Bohemian Rhapsody

Thank you for rating this movie!

Bohemian Rhapsody Movie Poster

4.76 / 5

User rating: 4.76

Based on 992 votes and 344 reviews


  • User rating: 4.76 90.20%
  • User rating: 4.76 3.49%
  • User rating: 4.76 1.74%
  • User rating: 4.76 1.74%
  • User rating: 4.76 2.83%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 344

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2019

Fantastic...made me fall in love with Freddie and Queen all over again, I was so into the disco and dance music then but always loved their music too.. I forgot how many songs of theirs I loved and missed so many chances to see them in person, I could just kick myself. Rami deserved that Oscar. he channeled Freddie, he was dedicated to give the best performance just like Freddie

User review rating: 2 August 26, 2019

There are several documentaries on youtube that are better, and far more accurate, than this film. It seems the drivers of this film were intent on making uninformed audiences think Mary was Freddie's only relationship before Jim Hutton, who gets only a mention at the end of the film. They depicted his gay lifestyle as nothing but debauchery via drug-laden parties & hook-ups during the intervening years when, in fact, he had a few longer-run relationships with men.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2019

Simply amazing, a must see!

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2019

Wow!!! This was the BEST movie I have seen in the last couple of years!!! I LOVE QUEEN

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

It amazes me how we glorify rock stars...music was good...A Star Is Born was much better.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2019

Honestly this was one of the best movies that I have seen in a long time. Being a huge Queen fan it just makes me so happy being able to see more into Freddie's life. Such an amazing man. Such an amazing band. Will ALWAYS recommend this movie to everyone. Rami was also incredible. The whole cast was amazing.

User review rating: 5 March 26, 2019

Five stars! I've seen it ten times and will continue to see it on the big screen . Everyone was great in it.The casting, the story,the feel of the movie & Rami Malek was great.

User review rating: 3 March 17, 2019

Interesting movie, not great. Reminds me that most queen songs were boring except for the very few we all know. I would never have given an Academy award to that dude. Sigh...

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2019

LOVED IT!! STRONGLY RECCOMEND

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2019

Have seen this amazing movie 8 times!!!! Then I bought the DVD. Now that it's back in theaters, I WILL go see it there again! There's no comparison to seeing it in a dark theater, totally focused on the screen, no interruptions and the awesome sound!! Watching on a home TV doesn't capture that...

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2019

Rami Malek is an actor who did his job (acting) to the absolute best that he could do. Costumes were incredible, the other members of the band were talented, and the whole feel of the movie was fantastic - not to mention the killer soundtrack. OBSESSED with this movie!!

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2019

Rami did an amazing performance. Other than the odd good song, no idea why all the five stars.

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2019

This movie is amazing!! I have been a Queen fan since the 70's..I LOVE this movie!! Rami Malek is transcendent in the role of my beloved Freddie..the other actors.. esp Gwilym Lee are spot on..This movie will live on..like Queen..it's timeless!

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2019

Absolutely amazing. Rami Malek is a force to be reckoned with as an actor. He BECOMES Freddie Mercury in this movie. He deserves his Golden Globe, Actor's Guild Award, and Oscar! I could see this movie over and over and never tire of it because of the music.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2019

Amazing!!! Even though Queen was not my jam. Rami deserves best actor! Handled the sexuality with discretion.

User review rating: 0 February 26, 2019

As a musician I find it very hard to fall in to escapism, but this a very well done Idea of Freddie. The lack of correct continuity regarding the chronology of the rise of Queen's music climb was poorly represented. Overall of fun ride, but as I have read of lot of reviews, it looks to me as all of these readers want are Superhero movies ! NO DEPTH

User review rating: 5 February 22, 2019

Five stars in every way!!

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2019

Fabulous in every sense of the word—amazing actors, production values—-and MUSIC!!

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2019

Tears. I felt a tear in my eye that my heart released. Beautiful story

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2019

I was not a Queen fan but went to see the film and I thought it was great. Rami Malek was fantastic as Freddie Mercury and is truly Oscar worthy and made we appreciate what a great band Queen were and what great music they played. J

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

Fun, energetic, and uplifting story.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2019

It's a wonderful legacy of a man who made Queen. This biopic has it all, the ups and downs of Freddie Mercury and how it shaped him and the bad.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

The stars speak for themselves. I was the oldest one in the theater where the movie was screened in my city. The rest were the present generation. I think I said it. Legendary*Queen* lives forever. The 4 genius and their immortal music????

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

Best movie I've ever seen!

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

Bohemian Rhapsody was not about Bryan Singer that topic shouldn't even be discussed on this site. This is a great movie about a great entertainer, a great man who changed a lot of people's lives and Rami Malek does a great job capturing that, an award winning job. It was one of the best movies that I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

OMG. Rami is amazing playing the part of Freddie. It does t take you long to be totally engrossed in his character A very clever actor to be able to be so convincing as Freddie’s Amazing movie so well done. I can’t wait to see it again

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2019

Rami Malek does an amazing job!! This movie has a little bit of everything and makes you laugh, cry and you really, really do enjoy it! Highly recommended even though you're not a Queen's fan, you will become one after watching this film.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2019

Have seen the movie twice on the big screen and today got the blue ray..cried each and every time..Rami was mesmerizing, and the rest of the cast were great....hoping for an extended edition somewhere down the road,as Rami said a lot was not in the movie ...not to be missed.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

This is the best movie I have ever seen and went 4 times to see it and also singalong. Rami did a fantastic job in recreating Freddie. The other band members was fantastic likeness to original. This movie brought Freddie and Queen back into our hearts.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

When I first heard that Rami was going to play Freddie, I was disappointed. I didn't think he was right. But I was sure wrong. Now, I think that there isn't anyone else who could have done it so well. I loved this movie. It left me feeling very happy.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

It’s rare I see a movie 3 times at the theatre! This movie is that good!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Best movie I have seen in years, I truly believed Rami Malek was Freddie, he was outstanding. I laughed, I sang and I cried.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

I’ve seen BoRhap in the theater 4 times. This is the first time in my life that I saw an audience so awed that everyone in the theater stayed through the credits, all four times. It made me laugh, cry, and sing, and fall in love with Freddie all over again. Rami made us understand Freddie better, his genius as well as his vulnerability. Best movie ever!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

It is a great movie. I have seen it 13 times and I will see it much more

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Outstanding Performance! Fantastic film! Oscar potential.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Everything I hoped for. Poignant ending for those of us who are Queen fans.

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

A great movie, great cast, an amazing performance of Rami Malek

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

The best !

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Couldn’t have said it better! Awesome, inspiring, so memorable. Rami Malek is a force to be reckoned with, he transformed into Freddie!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

I’ve seen it 5 times. That probably says it all. A wonderful romp down memory lane.