Bohemian Rhapsody

Thank you for rating this movie!

Bohemian Rhapsody Movie Poster

4.67 / 5

User rating: 4.67

Based on 310 votes and 110 reviews


  • User rating: 4.67 88.89%
  • User rating: 4.67 2.08%
  • User rating: 4.67 2.08%
  • User rating: 4.67 1.39%
  • User rating: 4.67 5.56%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 110

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Loved the movie, would have liked to have heard more Queen songs. Love Queen and Freddie Mercury! Rami Malek did a great job of portraying Freddie, as did all the others.

User review rating: 3 November 12, 2018

Unless you grew up knowing the band and lots about them the movie didn't do queen or Freddie justice. ..great actor portraying Freddie. ...but I expected more about the evolution. ...went from nobody to the band breaking up to him dying...

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Great balance between Freddie's personal and professional life. I knew the ending but still cried. The acting was phenomenal.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

WOW......if you loved Queen, it is amazing the development of the group happened. I loved their music and agree that Freddie Mercury was a musical genius.....I will not suggest an opinion on his "Queen's crowns or his life style"....The last 10 minutes of this movie will rock your world.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

I will own this movie! Absolutely incredible. When was the last time an audience applauded and whistled and hooted? Went to the lady's room afterward and the women were crying and raving how great this movie was! The actor who played Freddie hands down deserves an Oscar! It was a very entertaining movie; all the actors are great. My second favorite movie of all times!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

The other band members didn’t get enough credit. They were amazing too!! Of course Malek totally rocked his part.

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

I’d love to go see it again!!!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Excellent movie! More so if you’re a fan of Queen but even if you aren’t, this movie was incredible!!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Amazing!!!! Rami Malek was outstanding as Freddie!!

User review rating: 5 November 12, 2018

Well done. Had trouble watching certain kissing scenes. Awesome acting.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2018

I like queen to the extent that I know the songs that made it to the radio. So like them, not love them. But this was an excellent movie. Excellent music, great acting.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

Me and some girlfriends went to see it on a girls day and we LOVED it!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

"It Will, It Will Rock You!" Yep, of all the Music Biopics I've seen to date, "This is the Champion...of the World"!

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

Anyone who does not see this movie because they aren’t Queen fans are missing incredible performances in a bio flick that is easily one of the best movies of the year. It’s a great story and the actor portraying Freddy Mercury absolutely nails it. There’s a hilarious ‘in joke’ with Michael Meyers and a clever cameo appearance if you can spot it. The filmmakers decision to re-enact Queen’s LiveAid concert performance in almost it’s entirety is pure genius and very classy. The audience at the showing I attended applauded during the closing credits and didn’t want to leave. Bravo!

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

I love this movie !!!

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

Amazing movie portraying the all talented band, Queen. Loved all aspects of this movie. The actors especially Remi Malek were superb! Not only were the extremely talented, they were all smart. A fabulous tell all of a brilliant group!

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

You have to see this movie if your a Queen fan. I thought the actors did a great job and i can't wait to see it again.

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2018

unbelievably amazing!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Loved it. Never really followed Queen but I have a new respect for the group and Freddie Mercury. Great combo of music and life story. Go see it.

User review rating: 1 November 10, 2018

Crap....

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Great casting, amazing soundtrack and excellent movie overall. However, there is some "tweaking" to the real story of how Mercury joined the group and when he disclosed he has aids, etc.. The producers wanted to add a little "spice" to make the Live Aid performance look more dramatic

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

this was such an insightful view of Freddie Mercury Queen and their music. it is a 5 star movie and one that needs to be seen more than once to take everything in from it. Take the time to see it and remember just how great they are.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!! your next Academy award winner!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

This movie exceeded my expectations.

User review rating: 3 November 10, 2018

The music in the movie was great and if the movie was a concert for two hours I would have given it a 6/5 but there isn’t much special about the story that would differ from any rock band from this era. I guess my disappointment with the movie is that this “true story” is not a true story as there are a lot of details that were changed (for no apparent reason) and didn’t really add any value to the story. The acting and casting was great, the music was great and Queen is an iconic band. I just wish that they told the true story and not a rendition on what they thought would be more appealing to the audience as this was disappointing. Freddie would have never done this to his own story.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

The music and acting was outstanding! Enjoyed every minute. Seeing the movie for the 2nd time

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Everything!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Simply amazing from start to finish!! LOVED it soooo much... going to see it again!!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

If you like Queen, this movie is a must see.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Love love loved it!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Great acting, great music! Loved everything!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Awesome movie

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

If you love music this is the movie for you, I think Rami Malek should be up for an oscar. Please see this movie in the XD cinema, it is well worth the money.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

AMAZING!!!!! Very well done. I want to see it again and again! All the actors looked like the real people. Rami Malek was incredible!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Evocative, insightful, and deeply stirring film on all counts - story narrative, acting, and directing. Not to mention the incredibly recreated musical productions! A must see!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Fantastic movie! Made me go home and pull out the old LP's and listen all over again. Planning on seeing the movie again. Don't miss this on the big screen! The recreation of Live Aid took my breath away, it looks so real and takes you back to 1985, when people gathered together for a cause and some great music!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Loved it. Everybody did excellent job. Very emotional. I will go see it again.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Very emotional and inspirational. Loved every minute of it!

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Frankly, I had never heard of Freddie Mercury before reading the preview for this movie. I never attended a QUEEN performance. I never bought a QUEEN record. Of course, I had heard "We will, we will ... rock you!" ... but didn't know it was originated by QUEEN. But this one's a stunner! Amazing music, intimate portrait of Freddie ... and all other characters well-drawn. See it!

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2018

Stupid movie. Only has alot of attention because it is a famous band. Waste of money movie