Overcomer

Thank you for rating this movie!

Overcomer Movie Poster

4.73 / 5

User rating: 4.73

Based on 368 votes and 133 reviews


  • User rating: 4.73 90.34%
  • User rating: 4.73 2.27%
  • User rating: 4.73 1.70%
  • User rating: 4.73 1.14%
  • User rating: 4.73 4.55%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 133

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2019

Excellent movie for everyone to enjoy. If anyone has ever hurt you, the message in Overcomer will help provide answers. Check it out!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2019

Absolutely a great family movie. Several times during the movie the kids catch the parents praying over issues. This movie sends a perfect message

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2019

Wish to rate it more than 5 Stars; so I'll just have to be satisfied to say this is one of the most excellent films this year. Also wish that everyone will see "OVERCOMER" sooner, rather than later. Hoping it stays at Ottumwa's Cinema 8 a long time; and I thank them for bringing it here. Noticed that the Iowa Theatre in Bloomfield even has it, which is wonderful indeed. May GOD Bless You for encouraging others to see this beautiful movie, with its strong, talented Cast.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2019

I knew this would be a Christian movie, but it went deeper than I'd expected. Family, Faith, Fellowship, Support, Deeply Emotional. I want my family to see this.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2019

The intentional truthfulness used in it!

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2019

Christian witness needed to open eyes in all generations please continue showing. It's truly a blessing.

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2019

Iliked that It displayed that there is no sin beyond God's forgiveness toward a repentive heart. I also liked that it showed The Power of God to change even the hardest of hearts especially when His children are faithful and fervent in prayer. It was Very heartfelt. It really blessed my soul. I think I enjoyed this a much if not more than War Room.

User review rating: 2 September 15, 2019

An OK movie. The acting and film quality were low budget. The plot and story line were fine but at the same time, quite predictable. It was basically an infomercial for the right wing Christian life style. Nothing wrong with that. However, this should have been advertised to allow movie goers to make another choice!!!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

Awesome! Great movie!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

In this broken world - where we struggle constantly against the workings of the great deceiver, Satan, to destroy us, both believers and non-believers alike need to be reminded more than ever that God did send His Son, Jesus, to die in our place so that our sins - past, present and future - would be forgiven in order that we could one day share Eternity with Him. More importantly, the message of the movie shares that while we are still here on this earth, Jesus' resurrection has given us the power to defeat the Enemy because we have been made in God's image and HAVE BEEN GIVEN THE ABILITY TO OVERCOME ANYTHING EVIL THAT SATAN HAS PLANNED FOR OUR DESTRUCTION!!! This movie's purpose is to give all viewers hope and encouragement and to remind us that knowing our identity and the purpose our Creator has for us has made us winners. IN THE GRAND SCHEME OF THINGS, THE ONLY PERSON'S OPINION OF YOU AND YOUR WORTH THAT MATTERS IS GOD'S, NOT THE WORLD'S!!!! Thank you, Kendrick brothers, for making such a timely movie which also has great music, especially "You Say" by Lauren Daigle. Can't wait for your next one!

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

Loved it

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2019

Terrible nonsense

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

Great movie with many great messages! Somewhat predictable, but heartwarming and emotional.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2019

Was a wonderful, realistic for our times movie

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

One of the best ENCOURAGING .movies ever! Clean & emotional. Everyone should see that movie. I cannot wait for it to be on DVD to keep a copy for myself & to give as gifts. My 8 year okd son did not know about the movie Overcomer so it was such a Godincidence that he came home this evening & showed me forms regarding Cross Country being offered at his school. He was so excited & asked if he could join. Of course, I said yes. Instantly I thought of the movie & showed him the trailer. He enjoyed it & we are going to see it at Cinestarz. EXCELLENT MOVIE KENDRICK BROTHERS! To God be the glory!

User review rating: 5 September 13, 2019

Loved it , I am going again.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

This movie is a must see movie. It is uplifting, inspirational and all the actors were so authentic real and deserve an award. This is a movie that should be seen by the whole family. For the young and old.

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

I appreciated the raw emotion displayed, and the redemption of a life turned around and set right. The story line was engaging and believable because everything was not all rosy. And most of all, I appreciated that they had the freedom to offer the ultimate answer to despair even in a school setting: Jesus!!!

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

Please keep this movie longer in theaters . A great feel-good, & inspirational movie that will bring a tear to your eye. Would like to see it again. No - foul language, car crashes, killing , violence, or CGI - & a great movie? Bring more of this tastefully done movie on the finer points of humanity.rh

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

An excellent & beautiful story of love, forgiveness, faith, & achieving dreams. Basically, about a girl who is lost (emotionally) & a man who loses his dream team & how there lives intersect. Feminists & God haters should stay home. (or maybe see the movie & learn something about humanity).RH

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2019

It was awesome people talk about how they produced the movie. No one can relate to this movie like myself and my daughter. She found me this summer after 42 years there wasn’t nothing that hit more at home than this movie.Obviously the best movie I’ve ever seen.

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2019

Inspirational movie. Wholesome, great music!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2019

Awesome! I want to see it again!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2019

uplifting....relatable...

User review rating: 5 September 09, 2019

Excellent content!

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2019

It's so good to leave a movie feeling good and inspired.

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2019

This is a made for tv movie, I would expect to see on Hallmark channel.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2019

It’s about God working his way with us humans. This would be awesome if we all could reach serving God and our fellow Man the way God would have us do. It’s a great movie don’t miss it.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2019

An excellent movie to take your family. It’s about love and forgiveness and grace. Not too many movies like this. Heart warming and convicting. “Who are you?” You’ll want to ask yourself and those around you the same question. Thanks and keeping making wholesome movies!

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2019

Dear God. In 1983's movie Flashdance, the protagonist, Alex, a young woman with dreams of Julliard, keeps her boyfriend out of the studio so she can audition solo. She falls, but digs deep, pulls HERSELF up and tries again - and succeeds. 4 decades later, there isn't a single movie (thanks, Julia Stiles) where a woman has the inner strength to achieve her dreams. This movie's message is awful on that score. She clearly fails unless her dad, hardly a shining example, talks on her ear with every step. Women deserve better! Think if it this way, when was a movie evermade where the self-doubting, self-hating young man leaned so heavily on his mother l, you kniw the one who got her boyfriend hooked on meth and he died, and she abandoned her son. Yeah, didn't think so.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2019

This movie is so good and heart warming. It's of Christian beliefs and wonderfully done with sports, laughter, love, prayers .... My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

Very inspiring movie. About love, encouragement, devotion to God, great family movie we need more like this one in troubled times as our nation is facing.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

portrays Christians as real persons not the usual Hollywood stereotype.

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2019

I went last night, with some friends, we had liked it we had cried

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Powerful Movie!! Excellent family movie - very emotional about love, forgiveness and encouragement.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

It is powerful, a great family movie so many great messages in it. Well done I’ve been recommending it to everyone I know

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

This is an excellent movie. All was done first class. I like the fact that the Name of Jesus was lifted up and no bad things in it. Keep on producing these movies. We need them in todays world with so much on T.V that isn't fit to look at. God bless you for producing this wonderful film.....

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Family friendly. I wish every teenager would see this show. Teenagers are trying to figure out who they are.

User review rating: 5 September 06, 2019

Awesome

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2019

Great movie!!! Full of love, encouragement and forgiveness. It is a must-see family movie.