Underwater

Thank you for rating this movie!

Underwater Movie Poster

3.09 / 5

User rating: 3.09

Based on 46 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 3.09 36.36%
  • User rating: 3.09 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.09 4.55%
  • User rating: 3.09 27.27%
  • User rating: 3.09 22.73%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 4 January 17, 2020

Better than I thought it would be, good filming, creepy, a few good thrills. Enjoyed it for what it was.

User review rating: 2 January 16, 2020

Definitely a sci-fi thriller, and very imaginative. Refreshing to see something new and different, Hollywood is getting repetitive with there remakes. Quite predictable though. Time spent out of the cold anyway.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2020

Loved this movie. Absolutely a thrill ride from start to finish. Boggles my mind how some can dislike it so much. People, what were you expecting this movie was about? It is a horror scifi. Not a romance. Had good acting, amazing visuals, fantastic design and was original. I am an Alien nerd. It's my #1 movie of all time. This movie is not a rip off of Alien just because there are similarities. People flock to all the remakes, sequels, reboots and prequals that Disney puts out, yet can't even try to enjoy a really well made, original scifi horror. Too bad, cause it deserves better than the hate it is getting. This movie deserves to be seen on big screen. Trust me.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2020

This movie has nothing on The Concorde: Airport '79 but it's still a fun ride.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2020

I give this movie 0 stars worst movie I’ve seen in a long long time. Should have left after 15 mins and got my money back

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2020

The storyline is nothing new, but the acting was very good, and it had humor mixed in with good action. It was well worth watching as long as you are not requiring everything be believable.

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2020

Cross between Alien and 20 thousand leagues...monsters looked pretty good but overall nothing new ...yawn

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2020

Lousy story line, poor cinematography, cheap horror flick

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2020

It is far-fetched even as Sci-Fi movies go. Yet all the actors, especially Kirsten Stewart, did a very good job and must say I haven't jumped so many times in my seat for years!! It's action packed from the minute it begins. Don't think it will bore you and the thrills work for just the right length of time. Not sorry at all seeing despite giving it 2 stars.

User review rating: 1 January 11, 2020

Awefully made movie no when near as good as the first Jaws

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2020

Brings back fond memories of movies like Deep Star Six and The Concorde: Airport '79.

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

It's like JAWS underwater.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

The screen play was excellent and, because it is based on a true story, I found it timely and a movie everyone should see. The acting was believable and the casting near perfect.

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2020

Same old storyline . Hollywood is really dropping the ball. If its not a sequel or a remake then there is very little to choose from. Thankfully the UK and Australia are producing good films

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

Stewart hasn't been this good since CHARLIE'S ANGELS.