Black Panther

Thank you for rating this movie!

Black Panther Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 8456 votes and 1618 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 60.72%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.82%
  • User rating: 3.51 0.69%
  • User rating: 3.51 1.02%
  • User rating: 3.51 35.75%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 201 to 240 of 1618

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Best movie ever...we need more like this!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Never a dull moment action packed and humorous too

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Awesome movie!

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Marvel really did this time a goo job with the movie. I was already tired with the reboots.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

We had an amazing time last night watching this movie. Kudos.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Fantadtic movie. Going tonight to watch this film one more time.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

The Best Movie of the Year

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

I can’t wait for the sequel.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2018

Love this movie cant wait for part two!

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2018

If Black Panther was done by DC mediocrity would be a given but because it's a Marvel movie our expectations were high which is why we were let down by the shoddy effort.

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2018

The writer and director is so talented he had to cannibalize scenes from multiple movies and still couldn't pull it off. If he copied the comic verbatim it would have been better as the writing would have been superior.

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2018

Offers little to those who can perceive the difference between trash and quality.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

This movie have all of the elements that is typical for an original. Marvel movie. The acting was for the most part excellent. The plot was a moving touching story.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2018

Establishes itself as the least of the current crop of shows in this genre so far due to poor writing.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2018

Hopefully Infinity War won't be mired in needless dialogue and politically correct dogma like a few other recent movies, including this one. Black Panther fails because of it.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2018

This movie lacked the elements that is typical of other Marvel movies. Humor was misplaced, acting was for the most part below par, and the plot didn't move along at the pace we expect in this type of show.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2018

Poorly executed plot with less than average acting.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

Well done movie. Casting was great as the music. I will repeating this movie soon.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

Amazing and relevant film.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

One of the best movies that I've ever seen...I'm so proud of the cast and the director. I'd like to see it again

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

Awesome movie

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2018

Great movie, fun watch, terrific villain and great acting. Really liked the atmosphere and colorful costumes.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

A cultural richness story. I can’t wait for the sequel.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

Best movie so far. Black Panther rocks.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

Excellent film and good plot.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

Loved the meaning, and the action of the movie

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

The rhino with far more mass and weight than a Porsche can stop faster. Go figure?

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

The movie has multiple issues from acting to cgi, to plot development.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

I found it annoying that one actress in particular was trying to be too cute. That's a sign of over acting the part and wasn't endearing at all.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

I was impressed with the set design done in Atlanta and South Korea which were stand-ins for Africa but it was not enough to save the movie from being bad.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

The worst action movie I've seen in this genre.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

The camera-man must have drunk a pot of prescription extra-strength Colombian coffee before filming a number of action scenes that are fine for those who don't lose their cookies on a rough sea or are susceptible to epileptic seizures but the rest of us wanted off this ride. I see they remedied it later by giving him a drink and shooting in sloooow---mo.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

Black Panther rode the success of its predecessors and with unjustified hype thrived at the box office. if subsequent Marvel movies are made like this one was there will be a noticeable backlash. This isn't the first Hollywood movie I paid for that I disliked, nor will it be the last, but I, as others, went to this expecting a level of quality that is lacking here. It's not enough to live on ones laurels because if Marvel continues to alienate its audience then they'll end up paying for it rather than us.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

The supposed African cultural experience is anything but and somewhat condescending to real Africans, not to mention Europeans. That wouldn't normally matter in fiction but some are trumping this as having a basis in reality, of whose, only they can tell us based on their imaginary wishfulness. The movie has little substance.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

A slow pointless plot sprinkled with political commentary. One has to have no critical reasoning abilities or be extremely bias to endorse this mess.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

The cgi is jarringly bad to the point it affects the quality of the experience.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

When this comes out forward to chapter forty-five (this will save you a little time of blah, blah, blah) and get to one of the only two scenes in the movie that matter. Or, you can run it from the beginning and do all your household chores like wash the clothes, replace the washer of that leaking facet in the bathroom, ditto for the kitty litter your wife put out, ( but more creatively with artificial turf so you can see where the term "pussyfooting" actually came from, ) and not miss a thing with a timely visit to the living room. If trailers were movies this would garner a five star rating.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

I was surprised at the poorly choreographed fight scenes. Not professionally done.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

Of the movies Black Panther ripped off, Lion King is the most prominent among them. Any parts in this dull version that are acceptable owe that success to Lion King and others.

User review rating: 1 April 04, 2018

This movie was so thrilling and the special effects engaging in ways that haven't been seen in decades, that I pledge to be first in line for a copy when it comes out on VHS.