Black Panther

Thank you for rating this movie!

Black Panther Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 8456 votes and 1618 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 60.72%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.82%
  • User rating: 3.51 0.69%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.02%
  • User rating: 3.51 35.75%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 161 to 200 of 1618

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

Did the actors actually learn their lines? They were delivered so woodenly that it appeared they were reading them.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

Can't believe they ruined the character that made the comic good.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

Big aspirations, but the movie doesn't deliver.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

This so, so movie sits among others that also weren't particularity good this year, but since there's been little competition it's thrived.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

19th century special effects but adequate for those who watch Tron on VHS still.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

I saw more of Africa on the History channel than in this movie.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

First time I was actually looking forward to seeing an action movie end.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

I really liked two scenes but after that I was cutting zzzzzzzzzz's.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

Too bad the franchise was sullied with this failure.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

Lots to dislike in this movie but the writing takes first place.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

The rhino scene was ridiculous.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

Impressive trailer-awful movie.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

An immense disappointment.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

At best this was okay but that's a stretch.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

For the most part, painful to sit through.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

If I wanted to see something immersed in politically correct dogma I'd have gone to a partisan documentary on how wonderful a particular party is and why i'd have to be evil not to support their ideology. At least it wouldn't have billed itself as real entertainment.

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2018

Should have been a legacy film but wasn't handled properly.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Action movie with some touch of romance. The humor part was mostly from Black Panther’s sister. She was very funny.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Excellent action movie, with deep undertones that many would miss

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

I had blast watching this movie.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2018

I personally found the movie enjoyable, which in the end is the point of all films: entertainment. Was it a perfect movie? No, but I don't believe a truly perfect movie exists because of how subjective that is. The action was good, the story was great, and the cast was excellent. Or it was excellent except for Michael B. Jordan. That was probably my biggest complaint about the movie, his lines felt a bit forced and out of place compared to everyone . Then again it could be argued that he isn't supposed to feel like he belongs in either place, but I digress. What I did appreciate was that the humor was a bit more subdued here than in most Marvel films. I have no qualms with humor, in fact I love my comedy, but Marvel tends to overdo it or stick strictly to bathos as humor. There was still a bit of the obvious Marvel humor in it, but from what I saw it was a much more serious narrative this time around. Now it's also important to note that this is Black Panther not Civil War, so I'm not sure why everyone's reviews are all about fighting one another. It's come to the point where the reviews are obviously there just to counter the opposition's review, which in turn is there to oppose another's. It's ridiculous, and though I mention this, my review of this film is for the movie and not for "the enemy." All I keep seeing are reviews that attack "one star spammers" or "five star spammers." I don't care if you're trying to bring the score up or down, treat the movie like an actual movie and base your judgements on it rather than each other. Remember what this is ultimately for: entertainment. Were you entertained? Were you not? If so, what did you enjoy about it and consider also consider objectively if it was well made. If not, consider asking yourself why you did not enjoy it and, again, look objectively as well as looking at your own enjoyment of the film. That's it. This has been Movie Review

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Please stay after the credits. The sequel is in there. 😊.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

I loved the concept of this type of movie. Marvel was repeating too much things. Same old stories. Then Black Panther comes out and wow. Kudos to Marvel,

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Excellent

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

I think movie is a big story. Is not just a superhero that comes and goes showing his/her powers. He is a noble sweet man. This is why I loved this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

The ladies of this movie gave a rich touch this movie. Big Black Panther and his loyal guards. This is an unique movie.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Amazing movie, concept was "sweet" as in new and inventive. I think the negative about this movie are from people that the movie frightens for obvious reasons. Love the ending, ending, ending with the peek at what's coming.

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2018

The lack of action was astonishing for a Marvel movie. Not to say there wasn't any, but they weren't particularly well done.

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2018

The people most enamored with this type of show endorse it for reasons other than how good it is. If not judged on the criteria any movie should be then their opinion is irrelevant and superfluous.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

The movie looked much better on IMAX format. We watched the movie on 3D too but the film looked off. Black Panther is going look fantastic in the next Avengers movie.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

GREAT MOVIE AND GREAT CAST

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Beautiful movie. Good scenes and the soundtrack was amazing,

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Exceptional. Best Marvel yet.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Action packed, best movie of the year!!!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Very cool movie.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Best superhero. His acting was great.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

It had funny moments like the sneakers; creative, waterfalls where the duels were shot were breathtaking; Korean angle was unique; The ride of the king of Wakanda was thrilling; the uses of verbanium? I have seen it three times.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Wonderful movie.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

This one best movies I have seen!!! I love marvels movies, but this one of the better marvels movies.I have seen this movie 4 times and I am going again...I really hope there is a part two..GREAT MOVIE!!!!

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2018

Unfortunately the show has garnered unjustified hype akin to affinitive action which has nothing to do with its own merit.