The Lion King

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Lion King Movie Poster

3.98 / 5

User rating: 3.98

Based on 358 votes and 115 reviews


  • User rating: 3.98 63.80%
  • User rating: 3.98 7.98%
  • User rating: 3.98 6.75%
  • User rating: 3.98 4.91%
  • User rating: 3.98 16.56%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 81 to 115 of 115

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2019

The graphics were incredible! The story line, as it was in the original movie. Who gets tired of James Earl Jones! He is awesome! I loved the movie and so did my daughter and my teenage grandson and 4 year old granddaughter. Rated PG. Simply amazing!

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2019

No imagination or creativity. A boring cash grab. From someone who grew up on the original.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2019

Not worth seeing. Go see Toy Story instead.

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2019

Stunning CGI, so realistically breathtaking. I advise you prepare yourself NOT to make comparisons to original, otherwise may be disappointed somewhat. This is a more 'real' film that impresses yet elicits similar emotions like the first. Glad James Earl Jones did Mufasa again and wish Jeremy Irons had done Scar. I did not give 5 stars because I prefer the singers and arrangement of some songs in the original. People clapped at the end, so enjoy.

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2019

Yet another remake that follows an original film so slavishly, yet is "cold around the heart". This somehow adds a half hour of running time, but nothing else. The animation of the lip movement when the animals talk just seems creepy. I was dragged to this. This is hollow; and this is not a creative enterprise...this is just recycling for profit.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2019

Go see it, don't let the bad reviews spoil the experience you could be having! - One of Disney's best, as they have perfected CGI with this one because at one-time hair whether it was on humans or an animal didn't always look real enough & getting animal movements was also a very difficult thing to produce because each one moves in there own way. So it seems those working on this film have done their homework & studied the movements & each hair of every animal on the screen & there are a lot of them showing up at one time. So along with a story-line that keeps you watching the screen, this is one movie that is very well done & seems so real at times it just may scare the younger children, not like the 1st Lion King! Just to show you how much people were affected by the film, many broke out in clapping when the movie ended which even though I love it I would only do at a live stage show!

User review rating: 1 July 22, 2019

not my favorite. Saw original when it first came out at movies and this remake does not come close. The voices were all wrong and skipped out on some of my favorite scenes. I also thought the songs sounded awful. I was disappointed.

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2019

Awesome!! A lot of good can be learned from that movie!! Kudos to the writers, directors and all who were involved!!

User review rating: 3 July 22, 2019

The animation was stunning, the rest lacked emotion and creativity. I was quite disappointed with the casting and even James Earl Jones reprisal lacked the emotional presence the original had.

User review rating: 2 July 22, 2019

Great for the kiddos, Disney fanatics, and anyone who has not seen any previous version. Otherwise, while acceptable entertainment, the musical score was flat, the computer generated scenery of the kingdom generated no awe (or ah's) and with the exception of the evil "Scar" and the warthog, the "acting" as uninspiring and unimaginative beyond the script read, It wasn't awful.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

It brought my childhood back to life...spot on. It was incredible. Worth the wait for it to come to theaters

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

Loved the movie,it most definitely touch's the heart.Job well done

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

I saw the movie this afternoon. I had liked it

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

If you have cat, you will appreciate this movie much more. It definitely melted my heart.

User review rating: 2 July 21, 2019

Could have been an hour shorter without all the songs. 2/5

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2019

A must see. Fantastic movie with amazing animation. Little Simba is super cute - well done to the entire cast

User review rating: 3 July 21, 2019

Original: 10/10 remake: 6-7 /10

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

Love it, Hands down

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

IT WAS SPECTACULAR, MEZMERISING, A MUST SEE FILM!!!! I LOVE HOW IT REPRESENTED THE "CIRCLE OF LIFE"!!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

A CGI masterpiece. absolutely stunning!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

It's a beautiful remake. The kids loved it as well.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

Very well done, will buy it on blue ray for sure.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2019

The best!!!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2019

So predictable! CRAWL was a heck of a lot more fun!

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2019

It really seemed quite perfunctory, and not in a good way.

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2019

Horrible music!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

I just loved the movie. It paid respect to the original. Just awesome!!!

User review rating: 4 July 19, 2019

A few scenes made me feel spiritually uplifted. Animation very well done. But young children may think it is real.

User review rating: 0 July 19, 2019

it was entertaining- it had some strong messages in it- it was fun, but kind of expected the next development- more of a family movie of course- but pleasantly surprised- I would give a two and half stars-

User review rating: 3 July 19, 2019

No so great as I expected. No too much of the emotions matched with the characters faces. Music was fine but. This movie missed the beauty from the original one.

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

I already know that this is one of the best Disney live-action remakes that I'm going to love, not just today, but for another 25 years :)

User review rating: 5 July 19, 2019

I loved this movie. It was funny, scary and very well done. Loved the music. I think real young children might be frightened. But I thought they all did an amazing job. I’m looking forward to the next live action Disney movie.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2019

Not as good as the jungle book. The computer imaging was substandard. Couple of funny scenes but overall not very good. Prefer Elton John singing as opposed to who they had

User review rating: 2 July 19, 2019

Should have been all aninnated like the original picking up where the'last movie left off. Having real animals with human voices was a bad idea. This movie won't make half what the original made. Very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2019

Fantastic