Aladdin

Thank you for rating this movie!

Aladdin Movie Poster

3.84 / 5

User rating: 3.84

Based on 512 votes and 157 reviews


  • User rating: 3.84 62.27%
  • User rating: 3.84 10.00%
  • User rating: 3.84 1.36%
  • User rating: 3.84 2.27%
  • User rating: 3.84 24.09%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 157

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2019

It was marvelous!!!! I absolutely love ALL of the music & characters were great...even if there wasn’t a talking Abu...

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2019

It was great!!! Way better than I thought it would be...& the character portrayal was magnificent... overall great movie...

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2019

Tasteless. A barrage of waste.

User review rating: 1 September 12, 2019

A hollow and soulless cash grab from an evil corporation. This one, like so many others just sits there, dead.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2019

Will Smith was so bad in this....very disappointed.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2019

L O V E D I T ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2019

Fun movie and great music, acting and very entertaining ! Loved it

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2019

This movie is the best! I just want to watch it a million times. It is way better than the original movie!

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this movie, I liked it move than the cartoon. I like the singing and the dancing. The actors were great as well. My family were also surprised of how much they like it too.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Awesome movie! Will did great! Shame On you haters! You Must be a pro at bringing movies and movie actors down” to the people who gave 1 to 3 stars! Get a life! Music was good! Beautiful scenes! Jasmine was beautiful! Loved her song “speechless” ,my all time fav was “a whole new world!”! It was pretty close to the cartoon! And I like changes in the new movie! Change is good because if it was like the original,yes it would be tiring! But the changes made it interesting! So thankyou for that! The dance was good also! Different! But I liked it! Aladdin looked pretty close to the cartoon as well! The only thing i did not like was jafar did not seem as evil as the cartoon jafar! Haha but thats just minor! When you have evil villains,you need the voice and looks for the part! Other than that it was a great movie! I would so buy the dvd! Just like im buying the lion king!! :) Disney Fan right here! Good Job!!

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

Trash. Will Smith is a disease that must be stamped out.

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

Very boring and slow paced, not what I expected at all.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

Was awesome would recommend it

User review rating: 3 August 07, 2019

It was too LOUD. I didnt go see because Wil Smith was in it, I went and seen because I lived animated version as a child. I can think of 10 other guys tht would have made a great Geni. It was a okay movie. Not a WS fan Rather waited for Red Box.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2019

Great movie!! No bad language

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Fabulous! Loved the story outline,music and dancing was very uplifting! I saw it about 4 times... Thank you!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2019

Awesome!!!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2019

Absolutely wonderful movie! Very colorful, magical with great performances, was totally engaged throughout the movie. Enjoyable for all ages, would totally see it again! Cant see how this movie could be a disapointment for anybody??

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2019

The music and dancing. Aladdin and Tabu were great, and Will Smith was fantastic. I have seen this movie about ten times. I can get enough.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2019

One of the best movie presentations I've ever seen. Every from the graphics, the script, to the sound effects, to the story were done perfectly!

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2019

You can sure tell Will Smith is desperate to be in any movie with this so-called performance.

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2019

Boring.

User review rating: 5 July 13, 2019

I loved it will smith was great!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2019

Wonderful movie!!

User review rating: 5 July 10, 2019

Great movie!! Will Smith did an outstanding job--should be nominated for awards for is performance. Great production numbers and fantastic music. Recommend this for everyone......all ages.

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2019

The movie was a poor representation of the original

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2019

Great movie!

User review rating: 4 July 06, 2019

The movie was very entertaining. 2 hours 8 mins but I was wiped out from 20 minutes of previews and commercials. Special effects were great, I loved the way the genie was partially smoke and mist, the genie made Will look totally massive, with great moves. The magic carpet was perfect. My gripe is that the 3 wishes didnt include something like: I wish our city was completely clean, prosperous and healthy. THEN be a prince or whatever and then release the genie. But that's my take on it. Kids will love it and parents can sit thru it.

User review rating: 4 July 06, 2019

It was terrific. Will Smith stole the show.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2019

Amazing movie with wonderful actors! Definitely a feel-good movie with a lot of action, music and a terrific story. Loved the picturesque sets as well.

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2019

Awesome movie. I would watch it EVERYDAY

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2019

really good movie with super music

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2019

Great movie! Actors were great, including will smith. Music was great. Perfect for the whole family - my teenagers loved it. Will see it again

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2019

Fun and Refreshing

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2019

I loved it Will Smith ran like hell with the genie part! It was a great Disney remake!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2019

I loved it Will Smith ran like hell with the genie part! It was a great Disney remake!

User review rating: 5 July 01, 2019

I loved this movie!I thought the actors were likeable,the music &it was action packed.It's so nice to see a happy, positive &fun movie that leaves you happy at the end.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2019

Everything I’m going to see it again it will be my 3rd time !!!!

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2019

It was the best Disney movie EVER!!!

User review rating: 4 June 25, 2019

I really enjoyed it. In fact I'd like to see it again. I love the Disney cartoon movie, and I was looking for the similarities such as "itty bitty living space," and "do you trust me?," as well as the same storyline. I think they did a really good job translating cartoon into live humans and animals. The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the political connotation inserted with Jasmine and her stance on speaking out BECAUSE she's a woman, and not that it was her birthright to become the next Sultan. There was less disgust and frustration that she was being forced to marry someone she didn't love, and more of "I am a strong woman" thing, which is why I gave it 4 stars. Different spin I guess, but it left me feeling a little uncomfortable.