Overcomer

Thank you for rating this movie!

Overcomer Movie Poster

4.72 / 5

User rating: 4.72

Based on 494 votes and 184 reviews


  • User rating: 4.72 89.54%
  • User rating: 4.72 3.35%
  • User rating: 4.72 1.67%
  • User rating: 4.72 0.84%
  • User rating: 4.72 4.60%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 121 to 160 of 184

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

Great movie...Lesson of good morals and forgiveness which are decaying in this world...Giving all glory to the Lord Jesus Christ !

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

This is a wonderful and inspiring movie for everyone. It is a great lesson of hope, love, forgiveness and strength of the human spirit.

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2019

Liked the movie but displays doctrinal errors throughout. For example, Jesus taught us to pray to God, the Father, not to Him (Jesus)! Also true Christianity is a combination of faith and works including ordinances-(Baptism-Sacrament), Sabbath day observance, etc.). Partial Christianity is insufficient Christianity. The Bible teaches us complete Christianity, this movie does not. Other than that, it was a very good movie.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Humorous, dynamic, inspiring!

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Fantastic Movie! Bring tissues. Very easy to understand explanation on how to become a Christian. We need even more movies like this one.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Clean movie with a message!

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

You will love the movie if you believe in God and how he interacts with your daily walks with him.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Excellent. Makes you think about your God-given life.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2019

Cheesy, preachy mess of a movie. Overacting reigns supreme. Avoid.

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2019

I was blind sided by the heavy handy bible lessons. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who isn't interested in being preached to.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

An amazing movie! I plan to see it a few more times!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

Exciting, true to t's theme, realistic, excellent acting. If you feel hopeless and defeated (and want to stay in that place), this is not for you!!!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

Great movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

This movie is really amazing!! Inspiring!! Thought-provoking!! Very emotional! We will buy the DVD when it comes out, and keep it in our family library. Definitely a family movie, which one can watch several times. The Kendrick Brothers did it again - every time the quality of their film production increases. That is inspiring too!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2019

An excellent movie, so many inspiring aspects, great encourager . Want to see again

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

An inspiring tale of overcoming life's challenges and reaching new heights of love and achievement.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

An awesome, amazing movie! Great message! I loved the movie! Everyone should see it!

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

It's sad that the previous reviewer doesn't recognize excellence in this movie. This is an amazingly inspirational film, so well done. Anyone giving it a poor review obviously has a pretty sad outlook on life and God. Bottom line, if you want to see a great movie, see Overcomer. You will not be disappointed. It's an excellent film.

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2019

This is fake crap!!!

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

Realistic and showed real emotions how we all need each other through life's problems

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

feeling of hope

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

Wonderful and inspirational story portraying God's love and his perfect plan for our lives! Great job Kendrick brothers and crew!

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2019

Excellent, emotional film that deals with real life situations. Small town or large city we should all love each other and try to get along.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2019

"Overcomer" held exceptionally true to its title. There were many people in this movie that were dealing with 'issues'. Yes, it's faith-based and inspires. I say, "HALLELUIAH!!!". Everyone needs to know that we can all have hope again. This movie gives us all hope. Our lives are not just about the mind and the heart, we also have a SOUL. This movie touched my soul. I COMMEND THE CREATORS OF THIS MOVIE. I put this movie right up there with, "God Is Not Dead, Part II." This movie speaks the truth about humanity and Divinity. It will affect you towards the Greater Good. Wow! Does this world need more of that feeling!!!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

Amazing inspirational movie!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

The movie shows there is hope for anyone who will reach out to grasp it.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

Well written story. Very inspirational for both believers and non believers. What an awesome God we have.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

my husband and I saw the movie last night, and we both give it a 5 star! so well presented showing how people affect each others lives in different dimensions and God has a plan and purpose, we are not here by chance.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Amazing...

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

It is an inspiring story for all ages. The type of movie we need more of. EXCELLENT!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Incredible story of a broken father and daughter whom God puts together and then heals them and everyone else within a ten mile radius who watches this miracle unfold!!! I jumped out of my seat and shouted out loud, it was enthralling!! I will go see it one or two more times to drink in all the nuances i may have missed while caught up in the unfolding story.... the acting is fantastic!! Run, don't walk to see it!!!

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

I’d rate this even higher if I could

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Absolutely superior!!! Ten stars out of five.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Excellent movie for all ages

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

A movie with the message the world needs to hear! Truly a inspiring movie! We saw it yesterday.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Awesome

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Wonderful movie about forgiveness and redemption.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

So inspirational we can conquer all our fears if we don’t get stuck in the middle we go through the journey To reach our destinations God bless these movies so positive walk through our fears and we will conquer our fears

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

It is very thought provoking to help us evaluate our own lives and what we do to help other

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2019

Amazing movie. I wish where was more movies like this!!