Interstellar

Thank you for rating this movie!

Interstellar Movie Poster

4.05 / 5

User rating: 4.05

Based on 556 votes and 124 reviews


  • User rating: 4.05 58.95%
  • User rating: 4.05 14.21%
  • User rating: 4.05 10.53%
  • User rating: 4.05 5.79%
  • User rating: 4.05 10.53%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 41 to 80 of 124

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2014

Great movie! Interstellar explains living in 5th dimension, and real space travel possibilities! See it more than once - you will continue to learn and understand!!

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2014

I really wanted to like this movie. I forgot how mediocre Matthew McConaughay's acting since he won the Oscar last year. Almost 3 hours of a predictable story. Even IMAX couldn't save it. If I had three thumbs, they would all be down for Interstellar.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2014

This movie is amazing! It can get a bit weird, but in a great way. Movies that make you evaluate your life and ponder the meaning of everything come around only once in a blue moon!

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2014

Stunning visuals, imaginative and solid story. Amazing performances.

User review rating: 1 December 09, 2014

Is Love the answer? Yes (the Beatles said so). Is there no place like home? Yes (Dorothy said so). Do I like Science Fiction (SF)? Yes. Is this Fiction? Yes. Is there any Science here? No. Therefore, is this SF? No. Is this pseudo-metaphysical nonsense? Yes. There is something I learned in High School English, about when it takes too long to explain something, relevant points get lost. This film is lost, in search of something relevant ... what, I cannot guess.

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2014

This Is Not A Hollywood Movie. It's also almost 3 hours. Having said that, this is a masterpiece. Great story, great music/visuals. If you're okay with Not being overloaded with sex, violence, and explosions, you will most likely enjoy this movie.

User review rating: 1 December 05, 2014

I am a big fan of Matt M, and after all of the good reviews of this movie, i eagerly went to watch. FRANKLY, i was hugely disappointed, bored out of my mind, and in total disbelief that anybody could possibly give this movie a 4-5 star rating. Downright awfull, and as far as i am concerned, i would give it 0 stars !! Unbelievably boring and an awfull story line !!!

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2014

I am a science fiction lover. I just enjoyed this movie 100%. I will see it again and again! The movie is well made it will not disappoint. Go and see it on the big screen. If you see one movie this holiday season let it be this one!! Enjoy!

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2014

This movie was well made in many aspects. It isn't a super-hero/chick flick/action packed thriller, but it is everything else, with great quality. See it, really see it and enjoy it.

User review rating: 4 December 03, 2014

This movie was overall a good movie, but not for everyone. Some might find it extremely boring as it is deprived of the usual Hollywood action and love scenes and some might find it excellent when they can relate to all the scientific hypothesis being made in the movie. What I liked the most was not knowing where all of this would lead. Every episode make you think and wonder. It is not a movie to watch and relax but a heavier kind. Not the best of Nolan, but definitely original.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2014

Great movie. Time flew by. Very cool visuals. Made you think. I actually cried. Loved that it was not non stop CGI. As far as the music overpowering the dialogue: I felt it was how the movie was ment to be seen, in my opinion it was always obvious what was being said, even if I couldn't hear every single word. I also see a lot of comments saying it's unrealistic; come on people it's black holes and worm holes we're talking about it's going to get weird. Just let the story take you for a ride and enjoy it.

User review rating: 3 November 27, 2014

Mediocre, good casting, boring, Chris Hadfield cameo was cool tho

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2014

Enjoyed the first 2 hrs but it could be easily cut by and hour to be more enjoyable

User review rating: 3 November 26, 2014

A little too much pseudo-science. A few jump the shark moments. It is visually stunning in IMAX.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2014

Sets new high standard for outer space sci-fi. Tech production and imagination top rate. Would like to have seen on IMAX screen.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2014

Those people without brain are never ever gonna like it. It is a masterpiece and best Nolan movie till the date.

User review rating: 5 November 24, 2014

Just saw INTERSTELLAR, actually finished it 2 hours ago. what a masterpiece!!! It's an audacious, ambitious journey!!!! Probably the best Sci-fi till the date and it touches some part of physics that keeps you wondering about it. Some part are definitely fiction but some parts are scientific facts as well. First time in a movie relativity of time is shown, the concept of wormhole was depicted, rotating black-holes and their nature was discussed (partly fiction though) and and event-horizon (5-dimensional surface) was presented where time forms non-linear 4th dimension. The movie is not complicated at all. The best part of movie is the human emotion, connection and LOVE. It's worth watching m

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2014

Seriously? WHAT IS ALL THE HYPE ABOUT? Stupid, stupid movie with an epically stupid ending. That's 3 HOURS I can't get back.

User review rating: 0 November 24, 2014

Stupid script, confusing ending (think 'Contact' with Jodie Foster and there is Interstellar.

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2014

Terrible! Doesn't make sense, too long, and the ONLY special effects you can expect are the ones in the trailer - don't hope for more! I know I went to see this movie thinking it was going to be full of special effects. How disappointing in EVERY way. Don't wast your time with this boring movie. Wish I could get my money back!

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2014

This movie is NOT what you think it is. One of the worse movies I have ever seen, in fact. You keep waiting and waiting to see something spectacular and you get nothing. It is a movie about lessons and riddles. Don't wast your money.

User review rating: 2 November 24, 2014

IT WAS VERY LONG AND HARD TO FOLLOW. IT WAS WAY OUT THERE PARDON THE PUN

User review rating: 1 November 24, 2014

What could have been an interesting story, perhaps a blend of Contact and Inception, was ruined by a horrific script and hopeless direction.

User review rating: 2 November 23, 2014

Too long ! I still have no idea what it wanted to tell us at tue end

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2014

Absolutely superb. You must allow this movie to speak to you on its' terms and leave any pre-conceived notions about it at the door. If you do, I promise you a memorable cinematic experience.This is a richly textured movie on so many levels. I saw it two days ago and it's still resonating with me.

User review rating: 3 November 23, 2014

Giving this 3 because of the special effects. Slow moving soundtrack overtakes dialogue. Last half hour is not explained impractical and fantastical. First hour slow could have edited it to half.

User review rating: 5 November 23, 2014

Probably the best movie I've seen in the last 5 years,in a word profound

User review rating: 5 November 19, 2014

Truly phenomenal! I could watch this over and over again.

User review rating: 3 November 18, 2014

Great ideas and effects , But: sound track interfered with dialogue especially a vital point with Michael Caine on his deathbed. Missed it and so did the audience as people called out for info!! Mat Damon's role made no sense nor did the last third of the movie.

User review rating: 1 November 18, 2014

Worst movie I've seen in a long time. Not anywhere realistic, long and boring. This movie does an injustice to all sci-fi movies.

User review rating: 2 November 18, 2014

I never rate movies. This movie had good acting and amazing cinematic effects and CGI. The story line was improbable and the solution to the problem had more black holes than a viable universe. The key line in the move is STAY HOME. Good advice from the script writers. It will suck you in and won't let you escape. Like the end of the movie portrays - you'll be 3 hours older and have missed time with loved ones who stayed on planet earth. STAY HOME.

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2014

Space special effects and scenes on Earth were top class. The last 1/2 hour was too confusing and unbelievable and a draq and brought down the overall star rating. Matt Damon's character WAS important. The robots were cute. Tried to inform about relativity and time travel, but difficult subjects to understand. Overall enjoyed it but would not sit through it again.

User review rating: 3 November 16, 2014

It was ok. John Wick was much better! If you have to see a movie, see John Wick! Anyway, acting was great, it was a little too talkative, a lot of scenes could have been cut shorter. The action scenes were awesome which were very few. Wait for DVD.

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2014

totally awful! they just do not know how to make good movies anymore...what a waste of money and time...not worth seeing on DVD

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2014

The story is unique onto itself, with multidimensional, complex emotions firing at once, but what stood out for me was the thematic tone of our flawed, yet beautiful human nature to forgive, destroy, and love ourselves across this journey we call life. I believe this film has an important story for modern way of living: it's part cautionary tale, and part metaphor of our need to destroy, rather than to create what is good and right for the world, and for ourselves as a human speices.

User review rating: 1 November 16, 2014

This movie drags on like crazy, could have done without the encounter with Matt Damon that really didn't add anything. There's no reason for Topher Grace in there either and I was seriously begging for the damn ship to blow up around the 2 hour mark so I could just go home. Visuals are cool besides that I didn't like it.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2014

Awesome movie, so much truth!!! LOVE is the answer at every level...quantum physics...4th and 5th dimensions! Was soooo good!!!

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2014

I really like Christopher Nolan's movies but with this one he tried to do just a little too much. Visuals were fantastic (thanks for recognizing there is no sound in space!). It was slow and deliberate, kind of like 2001: A Space Odyssey, so if you're looking for 'Star Wars' type action, you'll hate this one. The slowness was not my issue though, it was the attempted complexity that just ended up being unsatisfying in the end. I think Inception was Nolan's best movie so far.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2014

great movie

User review rating: 3 November 14, 2014

Wasnt as good as I hoped, wasn't horrible. It was long - I think I drifted off about 3 times...the last part was so unrealistic, it kinda ruined it for me.