ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Overcomer

Thank you for rating this movie!

Overcomer Movie Poster

4.64 / 5

User rating: 4.64

Based on 526 votes and 196 reviews


  • User rating: 4.64 87.70%
  • User rating: 4.64 3.17%
  • User rating: 4.64 1.59%
  • User rating: 4.64 0.79%
  • User rating: 4.64 6.75%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 121 to 160 of 196

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

A wonderful movie!,, I loved it from beginning to end!, so moving !,, a must see !,

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

This was a very inspirational story.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Inspirational. Bring a handkerchief

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Loved it! Great and CLEAN movie!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Awesome movie!! Very uplifting!!

User review rating: 2 September 02, 2019

The movie was ok, but it felt more like a religious propaganda Christian movie produced by Joel Olsteen. The actors were unknown B movie actors...none have to worry about winning an Oscar... Too many better movies out there

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Wonderful movie. Way more than I expected. Wish it were in more theaters so more people could see it. People would love it.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

Everything about this movie was outstanding! I am thinking about taking some people who have not seen it yet and going again. It is great to have options for family movies and this, in my opinion, is the best one so far! Keep up the great movie-making Kendrick brothers!

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2019

I give this movie a thumbs up Nothing was boring at all in this movie. Characters were awesome .I give it a (5) I will definitely go see this movie again

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

This was an outstanding story, well done with great actors. Somewhat religious but there shoould be many more like this; beats living dead and excessive violence.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

Excellent movie with an incredible message. I highly recommend it for everyone - especially teenagers.

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2019

Went into this movie thinking it was going to be sport movie and left feeling like I had been preached to for 2 hours. The description of the movie was way to vague...I should have researched and read reviews to make an informed decision.

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

Great movie...Lesson of good morals and forgiveness which are decaying in this world...Giving all glory to the Lord Jesus Christ !

User review rating: 5 September 01, 2019

This is a wonderful and inspiring movie for everyone. It is a great lesson of hope, love, forgiveness and strength of the human spirit.

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2019

Liked the movie but displays doctrinal errors throughout. For example, Jesus taught us to pray to God, the Father, not to Him (Jesus)! Also true Christianity is a combination of faith and works including ordinances-(Baptism-Sacrament), Sabbath day observance, etc.). Partial Christianity is insufficient Christianity. The Bible teaches us complete Christianity, this movie does not. Other than that, it was a very good movie.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Humorous, dynamic, inspiring!

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Fantastic Movie! Bring tissues. Very easy to understand explanation on how to become a Christian. We need even more movies like this one.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Clean movie with a message!

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

You will love the movie if you believe in God and how he interacts with your daily walks with him.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2019

Excellent. Makes you think about your God-given life.

User review rating: 1 August 31, 2019

Cheesy, preachy mess of a movie. Overacting reigns supreme. Avoid.

User review rating: 3 August 30, 2019

I was blind sided by the heavy handy bible lessons. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who isn't interested in being preached to.

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

An amazing movie! I plan to see it a few more times!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

Exciting, true to t's theme, realistic, excellent acting. If you feel hopeless and defeated (and want to stay in that place), this is not for you!!!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

Great movie!!

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

This movie is really amazing!! Inspiring!! Thought-provoking!! Very emotional! We will buy the DVD when it comes out, and keep it in our family library. Definitely a family movie, which one can watch several times. The Kendrick Brothers did it again - every time the quality of their film production increases. That is inspiring too!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2019

An excellent movie, so many inspiring aspects, great encourager . Want to see again

User review rating: 5 August 30, 2019

An inspiring tale of overcoming life's challenges and reaching new heights of love and achievement.

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

An awesome, amazing movie! Great message! I loved the movie! Everyone should see it!

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

It's sad that the previous reviewer doesn't recognize excellence in this movie. This is an amazingly inspirational film, so well done. Anyone giving it a poor review obviously has a pretty sad outlook on life and God. Bottom line, if you want to see a great movie, see Overcomer. You will not be disappointed. It's an excellent film.

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2019

This is fake crap!!!

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

Realistic and showed real emotions how we all need each other through life's problems

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

feeling of hope

User review rating: 5 August 29, 2019

Wonderful and inspirational story portraying God's love and his perfect plan for our lives! Great job Kendrick brothers and crew!

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2019

Excellent, emotional film that deals with real life situations. Small town or large city we should all love each other and try to get along.

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2019

"Overcomer" held exceptionally true to its title. There were many people in this movie that were dealing with 'issues'. Yes, it's faith-based and inspires. I say, "HALLELUIAH!!!". Everyone needs to know that we can all have hope again. This movie gives us all hope. Our lives are not just about the mind and the heart, we also have a SOUL. This movie touched my soul. I COMMEND THE CREATORS OF THIS MOVIE. I put this movie right up there with, "God Is Not Dead, Part II." This movie speaks the truth about humanity and Divinity. It will affect you towards the Greater Good. Wow! Does this world need more of that feeling!!!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

Amazing inspirational movie!

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

The movie shows there is hope for anyone who will reach out to grasp it.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

Well written story. Very inspirational for both believers and non believers. What an awesome God we have.

User review rating: 5 August 27, 2019

my husband and I saw the movie last night, and we both give it a 5 star! so well presented showing how people affect each others lives in different dimensions and God has a plan and purpose, we are not here by chance.