Love Actually

Thank you for rating this movie!

Love Actually Movie Poster

4.22 / 5

User rating: 4.22

Based on 4615 votes and 142 reviews


  • User rating: 4.22 73.48%
  • User rating: 4.22 6.19%
  • User rating: 4.22 4.06%
  • User rating: 4.22 0.89%
  • User rating: 4.22 15.38%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 142

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2004

One of the best movies of the year!! Excellent! Funny and romantic and just made you smile all over when you left the theatre, with sudden, bursts of giigles at odd times after. All those who loved Notting Hill or Bridget Jones` Diary it is a must see!

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2004

big dissapointment. one or worse films ever seen

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2003

It made me want to fall in love all over again!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2003

Another great British comedy

User review rating: 0 December 28, 2003

It was just fantastic! I love the stories in it. Its just wonderful.Better then other romantic comedies. Hope I`ll see it again.

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

I smiled... and I cried. It was great!

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

I am a beefy bloke and the scenes with Liam Neeson and his son Sam simply made me cry. If only I could be as good a Dad. A joyous film

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2003

A romantic comedy set at Christmas time sounds like a recipe for disaster to me. But "Love Actually" was a pleasant surprise, full of pithy dialogue that nicely undercut the usually saccharine fare dished up in the festive season. Each cast member quietly and conscientiously goes about turning their little turn into a star one, never mind that most of them are huge stars already. It is this modesty that is the film`s strongest point; at no point does it overwhelm, and as far as romantic comedies go, that`s quite an achievement.

User review rating: 0 December 22, 2003

Fantastic, has overtaken Notting Hill as the greatest Romantic Comedy of all time.

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2003

I smiled the whole movie!

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2003

It had trite humour, lacked a pulse in many many places, was a completely shallow, vapid waste of time spent. Had enough humourous moments to barely give it a passing grade, but it really was a waste of talent. Or maybe they could have casted some different faces and it might have made for a more dynamic film instead of being so ho hum and boooring..

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2003

I just saw it again, and loved it even more than the first time! The actor who plays the little boy Sam is phenomenal and absolutely adorable! As for Hugh Grant...another top notch performance!

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2003

I do hope all film corporations will soon realise that there is enough doom and gloom in the world today and discerning filmgoers want to leave a film feeling thoroughly entertained. LOVE ACTUALLY certainly produces that result and the 73.1% who gave it 5 stars are SPOT ON ACTUALLY . I only wish I was on 5% of the gross worldwide take!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 14, 2003

Awesome!!! is best movie i have watched so far...

User review rating: 0 December 13, 2003

I absolutely adored this film. It has a very nice independant feel to it ... a must see if you like a "mainstream indi-flick" - if that`s an actual possibility.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2003

Great Movie! Love comes in different ways, but when it comes down to it, its the same feeling.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2003

I hate chick flicks...but this was great!

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2003

I thought Love Actually was an awesome, touching, feel-good movie and would see it over and over again. Anyone who is hesitant and loves a great romantic comedy should see it as soon as possible! It will make you want to jump out of your seat and cheer for the preformance of these actors and actresses!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2003

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!! I`ve paid to see it three times already, and plan on seeing it again! It`s a real `feel-good` movie!

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2003

A real feel-good type movie

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2003

Not for children because of the nude scenes, but definitely for adults with a sense of humour. Extremely funny. LOVE IT!

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2003

One of the best movies ever! Really gets you into the Christmas mood! Absolutely the best!

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2003

Love the stories endings

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2003

Superb Christmas movie! I`m sure after you watch this movie you`ll wear a big smile on your face.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2003

One of the trashiest, most common, and disappointing movies I`ve ever seen. A Christmas romcom in which the only time the word "Jesus" is used is as an epithet. Depicts lying, cheating, and worse in glowing terms. Save your money. Celebrate the Holiday Season. Stay away from this grubworm of a movie.

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

What a disappointing, silly, unbelievable, vulgar waste of talent this movie is! The only scene worth watching was Emma Thompson`s discovery of her husband`s possible infidelity. Otherwise, simply awful!

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

I did not like it one bit

User review rating: 0 December 06, 2003

I saw this with my girlfriend and thought it was fantastic definately, a 5 star feel good, romantic comedy film.The cast were brilliant, if you have`nt seen it you must.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

Love Actually was deffinetly one of the greatest movies I`ve ever seen!! It makes you SOOO happy! After watching it you feel like dancing and singing and screaming out to the world that you`re in love!

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

seriously funny, yet touching. I had thought they were`nt making movies of this quality anymore. A must see for anyone who doesn`t mind getting a little teary.

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2003

THIS MOVIE SUCKED there was no need for nudity, no need for the accents, and no need to waste some good ol` British money with what a dumb movie

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2003

Magnificent - I don`t remember ever sitting and simply smiling through and after a show!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2003

This IS the ultimate romcom. It is beautiful. It is funny. It is real. There are wonderful moments that hit ones heart - both wonderful and aweful. For example when the little boy`s face lights up or when Emma Thompson`s character says, `be careful`. I cannot recommed this movie highly enough. It will be the Gone with the Wind of this time - watched over and over for ever. I have never laughed or cried so much. And when Prime Minister Hugh Grant gives his speech about the bullying friend Britain has in America - well my friends and I stood up in the theatre and cheered. Grant for Prime Minister then!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2003

Great date movie... take your girls to this, it`ll make up for all the action movies they have to watch!

User review rating: 0 December 04, 2003

This movie is so romantic!

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2003

A great feel good Christmas movie!

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2003

Hugh Grant has it down to a fine science now!! LOL..Good job though...:)

User review rating: 0 December 02, 2003

so sweet. Made me smile :)

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2003

it was very touching~~~ great movie for x`mas

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2003

This movie was so sweet. Definitely a new favorite!