The Equalizer 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Equalizer 2 Movie Poster

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 252 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 55.05%
  • User rating: 4.11 23.85%
  • User rating: 4.11 8.26%
  • User rating: 4.11 2.75%
  • User rating: 4.11 10.09%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 79 of 79

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2018

It was ok

User review rating: 4 July 25, 2018

Excellent movie. Action, characters, acting...all engaging. Lost a point for lack of complete storyline...not sure what the point of the 'bad guys' was, other than to have someone for Denzel to fight. All in all, would see this again.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2018

Great movie well done! I do wish the end of the movie would have been better. Looking forward to Equalizer 3!

User review rating: 2 July 24, 2018

The Equalizer begins with a wallop but it sadly ends in a terrible and contrived way. The first film had all the right ingredients. Good guy, bad guy(s) and plausible story. The 2nd has a kinder/gentler Denzel who still can deliver the goods but his character gets bogged down with subplots which slow the pace of this film. Secondly, the bad guy(s) are lame. You never get a sense of the impeding doom of the first one with Denzell inside a hardware store. That guy was bad! In this sequel there is no impeding doom and the ending is contrived to the point where I did not care who lived and who died. It just got silly. Did the director run out of ideas? The story had some legs and some believability but by the middle I was looking at my watch. The sub plots do drag the film a bit.This film is not better than the first. I have yet to see a decent summer film.

User review rating: 2 July 24, 2018

I went thinking it would not have bad language according to a review I read that said it did not have cursing. But was so disappointed that the f word was used thru out and finally left before movie was over because of that.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2018

The composure of Denzel!!

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2018

Action packed, hi energy. But, there is swearing, just reading other reviews, say what.....................lots of language!

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2018

Denzil Washington does not disappoint, action packed, nail biter, loved it!

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2018

Like action

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2018

If you liked the first movie you will really enjoy this film. Denzel is back to make it right!!! His character listens and will do in his power and goodwill to assist. If that means justice for evil then so be it. Money truly is the root of all evil...luckily there is Denzel who punishes evil.

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2018

Like everything about this movie

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2018

It was a good night out with my husband. We both enjoyed the movie. It's definitely not for young children. There was no swearing, no sexual scenes, but violent. Plenty of hand to hand fighting. Great stuff.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2018

Plenty of action in this film plus a lot of goodness in the message. Another good film by Denzel, he doesn't disappoint.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2018

Superior action movie with powerful, beautifully photographed scenes. A heartfelt drama with touches of sensitivity for those who cannot defend themselves. For me, this drama had an inner strength that resonates like a soul on fire for justice, mercy, and sanctification. Perhaps, like the equally powerful Tears of the Sun and Equalizer 1, a killer's redemption, his code of honor, must be revealed through violence. Therefore, our hero requires lightning fast acts so violent as to stun the audience, in order to expose what he truly stands for. For the hardcore warrior, the black ops killer, death and justice run wild until the innocent are safe. Truly a petal-to-metal bodyguard movie with quiet moments of reflection. Highly recommend it to those who can handle brutality in sudden waves of drama.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2018

I thought this was even better than the first one

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2018

It was a lot better than the professionals gave it credit for. Denzel Washington is always a classy actor. The movie is worth seeing twice.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2018

Awesome movie, great plot, had us on the edge of our seats. Denzel Washington never disappoints!!

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2018

5 stars

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2018

Love Denzel movies . Extraordinary actor. Equalizer 2 a 5 Start to end

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2018

Enjoyable. It was nice to read reviews that are written after people have seen the movie as opposed to reading a "review" where someone is telling us what the "critic" expects to see.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2018

Enjoyed this movie. A bit hard to keep track of who's who (so you need to pay attention to names) and multiple stories happening simultaneously, however, lots of action, lots of Denzel and meaty script/storyline. Worth a see in my opinion (compared to other movies now playing, this one actually has substance).

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2018

I like that my mother is a Denzel Washington fan and she enjoyed the movie. The movie is action-packed and is totally different from the first movie. I liked that the story line went in a different direction, so go see it. I would definitely recommend this movie.

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2018

A good action-packed sequel with an interesting plot, bit slower at times. Would recommend to friends.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2018

Interesting plot, good hero movie. A little long is my only criticism. Enjoyed the movie and would recommend it.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2018

Overall great movie. Different from the first. Great story, will tell others it is well worth it....

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2018

Hard to beat the first. Overall love the movie. Was hoping for something totally different, overall love the way it ended.... I will tell others it is well worth it. Great movie outing...

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2018

Was a great movie in all but could have used more action and less on flashbacks. But I enjoyed it none the less

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2018

Denzel is suburb in his second time round as Mr. McCall and the film is dry in points trying to build up. Enjoyed it though and 2 hrs flew by.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2018

Denzel Washington is outstanding in this film. Very actioned packed and nicely put together. It won't disappoint.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2018

Denzel is great in this. I would have liked to see more action!

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2018

If you are a Denzel Washington fan you will no doubt like this movie, as his vigilante character is superb. I think Denzel's performance was much better than the movie itself, which seemed like it was trying to tie so many loose ends together. It certainly wasn't one of the greatest action films.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2018

Great movie! Lots of action and Denzel delivers, as usual. :)

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2018

Great movie! Haven't seen the first one yet, but I am going to have to rent it now.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2018

Great movie. Lots of action. A great summer flick.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2018

Great movie better than the first. Denzel Washington is extremely intense. If you liked the first you’ll love this one.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2018

I love this movie very much,definitely a 4 stars movie for me.

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2018

Denzel is cast well and, as always, gives a great performance. Good movie.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2018

Great Movie! If you liked the first one, you'll love this one also!

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2018

I cant wait for this film , as usual Denzel rocks in this film.