The Art of Racing in the Rain

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Art of Racing in the Rain Movie Poster

4.75 / 5

User rating: 4.75

Based on 142 votes and 57 reviews


  • User rating: 4.75 86.96%
  • User rating: 4.75 5.80%
  • User rating: 4.75 4.35%
  • User rating: 4.75 1.45%
  • User rating: 4.75 1.45%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 57

User review rating: 2 August 25, 2019

not nearly as good as I thought it would be. Lots of sad things but not many joyous things in movie I wouldn't recommend it

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2019

Well, it does what a movie should do and that is get you emotionally involved. A real twist at the end and actually a people movie more then a dog movie.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

It’s a heartwarming movie for the whole family

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Great movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

A great family movie. Don’t have to worry bout language or sex scenes. Main reason I wanted to see it is Milo Ventimiglia. He’s a fine piece of man candy!!!

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

A family movie, funny, emotional, I love it!

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Excellent movie! Bring your tissues - lots of them!!!

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Great movie. Heart wrenching at times Deals with many aspects of life

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Aah, a flow of emotions with a nice twist ending. What would life be without doggies?

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Just a beautiful life story that can be likened to any one of us

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Great movie! Very touching, and of course I cried at the end.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

I read the book 3 times and loved the movie

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2019

I love dogs and this is a tear jeaker for sure...take a tissue!

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2019

My husband saw this movie yesterday and we thoroughly loved it. It is about family and our commitment to each other in the family. Warning: bring a tissue.....or two!

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2019

Excellent! I applaud the dog (Enzo) Kevin Costner, Milo Ventimiglio!! It was emotional and I cried from beginning to end. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2019

Expected a little more car racing action in the movie but still a very good movie.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

A long movie that just flew by...its a tear jerker but has a great ending.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

Love, love, love! Best heartwarming movie in a very long time!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

OMG!!! Loved this movie! Story as narrated by (Enzo ) the dog was so equally sad as it was funny!! We are still laughing about his point of view on everything!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

Such a heartwarming, heart clutching movie! Story about the ups and downs in life and how to live to the fullest. The dog was incredible and hearing through the voice of a dog was different and memorable.I look at my Yellow Lab so differently now. Take the tissue- was a tear jerker!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

Excellent movie...laughed and cried!

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

Loved this movie - so every touching and emotional. All of us dog lovers really understand that our dogs have souls, feelings.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Loved it all. Emotional, joyful. Yes, our pups have Souls. This is a lesson about life. Prepare to be moved unless you are stone...

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2019

Good movie, but doesn't represent the depth of the novel. Milo Ventimiglia good as Denny, and Kevin Costner's voice works great as Enzo. Just don't expect the movie to be as profound as the book. Will watch again when on cable.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

I loved this movie!! It was soul touching. It was about how we can learn about live and the world sure needs more of that these days. It was very emotional so take lots of tissue. Your heart will break open & that is a good thing.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Very heartwarming, yet also fun and believable. Great story!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Great storyline and acting! Best movie in years!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

I am a movie buff and watch all kinds of movies. This is hands down the best movie I have seen in a long time. Yes bring a cloth handkerchief. But you cry because you are sad, happy, inspired, and compassionate. Also having Kevin Costner narrate from the dogs perspective is the bees knees. An overall feel great movie even though you will cry.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

If you like auto racing and dogs, this is THE movie for you!

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

HORRIBLY......HORRIBLY SAD.........GOOD UP TO A POINT IF YOU LIKE TO CRY. I LOVE DOGS AND DID NOT EXPECT TO SEE HOW THE MOVIE DEVELOPED INTO SUCH CRYING SADNESS. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT. THE WHOLE THEATER WAS DEPRESSED.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

Such a wonderful movie with a worthy story of love and honesty. May GOD Bless the producers and everyone involved in this. Excellent actors, such as Milo Ventimiglia -- You'll fall in love with Enzo. Thank you to the book's author, by the way.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

Such a good movie!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Fantastic storyline! It was touching. I would see it again... Thank you.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Wonderful story about man's best friend and the loyalty dogs give to be part of the family. Clean and NO SEX great for the kiddo's. Bring tissue.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Nice, clean family movie! Tearjerker!!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Awesome movie..!! Family friendly .. .LOVED ENZO the dog . MUST bring your children., YOU WONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Wonderful story,loved the book too!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

5 star. Excellent movie