The Lion King

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Lion King Movie Poster

3.94 / 5

User rating: 3.94

Based on 372 votes and 118 reviews


  • User rating: 3.94 62.72%
  • User rating: 3.94 8.28%
  • User rating: 3.94 6.51%
  • User rating: 3.94 5.33%
  • User rating: 3.94 17.16%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 118

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

My daughter and I went to see this movie. We used to watch the animated movie a lot when she was little, she is 21 now. We both thoroughly enjoyed it.

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2019

Awfully made movie. So bad it would take pages to bring out all the bad areas .

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2019

Beautiful and Amazing movie! Stop comparing to original! It would be a waste of money if it was exactly 100% to original. Be open minded! It is just another way of telling this amazing story. So many underlining messages about life if you pay attention.. Soundtrack music is awesome as well.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Everything

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Delightful in every way. GuruBob says 96/100

User review rating: 4 August 04, 2019

Not for young children as it is scary. Seth Rogen does a terrific job. Beyounce needs to stick to singing. Her speaking voice is annoying.

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2019

Loved the digitalized version-very real- almost 3 D like. The original animated Verizon was cute & funny-great for young kids. The new version might be a bit scary for young children (under 8-9 years). The new version was very life like. Great movie-better on theater screen then DVD at home

User review rating: 1 August 04, 2019

Don't waste you money on a copy cat attempted movie remake with attempts to make realistic animals speak. Not only was this a bad idea but it looked so stupid especially when the lips moving did not match the voiced sound. The movie would have been much better if it was animated like the original and started where the original left off. But it's too late for that now as this movie has ruined the chance of that ever happening.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

I loved it :)

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2019

It was an amazing movie the scenery was amazing. Went with my aunt who has never seen this movie not even the original

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2019

I loved it AWSOME movie😊😊😊

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2019

Thank you Disney, you made another good movie! we and our 5 grandchildren and 2 children, accompanied us to see it and we all loved it! a good presentation of good and evil and making our choice will be our demise. it's a good lesson of right and wrong, little of which our world discerns today.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2019

SUPPPERR BORING good same old story line not a Disney lover

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2019

This movie did not dissapoint!! Loved it!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

I thought it was a great remake of the original. Most excellent

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2019

Very boring... The original cast from the 90s was a billion time better also the animation. Thanks but no Thanks for this one...

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Fantastic! Enjoyed everything about it. Still love the animated version too.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

What a beautiful movie!! and i'am going back today with my grandson! and for the idiot who put 1 star you really dont know nothing about movies!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Great Movie !!!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Awesome !!!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

As great as the animated version. Great soundtrack & message. . The 1 * idiots, you can't ever please. Why don't they go eat an alligator or something. rh

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

It was wonderful, exceeded expectations

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

Easy five stars

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

This movie was as great a sthe cartoon version minus 2 songs. The combination of live animals and animatronics was great! The grandkids loved every minute and so did we! Would go see it again in a heartbeat!

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

Fantastic 5 stars

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2019

This remake was very disappointing. Trying to make the animals look real and as if they were talking was a bad mistake.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

I loved this movie me my daughter and my grandsons went and watched it and it was awrsome

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

Awesome movie and loved it and seen it 2 times

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

Great movie!

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2019

Was hesitant at first to see the movie as I figured just a kids show. I was wrong, great movie for all ages. The ending was predictable but none the less fantastic show that kept you wanting to not take your eye off the screen.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

The animals and background was wonderful. In order to get the animals like they were, it had to take a long time to photograph them in different positions. It was very uplifting and I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 3 July 27, 2019

I liked it, but it will never be as good as the original cartoon. More colorful could've been added, however, the small kids at the theater didn't seem to mind. And as most who already seen it, there was the 15 second or so part that should not have been put in the movie. James Earl Jones' voice is just as remarkable as it is in anything he's in.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

Better than the original! Granddaughters loved it!

User review rating: 2 July 27, 2019

Not as good as the first one which was animated. Was disappointed. The first one you could believe the animals where talking because it was animated. This one seemed unreal because it was made to looked like the real animals were talking which made the movie seem unreal (fake).

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

Go watch it now stop reading and watch

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2019

Amazing it such a good movie I really enjoyed it

User review rating: 1 July 26, 2019

No where near as good as rhe original which was animated. This movie should have been animated as well and should have picked up where the original left off instead of trying to copy the same movie.

User review rating: 3 July 26, 2019

I did not like it as much as the cartoon one. It needs more color and the lions look emeciated/too skinny. No expression. The hyanas were worse. The cartoon one was so much funny. Disney missed

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2019

I liked it…..better than the animated version....which was painfully slow....this one moved along better....and the kids seemed to like it. I personally abhor the political correctness that seeps into every movie today.....and this was no exception....it's propaganda and this is aimed at kids.....just horrid. Disney is the best at this type of film....not 5 star for me, but close.....STOP THE PC STUFF!!

User review rating: 3 July 25, 2019

8 & 6 year old grandsons liked it. I personally thought the animated version was better..