ALL THEATRES ARE NOW CLOSED IN WINNIPEG DUE TO COVID-19. WILL REOPEN APRIL 2

Overcomer

Thank you for rating this movie!

Overcomer Movie Poster

4.64 / 5

User rating: 4.64

Based on 526 votes and 196 reviews


  • User rating: 4.64 87.70%
  • User rating: 4.64 3.17%
  • User rating: 4.64 1.59%
  • User rating: 4.64 0.79%
  • User rating: 4.64 6.75%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 196

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2020

I have reasons as to why this movie deserves 5 stars: 1-it's a Christian movie. The movie itself shows difficulties people go through in their lives whether being a Christian or not. Yet living life makes more sense with God in people's hearts; 2-this movie never showed rough language nor x-rated scripts; 3-this movie got into my own emotions at the point of almost getting my eyes wet. I highly recommended it for people of all ages. Thank you!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2020

Waste of time - slow, boring acting and religious overdone! Absolutely horrible movie!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2020

Terrible acting - very slow and boring plot - way too much religion pushing. Terrible movie

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2020

Too much religion-unbelievable...

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2020

To much religion related...

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2019

Tabarnak!!!! Déception total: moral de l'histoire, dieu est notre sauveur. Parle seulement de la religion chrétienne et aucunement de sport.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2019

Zero stars!! Absolute religious garbage. Are all the people on this site fresh from the PTL club? Why was there no hint of any of this in the trailers?

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

Never hurts to have the heart soften.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2019

Excellent movie... anyone who speaks negatively about this movie must b a satan lover

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2019

This movie is timely! For God to give the Kendrick brothers the awareness and knowledge to make this perfect movie, with these wonderful messages is beyond words. This entire country and world needs this movie, over and over again. God definitely had a greater purpose for coach John Harrison....

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2019

This is a great movie about love and forgiveness and reaching your goals with God's help. Highly recommend for a church movie night. Makes you think about who you are as a Christian. Very good faith based movie.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2019

The story was believable and had depth. I was hooked from the beginning. Funny at times. Emotional at others. Great movie.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

This was the best movie I’ve seen this year I’m going back to see it for the second time A lot of lessons for life is learned in this move

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2019

Wholesome encouraging film about making the best out of the worst challenges. Another great Kendrick brothers film.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2019

This was the best movie that I’ve seen in a long time! We need more movies like this! It had some funny parts and some parts where you need a Kleenex. This was so touching and inspiring! It is a good thing when a movie makes you stop and think about life. It had no foul language or violence which is a good thing. All should see this movie!

User review rating: 1 October 06, 2019

mis leading trailer. total religious indoctrination. that's all fine if you tell people it's a flat out religious picture selling prayer and christianity but there's nothing in the trailer of description letting you know. if you like that stuff it's likely tolerable. but if not don't waste your money or time

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2019

I liked how the story grew from racing to life and forgiveness.

User review rating: 5 October 04, 2019

It tugs at your heart strings, it has a faith filled message, something we found refreshing.

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2019

Excellent with a very faith filled message! Rare these days...

User review rating: 5 October 03, 2019

Absolutely LOVED this movie! Highly recommend it to all. Saw it earlier this week, taking my sister to see it today. Definitely shows the power of God in broken relationships!

User review rating: 4 October 03, 2019

So nice to have an uplifting movie in a sea of horror flicks. Great acting and soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2019

Loved the trailer,,,and inspired me to go see the movie😊🤩

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2019

Fantastic movie.

User review rating: 5 September 30, 2019

Wonderful movie!! ?

User review rating: 3 September 29, 2019

Ok this is not a mainstream movie. It is a religious flick like which would be shown at a Christian youth group meeting or school. It should not really be passed off as a general audience movie. However, I think it is well down for the type. The acting is pretty good, characters, are very likable. It does not shove stuff in your face, at least not til you are already into it enough to kind of want to see how the characters make out. Some things do not ring true to life; a liked and respected teacher would have more kids try out for a team. They obviously did mishandle the meeting of the child with her real dad. Some overdone melodrama of course and predictability. Overall I liked it. Just felt we were misled by reviews which of course were orchestrated by the faithful.

User review rating: 4 September 28, 2019

The story builds... from one sport to another with a great synergy in the family and community! I love the use of “Prayer Power” to solve issues and inter seed between family members and sharing with others even strangers! Great film! Only saw it twice...plan to take other friends!

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2019

The very best movie I have ever seen at the theater

User review rating: 5 September 28, 2019

Best Movie Ever!!!! I am going twice taking my grandchildren.

User review rating: 5 September 27, 2019

It shows what turning to god can do for all, young and old.

User review rating: 5 September 26, 2019

One of the best movies I’ve seen. Very touching, have tissues. Nothing I disliked about the movie. I’d watch it again. Go see it!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

I Believe this movie is for. ( All Ages... 1 - 80 ) The Best Insperational Movie, On how to inspire Young people to go out and Win. Everyone is Good at Something... NEVER GIVE UP... You Can Do It... Maybe not today, Because it takes Practice... But Go For It.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

GREAT story, and great acting! I'm telling everyone to be sure and see it! Track coaches, especially, will want their players to see this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

I liked the family dynamics in both families. This movie gave me laugh like I haven't had in some time and was yet touching and inspiring. I wish we had many movies like this and not only movies, TV programs based on stories like this. A great family movie!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

GREAT story, and great acting. Also,well edited.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

Inspirational movie that makes you think!

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2019

Wonderful cast touches on many great aspects of life today for us all. Good story keeps you interested. I really truly enjoyed this film. Wish others would go see it no violence, no swearing, no sex scenes, just families and trying times and hope.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

Such a true to life movie. I have a step-son that fits the description of the father of the girl. He does not have God in his life. The family can't seem to get throught to him. Both of his sons have refused to have anything to do with him because of his addiction to prescription drugs and alcohol. I have been praying that God would put someone in his life that could help him. I feel if he would see this movie, it would change his life.

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

This movie was very well done. It brings awareness of a lot of kids out there who don’t have parental stability & love & want it so badly! It also points to the truth of the love of Jesus to fulfill that need in a child (or an adult that did not have it in the past!). A great display; FANTASTIC!

User review rating: 5 September 24, 2019

MOVING!!! A MUST SEE FOR EVERYONE. WELL WRITTEN AND WELL ACTED. GREAT MOVIE!!! It shows that WITH GOD ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE. It is a LIFE CHANGER. YOU WILL COME AWAY WITH A RENEWED ATTITUDE ABOUT WHO YOU ARE/WILL BECOME IN CHRIST JESUS.

User review rating: 5 September 23, 2019

This movie is so powerful!! It proves you can overcome anything through our lord and savior, Jesus christ??There isn’t anything god can’t pull you through!! This movie is so uplifting and so encouraging when faced with trials and tribulations! The morals in this movie were very clean and pure!! Prayers were very strong and powerful throughout the entire movie💕God tells us in his word, he will never leave us or forsake us. The actors in this movie were phenomenal!!! Especially the coach, Hannah and the principal 👌I have been to see this movie 3 times with 3 different friends!! I plan on seeing it again!! I have told many people I don’t even know while at the Walmart or out eating about this movie!! My love any many thanks to the Kendrick brothers!! Please please keep these movies coming in theaters!! These Christian movies are witnessing to lost souls all over the world and many are giving there hearts to Jesus through this powerful movie!! God bless you Kendrick brothers💕💕