Black Panther

Thank you for rating this movie!

Black Panther Movie Poster

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 1200 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 4.09 74.03%
  • User rating: 4.09 3.31%
  • User rating: 4.09 1.10%
  • User rating: 4.09 0.55%
  • User rating: 4.09 20.99%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 82

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

I loved this movie, but unfortunately I'm not surprised by some of the hate I see here from some of these weak insecure individuals a lot of stupid comments; it reminds me when Eddie Murphy came out with that movie in the 90's "Boomerang" some so called White people couldn't handle seeing these so called Blacks being so successful together... What's up with that?

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

#1 BEST MARVEL MOVIE (AWESOME)

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Great movie, totally engaging, time flew. The troll that is giving it 1 star reads like the same person, lol. Valiant effort, but most people agree, the movie is great.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

I really enjoyed the Blade trilogy. Wesley Snipes in his prime, introduced to a young Ryan Reynolds and other future stars. That was unique and interesting. This however, is not. If there is a sequel, no one will watch, because CGI cannot amaze like it once did, and you can only fool the people once. This is like adaptation of Eragon from Book to Movie. Terrible.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

I went for the hype, and stayed for the popcorn. Completely forgot about the movie the moment I walked out.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

One thing that struck me about this movie, there's no humor or banter. Dry, preachy and sort of twisted. I wouldn't recommend spending money on it. Wait for it on Netflix, or something.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Went to see it last night with my daughter, we left early and headed to a book store. It was weak and kinda weird.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Wakanda, uh huh yeah. They pretend to be a third world country so that no one will notice their wealth. But they still accept aid packages from other countries? This is messed up. the leader talks like Donald Trump, wants walls, secure borders, and no one to take their stuff, while they take free stuff from other countries? It's beyond fictional, it's retarded. The rest of the story is meandering, CGI is good, but that's pretty much it. Another comic book, brought to you by the PC police.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

i knew something was up when they hyped this movie to the moon and how it was going to break all records. wound up being mostly boring and lacked the usual marvel banter that makes everyone laugh. oh and the obvious racism how every black person is supposed to hate white people and take over the world. i love how these idiots on here say if you don't like the movie your racist. it's like when the liberal retard says you're racist if you don't have any black friends, but you're racist if you have black friends too because you're just trying to cover up your racism. yup those are the same fools on here saying you're racist if you don't like a bad movie just because it's got a bunch of black people in it. if i gave a !@#$ what color a superhero was I'd go watch spawn again, or blade, and reminisce about superhero movies with black leads that were ACTUALLY good and didn't play the race card to pander to the pc police. laughable pathetic fools.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Good movie. I just had fun is all.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Just walked our bro. Couldn't get a refund either. What a ridiculously made scenario in an African jungle. Come on, for real? Dont waist your time or non refundable money.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

This is no super hero. Just some guy obviously trying to mimic Batman but he obviously failed. What a flop!

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Total game changer, the new gold standard

User review rating: 3 February 17, 2018

Entertaining, but nothing like the "game changer" its being praised as. Could've used a better actor for the villain and Marvel seemed to forget people go to the movies for fun and not a black lives matter protest.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Went in looking for some good entertainment - my bad!! Regretted going. Nothing to see here, move on.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

I can't say the main girl is hot, because the no fun police will be out. Funny how they can say shirtless guy from tonga is good looking. Double standard much?

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

My kids love the story.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Excellent. Oh yes.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

The super hero I was waiting to see besides Superman, Batman etc. I can’t wait for the sequel.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

We had a blast watching this movie. Finally a movie with none previous story. No a reboot. A fresh start for a movie.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

The soundtrack track with the drums in the background was the perfect combination. Scenes were very brilliant.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Marvel had a little trouble with Justice League but this is better in some ways. It appears the five star spammer is back with eight in a row. I wonder what motivates such behavior. Is it an inferiority complex or just having others disagree with his opinion that's based on a lack of fundamental reasoning. I trolled the troll once but need not make a career out of it like he appears to.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Another run of the mill super hero movie that brings nothing new to the table, accept this time around the acting is astoundingly bad. The cgi is awful, and overall the movie is a snooze fest. Don't buy into the hype, Black Panther is on the lower end of the spectrum as far as super hero movies go, and that's pretty low.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Killmonger is the best bad guy in MCU for now. Thats what I can say for sure. But movie is just boring with low quality of CGI. For me it is just appetizer before the main course - Infinity War.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

The futurist city was fantastic. I really like this movie. Something new to watch.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

The poster is amazing showing the best characters from the movie. The design is unique.

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Expected a better story but the action was fine.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Lupita Nyong'o is hot as him. Wow those muscles. lol We had a good time watching something new. This movie was totally unique.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Down with Disney should stop bugging movies. I had good time watching this movie.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Can the troll leave this movie alone and leave the hood in home and stop bashing this movie please? I think this was an action movie with all the ingredients of a super hero movie.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Finally a new super hero. Africa. Beautiful scenes and a excellent plot. Original movie. Fantastic time.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

People who hate this movie don't want you dating white girls

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

People who hate this, are the same people who don't want you dating white broads

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Finally a black super hero

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Those who hate this movie, leave your hoods at home or go hang out with trump

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

WTF is this some Black Lives Matter propaganda or what. Man this didn't even have the smart humor we expect from Marvel movies. I guess they couldn't even get that right as the funniest moments were from a white guy they killed off before the movie was even half over. For an anti white movie the best acting was from a white guy they killed off before the movie was half over LOL. Fail meter set to 11....

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

Only racists hate this movie, this is the greatest superhero movie

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2018

Don't believe the hype! This movie was boring! They could not even make the action scenes entertaining. This movie makes Justice League look like a masterpiece! I have seen better superhero series on Netflix: Luke Cage, Jessica Jones, Daredevil, Punisher etc... The Black Panther is more like the Pink Panther!

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

One of my favorite characters finally on the big screen.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2018

A SUPER COOL MOVIE.