooked on movies!

User review rating: 3 March 25, 2017

This movie is exactly like STARSKY AND HUTCH! but not as funny.. was entertaining though.. 2 1/2 out of 5